check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#1082 Turtle Time. Ocean View, New Kitchen/Great Room in 2016. S. Nags Head!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

3 Houses from the Ocean with no busy roads to cross. Great Ocean Views, Great beach access, Great Fishing, Shopping and Restaurants! Something for everyone in the family from this South Nags Head vacation spot. This Lovely and Spacious home offers a Hot Tub for the adults and a Playstation III for the kids. Free WIFI available. New in 2015, 55 inch flat screen tv in living area and ipod docking station.

New in 2016:

TOP FLOOR KITCHEN AND GREAT ROOM: custom cabinets, granite countertop with large island, tile backsplash, all stainless steel appliances, sink and faucet, coffee maker and toaster oven, glasses, dishes, pots and pans, silverware and knives, flooring throughout, bar stools, kitchen table and chairs, ceiling with recessed lighting, trim, two 8 foot sliding glass doors, couch and love seat, pillows, area rug, blinds and curtains, pictures/decor, mirror and toilet in the bath room.

MID LEVEL:

Two memory foam queen mattresses with bedbug protection covers and mattress pads, bedding/quilts and pillows in all the bedrooms, carpet and flooring throughout, curtains, pictures/decor, washer and dryer, mirror and shower curtain, toilets in both bathrooms, faucet in bathroom.

This home is located in Fisherman's Paradise with Surfishing right out your door, the Outer Banks Fishing Pier within one mile, and the Oregon Inlet and Pirates Cove Fishing Centers for offshore and deep sea fishing within 5 miles. For the ladies of the house, the Tanger Outlet Mall and Outer Banks Mall as well as many local flavor shops are located within three to five miles of this home. And talk about 'good eatin', Nags Head is full of great restaurants that are locals' favorites.

When you return home after a day of fishing or shopping, you are on a quiet street with the smell of salty breezes and the sound of waves to enchant you. You will want to return again and again to your vacation home in South Nags Head.

5 Flat Screen CATVs, 5 DVDs, 1 TV with DVD and Playstation III. Other amenities include books, Pack N Play, HDTV flat screens with many channels. 50 yards to the beach. Milepost 20.

Outside: Outside Shower, Fish Cleaning Station, Covered Patio w/Hot Tub, Direct Ocean Access at end of the street.

Middle Level: Washer and Dryer, 2 Full Hall Baths, 1 w/2 Twins w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, Bedroom w/Bunks and Twin w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, 2 Bedrooms w/Queen w/Flat Screen TVs/DVDs.

Upper Level: Great Room w/55" Flat Screen TV/DVD, Wood Fireplace, Kitchen Granite Bar Seats 3, 2 Dining Tables; 1 Seats 8, and 1 Seats 6, Half Bath, Slider to small Back Deck, Slider to Front Deck w/Ocean Views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
#1082 Turtle Time. Ocean View, New Kitchen/Great Room in 2016. S. Nags Head!
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
4

Second year in a row

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Picked this rental based on our stay last year. So close to the beach and a nice upstairs shared space that it made sense for our group. The property was updated since last year and looks really nice. Some of the furniture could use repairs (bar stools at kitchen island are really loose). We had a bad heat wave during our stay and it's really hard to keep the top floor cool while the downstairs bedrooms end up freezing cold. Also...couldn't find crackers for our crabs! Major oversight but I shouldn't complain since they have so many other kitchen supplies. If we don't stay here again in 2017, it's because we need one more bedroom or want to be even closer to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marriottsville, MD
3

Turtle Time South Nags Head

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've been coming to the Outer Banks for 39 years so I'm not new to rental properties on the Outer Banks. The top floor of Turtle Time has been beautifully remodeled! LOVE the full sized refrigerator! Great job! However, the rest of the house needs some TLC. The outside decks are old and scary, The outside shower is small, wouldn't take much to make that nicer. The rooms are small, not much you can do about that, but the TV's in all the rooms are a real nice touch! The new flooring throughout is really nice also! The biggest drawback to this house (and the reason I would not rent again) are the walls and floors have no insulation between rooms. You can hear people whisper in the other rooms. If you are with snorers, that is a problem. It's a shame because with the Hot tub, this house could be a real gem! The location is not bad at all. All in all, this house is not that bad (as i said before, the top floor is GREAT!)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, Virginia
5

Excellent vacation for everyone

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my family and we all had a great time! The house was beautiful, granite countertops, stainless appliances, comfy beds, kids loved the bunks in the pirate bedroom. Everything seemed new and clean, unlike many houses we have stayed in before that seemed that seemed old and worn out. The house is just steps from the beach, so it was great the boys could just run back and grab their boogie boards and come back without having to watch them cross a road. We did many morning walks and noticed that the beach is nice and wide here, unlike some of the other areas along the beach. At night we enjoyed the ocean view, and opened the big screened sliding glass doors to feel the breeze. We saw dolphin swimming by almost every day, and the boys loved hunting for ghost crabs at night. The boys did an offshore fishing trip and we cooked fresh caught mahi and tuna on the gas grill-appreciated it was a real gas grill, not charcoal or an old rusty park grill. The house was only a few minutes away from several good restaurants we tried too. We all enjoyed a dip in the hot tub at the end of the day. It all made for a nice, relaxing vacation. We had no problems so did not need to call the rental agency during our stay. We will definitely be back to Turtle Time house next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Turtle Time Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time at the Turtle Time rental house. The location was perfect (close to everything, beach, shops, restaurants, grocery market, park, etc). The property was clean (expect for the hot tub (which was taken care of immediately by property management) The property management company did respond to our problem requests, however it took two days to rectify all of the problems that were repairable. I would not recommend Turtle Time unless the following items were addressed: 1. Most windows did not have screens, 2. the windows that did have screens either had large holes or tears, 3. on cool nights and days (we were there in the beginning of May) we could not open the patio doors facing the ocean on the upper level because they had no screens at all (no cross breeze, no ocean breeze, no sounds of ocean waves), which is a shame since the property is so close to the ocean, 4. the flies and mosquitoes where horrible, 5. there was a foul odor in the first bedroom on the left, second level (smelled like a mixture of cat urine and body odor), 6. the fireplace that was advertised on the first level was inoperable, 7. the TV in the second bedroom on the left (second level) did not work for 2 days and the toilet in the second bathroom on the second level did not flush for 2 days. We did not report the windows or odor problems while we were there because they would be basically major repairs that would interfere with our vacation. I did however report them in writing and a survey requested by property management.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I would like to address your concerns with the Turtle Time. The owners just completed an extensive renovation two weeks prior to your arrival, and were very concerned about your review. We had the contractor check the windows for screens after your departure. Two screens were missing from the windows and one was found on the ground. The owners have already installed two new screens at the time of this response. All of the windows and screens were cleaned a week prior to your arrival, and at that time they were all there and in good condition. We have had very strong winds lately, and it would not be uncommon for them to have blown off. If this is the case, we apologize and wish we had known. The screens have been installed into the 9 foot screen doors facing the ocean. We have little control over pest (mosquitoes and flies) but the owner does participate in a pest control plan for the convenience of their guests. A treatment was done within the last month but no pest control plan would cover flies and mosquitoes. As far as the odor goes, I'm wonder if the smell you encountered was new carpet? Almost everything in that bedroom is new within the last two months: the carpet, mattress, mattress cover and bedbug protector, bedding, lamp, pictures, pillows, pillow encasement and curtains are all new. We do not advertise the fireplace because it is non operational. I'm not sure what the problem was with a TV in the bedroom, as it later started working. All the TVs are functional. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay at Turtle Time and the location and proximity to the beach was perfect. I am sorry you felt dissatisfied with the condition of the home, as most everything at Turtle Time is new. I hope you will return to the Outer Banks for another great vacation in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great. The house was nice and in good location for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at "Sea High." The location of the beach home is amazing! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sept. 2015 Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As usual the house was clean and in perfect shape. Only thing needed is a new mattress in the master bedroom. Other than that great house!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 7 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers