Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Gather your family together and come see what the Beach Club Resort has to offer!

Beach Club Catalina-702 is an adorably decorated unit with AMAZING views from the 7th floor gulf-front balcony! You will find everything that you need in the fully equipped kitchen that is wide open to the dining and living room areas. The dining table seats four and there are two bar stools as well.

The living area has a sofa sleeper and 25" TV and DVD player. The master bedroom features a king sized bed with a 19" TV and DVD player. The master bathroom adjoins the bedroom and there is also a half bathroom in the hallway. There are two bunk beds built into an alcove in the hallway...perfect for the kids! The living room area and bedroom are carpeted.

There is plenty of seating on the balcony with a large table and four chairs. Perfect space for you to enjoy the views of the sparkling Gulf waters!

Amenities: ATM, BBQ, Bar, Convenience Store, Fitness Center, Gift Shop, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Onsite Restaurant, Outdoor Pool, Playground, Restaurant, Sauna, Spa, Steam Room, Weddings, Wifi, tennis court

There is a $42/day/unit (up to $210 for 7 days) charge to use the clubhouse amenities (payable directly to the Beach Club.) Wireless internet is provided. Two cars allowed.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
1

Unfortunately 2 thumbs down

  • 1 of 5

We were only there for 3 nights. 2 of 3 our airconditioning unit was leaking water and causing an ever growing water spot on the bedroom carpet. Despite numerous calls to report it, it was not fixed until the last night WHILE we were getting ready to head out for beach pics. This means we are getting ready with NO AIR on. Besides that we had no living room remote or kitchen light. That may seem minor but when you're on vacation, you expect these things to work/be there! There was never any offer of compensation.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacey - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to begin address it immediately for you. We are terribly sorry for the issue experienced with the A/C leak. We indeed received your numerous calls to report the leak, and responded with sending technicians to address the leak. As we understand it from speaking with David, the AC technician that fixed the issue for you, he indeed turned the unit off to work on it one evening, and after around 10 minutes he was notified by you that you were hot. At that point he said that it was not a problem and he would be happy to turn it back on, and you responded that it wasn't a big deal because you were all about to leave to go down to the beach. He said he distinctly remembers asking you twice if you were sure you didn't want him to turn it back on and both times you replied that it was fine. Additionally, we really wish you would have let us know about the kitchen light and remote. Those are easy fixes especially since we had technicians there anyway. We would have loved the opportunity to address those for you. Either way, appreciate your valuable feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We made a last minute trip to gulf shores and so happy we found this place! Was well maintained and out of the hustle and bustle of the main area. Loved it and will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becca - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you found the perfect place for your vacation! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Visit

  • 5 of 5

The room was great for our needs that week. I just didn't realize when I booked that we would not have access to the regular Beach Club such as the cabana thing where you can get drinks/food, entrance to certain buildings there. We had this last year but I was sharing with other people who booked directly with the Beach Club. I will definitely keep you in mind though for the future. Thank you for the discount!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're so glad you enjoyed the room and that it met your needs. We're so sorry about any misunderstanding regarding access to the Beach Club amenities. That information is emailed to our Beach Club guests before hand, but we can image it would have been frustrating if you had not seen the email. Thank you so much for the valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Club C - 702

  • 5 of 5

Patio chair broke, dining room chairs legs wobbly!! Great view, good response time re: reservations, questions!!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at The Beach Club went way above our expectations! It was absolutely fabulous! The grounds were the most beautiful I have ever seen. The condo we stayed in was perfect in every way - no complaints at all!

Our dealings with ITrip have been exemplary! Every single person we dealt with were extremely courteous and helpful. Shout-out to Ashley, who went above and beyond!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So grateful the trip was fabulous. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations and thankfully you were overall pleased. The Beach Club is such a wonderful family friendly resort. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED the beach club

  • 5 of 5

We will 100% be back to stay at the beach club and use itrip.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 6%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties