Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#1082 Turtle Time. Ocean View, New Kitchen/Great Room in 2016. S. Nags Head!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

3 Houses from the Ocean with no busy roads to cross. Great Ocean Views, Great beach access, Great Fishing, Shopping and Restaurants! Something for everyone in the family from this South Nags Head vacation spot. This Lovely and Spacious home offers a Hot Tub for the adults and a Playstation III for the kids. Free WIFI available.

New in 2017: Brand New Decks and Deck Furniture! Plus Bathroom Remodel.

New in 2016: TOP FLOOR KITCHEN AND GREAT ROOM: custom cabinets, granite countertop with large island, tile backsplash, all stainless steel appliances, sink and faucet, coffee maker and toaster oven, glasses, dishes, pots and pans, silverware and knives, flooring throughout, bar stools, kitchen table and chairs, ceiling with recessed lighting, trim, two 8 foot sliding glass doors, couch and love seat, pillows, area rug, blinds and curtains, pictures/decor, mirror and toilet in the bath room.

New in 2015, 55 inch flat screen tv in living area and ipod docking station.

MID LEVEL:

Two memory foam queen mattresses with bedbug protection covers and mattress pads, bedding/quilts and pillows in all the bedrooms, carpet and flooring throughout, curtains, pictures/decor, washer and dryer, mirror and shower curtain, toilets in both bathrooms, faucet in bathroom.

This home is located in Fisherman's Paradise with Surfishing right out your door, the Outer Banks Fishing Pier within one mile, and the Oregon Inlet and Pirates Cove Fishing Centers for offshore and deep sea fishing within 5 miles. For the ladies of the house, the Tanger Outlet Mall and Outer Banks Mall as well as many local flavor shops are located within three to five miles of this home. And talk about 'good eatin', Nags Head is full of great restaurants that are locals' favorites.

When you return home after a day of fishing or shopping, you are on a quiet street with the smell of salty breezes and the sound of waves to enchant you. You will want to return again and again to your vacation home in South Nags Head.

Other amenities include HDTV flat screens with many channels (Flat Screen TV's in all Bedrooms), 55" Flat Screen TV in Great Room, 1 TV w/DVD & PS3, 5 DVDs. Crock Pot, Books, Pack N Play. 50 yards to the beach. Milepost 20.

Outside: Outside Shower, Fish Cleaning Station, Covered Patio w/Hot Tub, Direct Ocean Access at end of the street.

Middle Level: Washer and Dryer, 2 Full Hall Baths, 1 w/2 Twins w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, Bedroom w/Bunks and Twin w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, 2 Bedrooms w/Queen w/Flat Screen TVs/DVDs.

Upper Level: Great Room w/55" Flat Screen TV/DVD, Wood Fireplace, Kitchen Granite Bar Seats 3, 2 Dining Tables; 1 Seats 8, and 1 Seats 6, Half Bath, Slider to small Back Deck, Slider to Front Deck w/Ocean Views.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

South Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
#1082 Turtle Time. Ocean View, New Kitchen/Great Room in 2016. S. Nags Head!
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
Scottsville, VA
5

Takin' It Easy at Turtle Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Turtle Time's beach access was excellent. It was roomy and clean and the beach area was not crowded. Be prepared for firm mattresses (hence 4 stars) and a very well appointed kitchen!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nicely updated and appointed with tasteful decorating from the artwork to the bedspreads to the dishes. Good views from the deck and very short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Second year in a row

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Picked this rental based on our stay last year. So close to the beach and a nice upstairs shared space that it made sense for our group. The property was updated since last year and looks really nice. Some of the furniture could use repairs (bar stools at kitchen island are really loose). We had a bad heat wave during our stay and it's really hard to keep the top floor cool while the downstairs bedrooms end up freezing cold. Also...couldn't find crackers for our crabs! Major oversight but I shouldn't complain since they have so many other kitchen supplies. If we don't stay here again in 2017, it's because we need one more bedroom or want to be even closer to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marriottsville, MD
3

Turtle Time South Nags Head

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've been coming to the Outer Banks for 39 years so I'm not new to rental properties on the Outer Banks. The top floor of Turtle Time has been beautifully remodeled! LOVE the full sized refrigerator! Great job! However, the rest of the house needs some TLC. The outside decks are old and scary, The outside shower is small, wouldn't take much to make that nicer. The rooms are small, not much you can do about that, but the TV's in all the rooms are a real nice touch! The new flooring throughout is really nice also! The biggest drawback to this house (and the reason I would not rent again) are the walls and floors have no insulation between rooms. You can hear people whisper in the other rooms. If you are with snorers, that is a problem. It's a shame because with the Hot tub, this house could be a real gem! The location is not bad at all. All in all, this house is not that bad (as i said before, the top floor is GREAT!)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, Virginia
5

Excellent vacation for everyone

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my family and we all had a great time! The house was beautiful, granite countertops, stainless appliances, comfy beds, kids loved the bunks in the pirate bedroom. Everything seemed new and clean, unlike many houses we have stayed in before that seemed that seemed old and worn out. The house is just steps from the beach, so it was great the boys could just run back and grab their boogie boards and come back without having to watch them cross a road. We did many morning walks and noticed that the beach is nice and wide here, unlike some of the other areas along the beach. At night we enjoyed the ocean view, and opened the big screened sliding glass doors to feel the breeze. We saw dolphin swimming by almost every day, and the boys loved hunting for ghost crabs at night. The boys did an offshore fishing trip and we cooked fresh caught mahi and tuna on the gas grill-appreciated it was a real gas grill, not charcoal or an old rusty park grill. The house was only a few minutes away from several good restaurants we tried too. We all enjoyed a dip in the hot tub at the end of the day. It all made for a nice, relaxing vacation. We had no problems so did not need to call the rental agency during our stay. We will definitely be back to Turtle Time house next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
2

Turtle Time Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time at the Turtle Time rental house. The location was perfect (close to everything, beach, shops, restaurants, grocery market, park, etc). The property was clean (expect for the hot tub (which was taken care of immediately by property management) The property management company did respond to our problem requests, however it took two days to rectify all of the problems that were repairable. I would not recommend Turtle Time unless the following items were addressed: 1. Most windows did not have screens, 2. the windows that did have screens either had large holes or tears, 3. on cool nights and days (we were there in the beginning of May) we could not open the patio doors facing the ocean on the upper level because they had no screens at all (no cross breeze, no ocean breeze, no sounds of ocean waves), which is a shame since the property is so close to the ocean, 4. the flies and mosquitoes where horrible, 5. there was a foul odor in the first bedroom on the left, second level (smelled like a mixture of cat urine and body odor), 6. the fireplace that was advertised on the first level was inoperable, 7. the TV in the second bedroom on the left (second level) did not work for 2 days and the toilet in the second bathroom on the second level did not flush for 2 days. We did not report the windows or odor problems while we were there because they would be basically major repairs that would interfere with our vacation. I did however report them in writing and a survey requested by property management.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I would like to address your concerns with the Turtle Time. The owners just completed an extensive renovation two weeks prior to your arrival, and were very concerned about your review. We had the contractor check the windows for screens after your departure. Two screens were missing from the windows and one was found on the ground. The owners have already installed two new screens at the time of this response. All of the windows and screens were cleaned a week prior to your arrival, and at that time they were all there and in good condition. We have had very strong winds lately, and it would not be uncommon for them to have blown off. If this is the case, we apologize and wish we had known. The screens have been installed into the 9 foot screen doors facing the ocean. We have little control over pest (mosquitoes and flies) but the owner does participate in a pest control plan for the convenience of their guests. A treatment was done within the last month but no pest control plan would cover flies and mosquitoes. As far as the odor goes, I'm wonder if the smell you encountered was new carpet? Almost everything in that bedroom is new within the last two months: the carpet, mattress, mattress cover and bedbug protector, bedding, lamp, pictures, pillows, pillow encasement and curtains are all new. We do not advertise the fireplace because it is non operational. I'm not sure what the problem was with a TV in the bedroom, as it later started working. All the TVs are functional. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay at Turtle Time and the location and proximity to the beach was perfect. I am sorry you felt dissatisfied with the condition of the home, as most everything at Turtle Time is new. I hope you will return to the Outer Banks for another great vacation in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties