check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

15% OFF on remaining bookings between July 30-Sep 2

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Everything is ready for you to enjoy your vacation in this unit!

Royal Palms #606 is professionally decorated with light blocking custom made draperies in living room and bedroom. There is new ceramic title flooring with area rugs and new carpet in bedroom. In the kitchen, new custom cabinetry is accented by fine granite countertops. There is also a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

The living area features a sofa sleeper and 32" flat screen TV with DVD player and new stereo system. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and 32" flat screen TV with DVD player. There are bunk beds built into an alcove in the hallway. The dining area seats four and there are three bar stools. The balcony has seating for four.

Two cars allowed.

Wireless internet provided.

Amenities: Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

15% OFF on remaining bookings between July 30-Sep 2
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Royal Palms 606

  • 5 of 5

This was our first vacation in a very long time and it was wonderful! I couldn't have been more pleased! The building is at the end of a long strip of busy beach/roads next to the State Park fishing pier and was no where near as crowded as it was further up! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was an awesome condo for a girls trip. We loved the location at the very end of Gulf Shores, right next to the State Park. The boardwalk to the beach was fabulous. We loved the pool, just wish there had been more chairs around the pool to enjoy.

The condo was very nice and clean. We really liked having the key code instead of having to keep up with a key. It took a few times to figure out the door and locking system but once we did it was very easy.

The only suggestion would be a new can opener. The two that are there are very old and rusty. They need to be replaced. It was only a minor inconvenience.

We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks for a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had an awesome stay here! The condo was cozy and just big enough for the two of us. We also had a great view of the beach from our balcony. We will be staying here again! Thanks so much for an awesome visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Royal Palms. The condo was amazing and we had a great trip. Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sun Lakes AZ
3

review Royal Palms 606

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean, the views were great. We did not have good weather, mostly rain with only 1 day of sun and strong wind every day. That of course is not the fault of the unit, just our bad luck.

There was too many kitchen utensils, especially fry pans (7 in total), all scratched and uneven bases. This is not unexpected and we always bring our own good fry pan. It was very frustrating that both tin openers were nonfunctional but I brought my Swiss knife. There was no room to put any groceries. Not much use having so many cooking utensils and no where to put the groceries. The same applied to cushions. They look nice but they leave no room to sit. They all had to be put away on top of the bunk. Just as well there we only 2 of us. Other than these minor annoyances the unit was satisfactory and the facilities (heated swimming pools sauna and steam room were great.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Even on a rainy day the view is spectacular from the units balcony. While I know that coming to the beach means sand and sun, however our area offers a lot of other venues to pursue, as well as this complex has excellent onsite amenities for a rainy day. We will have the kitchen evaluated for replacement of mention items, as well as eliminating some of the kitchen clutter if necessary. We would have gladly assisted you with the items that you needed had we only known. However I am glad you came prepared by bringing your own. Unfortunately in the smaller units space is limited and most often times it is the kitchen area that suffers the most. The cushions while they are typically aesthetically pleasing for the eyes they are designed for comfort, and yes thankfully the bunks were there for you to stow them away. Glad to hear they were just minor annoyances and you found things to be satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Royal Palms, Gulf Shores, Al #606

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in unit 606. It was very nice, clean and had everything (plus) that we needed. The building & facilities were well maintained. The building was at the end of the line of buildings along the coast. We enjoyed that, it was less busy. If we wanted busy; we walked down the beach. We had a wonderful, sunny, warm vacation the first week in April.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
    Late Summer Discount-15% OFF
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 675 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...