check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brandon M.

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

New Orleans Garden District Vacation Condo Rental

41 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Milan Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Full Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Occupancy limit - 2 Adults

Steps from our door is the historic St. Charles streetcar line that can escort you to the University area located uptown, or downtown to the French Quarter. This condo is one of 2 that we own and rent in the same building. There may be other units available as well.

**Must be at least 25 years old to rent**

Within blocks of this location are tons of salons and spas, (Belladonna Day Spa), award winning restaurants (Commander's Palace), fresh caught seafood (The Big Fisherman), movie theaters (Prytania Theater), live theater and stand-up comedy(Le Chat Noir), cold beer (The Bulldog), live music (Tipitina's, Les Bon Ton Roulez), book stores (Borders), pool halls (Balcony Bar), bloody mary's (Igor's), margaritas (Superior Grill), mojitos (Bridge Lounge), martinis(The Columns Hotel), wine by the glass (The Delachaise), casinos (Harrah's), sushi (Sake Cafe), Mexican (Juan's Flying Burrito), brunch (Palace Cafe), vegetarians (Whole Foods), museums (Ogden, WW II), liquor stores (Martin's Wine Cellar), grocery stores (Breaux Mart), Audobon Zoo and Park, Saints and Hornets!

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brandon M. (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

I'm so glad we chose to stay here instead of in a hotel. The owners were very helpful and the space was very clean and cozy - more like staying at a friend's house than a hotel. It's steps away from the Fresh Market, where you can buy organic groceries and cook some "real" food while on vacation. It's also a few steps from the Louisiana stop on the St. Charles Streetcar line. Getting to Magazine Street, the French Quarter, and the Audubon Park were all very easy from this location. We also loved just walking around the neighborhood and checking out the old mansions, Lafayette No. 1 cemetery, and the beautiful gardens. The next time we come to New Orleans, I will definitely be looking to stay here again.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

New Orleans Garden District Vacation Condo Rental
average rating of 4.902439 based on 42 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this condo in New Orleans. The location was great and the condo was clean and very comfortable for 2 people. I would recommend this place and would stay here again on future visits to New Orleans.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jarrettsville, Maryland
5

Absolutely Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely pleased with the rental, and with Brandon the owner. The photos accurately depict the property except that it is actually larger than it looks online. The condo was clean, nicely furnished, well-equipped, and in an excellent location. It was our first time in New Orleans, and we were looking for a quiet place to stay. The rental is in a residential neighborhood but very close to the streetcar line. By walking just a block, we were able to take the trolley to the more lively areas and then return home to quiet surroundings. We explored the French Quarter, the Cemetery, Magazine Street, the Aquarium, rode the Canal Street Ferry, and ate at Joey K's Restaurant which was featured in "Diners, Drive-ins, & Dives" - all without a car. The streetcar system is very convenient and reasonably priced. Brandon was great at communication! He answered all phone calls and emails promptly. We highly recommend this property and would rent it again, if we were ever back in New Orleans. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The condo was absolutely perfect for us. Great location in garden district & easy trolley access.

  • 5 of 5

Nice meeting you Brandin and thanks for the amenities. We'll definitely book again on next trip to Nola

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and just right for two

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I made this our home for four nights during French Quarter Fest. The location was perfect for us. The size also was exactly what we were looking for, and since we had an early flight, Brandon allowed us an early check-in. This was our eighth visit to New Orleans and our third time staying in a property through VRBO. By far, this was our favorite, mainly because of the location. We love the Delachaise, Salu and Mahoney's, and all were walking distance. We also discovered three new favorites, District Donuts Ignatius and Lillys, also a nice walk. Getting to the quarter was simple with the street car so close. The apartment was secure and had everything we needed. We would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here before and we will definitely come back and stay here again in the future. Quaint, cozy place and the owner has provided all the amenities a guest would need upon their stay, love it!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice condo in a convenient location in The Garden District

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a HomeAway property, and found this condo worked very nicely for the 2 of us visiting New Orleans for a week. The property is accurately described in the ad and is neat and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom is small but adequate, and the living room/kitchen area is nicely equipped including all the appliances, cooking equipment, and tableware you might need. A large walk-in closet in the bedroom worked great for hanging our clothes and storing our suitcases. The condo is secured behind a fence with a locked gate. A designated off-street parking spot was a plus, and we found the neighborhood to be a relatively quiet one. It is just a short walk to the St. Charles Street trolley line, and within walking distance to the beautiful houses in the historic area of the Garden District, the World War II Museum (a highly recommended site to visit), and the shops of Magazine Street. It is also just a 7 minute drive to Rouses Market - a full-scale grocery store, and only a short walk to a Rite Aid pharmacy. The French Quarter is just a short drive away, but you could choose to take the trolley, and avoid parking fees. Trolleys run every 10 minutes all day long. The Superior Seafood Restaurant is just a 4 minute drive or a 15 minute walk - known for its oysters, it also serves great po-boys. Or take a 5 minute walk to The Milk Bar - a quaint spot for great hot sandwiches and good milkshakes. The condo owner, Brandon, was very good about checking in with us regarding our arrival time, our departure time, and providing instructions for entry to the property. We also appreciate that he was kind enough to mail us the jacket we left behind! We would certainly stay here again on a future trip to New Orleans.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Fresh Market
"Local organic full service grocery"
The Bulldog, Uptown
"50 beers on tap! "
Big Fisherman
"Fresh seafood, crawfish, alligator, boudin, etc... "
Tipitina's
"Best uptown music venu on the weekends."
New Orleans Lager & Ale (NOLA) Brewing
"GREAT LOCAL BEER!"
Commander's Palace
Palace Cafe
"My restaurant"
Ernest N Morial Convention Center
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
"Home of the Saints"
New Orleans Arena
"Home of the former Hornets, the Pelicans!"
Belladonna Day Spa
"Full service spa"
Maple Leaf Bar
"Local live music every night"
Jacques-Imo's Cafe
"Go during Jazz Fest"
Breaux Mart
The Rum House Caribbean Taqueria
"Caribbean hot spot"
Columns Hotel
"Great happy hour specials"
Superior Bar & Grill
Juan's Flying Burrito
"Best places for Margaritas and Burritos! "
Magasin Vietnamese Cafe
"Superb Vietnamese!"
Theo's Pizza LLC
"Uptown pizza at its' finest! $1 bottle beer Mondays. $1.50 draft beer Tuesdays."
Lafayette Cemetery
Saucy's BBQ
"Great bbq"
Mahony's Po-Boy Shop
"Great poboys!"
Tulane University
Loyola University: Main Ofc
Sucre
"desserts, pastries, etc."
Starbucks
CC's Coffee House
National World War II Museum
Jackson Square
Cafe Du Monde
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
New Orleans International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Bulldog
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Algiers
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Audobon Park
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Commander's Palace
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Biloxi
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Hunting Camps: 30 miles, Beach: 40 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Milan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Voodoo Festival / Halloween
Oct 28 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
NYE/Sugar Bowl
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Mardi Gras 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
FQF 2017
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Jazz Music Fest
Apr 27 2017 - May 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Essence Fest/4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$985
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Milan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The bedroom contains a queen size bed, with a window overlooking the rear courtyard, where the brick bbq pit is located.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • tennis
Notes:
25 year age limit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties