check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

#635 Chaumiere De Mer. Private Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Golf Nearby, Sheets!!!

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Situated on the end of a cul-de-sac in a private setting, adjacent to a wooded open space and vacant lot, with a short walk to the beach. Enjoy star-filled nights in the hot tub and relaxing days poolside or at the beach. Private pool (11x23) for you to enjoy. For the little ones a high chair, pack-n-play, stroller and for the trip to the beach umbrella, beach cart and chairs. Other extras: a pet crate, and for the young at heart horseshoes, golf, tennis, and shopping are minutes away. A truly memorable vacation awaits you at this "cottage by the sea".

The guest book reads, "Thank you, we have finally found our Vacation Home." Only 350 yards to beach access.

Ground Floor: Laundry w/Washer and Dryer.

Mid Level: Master Queen Bedroom, Full Bath, Slider to Deck, 2 Pyramid and Trundle Bedrooms, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Great Room w/Sofa and Loveseat, 2 Chairs, TV/VCR/DVD/Surround Sound, Slider to East Deck, Deck w/Hot Tub, Queen Bedroom shares Hall Bath, Kitchen w/4 Bar Stools at Counter, Dining Table Seats 8, Screened Porch, Picnic Table w/2 Benches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

#635 Chaumiere De Mer. Private Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Golf Nearby, Sheets!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
4

Septebmer, 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we loved it! Corolla would be my choice for a repeat visit. This home was nice and large enough to accommodate our family. We are especially happy that we were permitted to bring our dogs. How great it was having them there with us. Thank you to the owners! The one improvement I would make would be to add Wi-Fi.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: No vacation is complete without the 4 legged family members. Glad you and your family had a good time. Corolla is a perfect vacation destination. Thanks for choosing Kitty Hawk Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alexandria, VA
4

Lovely house, Good Amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 5th time we have rented a home in the OBX but the first time with a pool. That was a nice bonus and the hot tub on the balcony was also lovely. The living room furniture needs to be updated -- the couch fabric is worn and ripped in some locations. The home also needs WiFi. The house was clean overall but could use a deep cleaning of the hard to reach areas (cobwebs and dirt in corners and high ceilings...) The home is a bit of a walk to the beach but it is on the edge of a development, so once you get to the beach, the crowds are minimal as there is no beach access for some distance towards the south. The pool furniture is adequate the home includes beach chairs, cart, etc. Lots of fun games and movie options as well. Overall a nice place for a great price with a pool and pet friendly.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We value our repeat renters and will certainly pass your suggestions along to the owner. Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are always looking to improve. Thanks for staying at Chaumiere De Mer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
4

Short walk to everything

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed ourselves this year in corolla because our home was so close to everything. We were able to get to the beach, Harris Teeter, shopping, the sound... With in a 15 min walk or 5 min bike ride. The house is tucked away next to a natural tree line adding extra privacy. That tree line did add to the number of bugs in the area. Many of which ended up in the pool. The kitchen is stocked with many common appliances, cooking utensils and cookware that are in good shape. The home does need some TLC regarding normal wear and tear items like the couch, hot tub &blinds. Also an upgrade to the Sound system (currently there's a record player + dual casset player + CD player with 2 speakers) and adding WiFi would be ideal.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will pass those suggestions along to the owner. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you had such a good time! Please come stay with KHR again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Vaca always the best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the secluded corner location! Was worried about distance to beach, but turned out to be pretty easy walk. Teens went through Wifi withdrawal, but no one died :) Pool and hot tub nice bonus when hanging at the house. Could have used an icemaker, coffee bean grinder & more forks, but overall great week at the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad everyone had a great time. Sometimes we all need a little break from WiFi, happy to hear there were no causalities :) I'll pass those comments along to the owner for additional amenities. Thanks for the review hope you'll return again for another memorable vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Vacation 5/15

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Green pool, cold hot tub, raccoon & babies living under deck & very noisy location(constant road traffic). All problems, except noisy location, were quickly resolved by the property management company. No cure for the noise though.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences you faced while on vacation. I'm glad we were able to resolve all of the issues that were within our control. We hope you will return with KHR again so we can provide you a memorable vacation that we are accustomed to providing.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 Master w/Queen, 1 w/Queen, 2 w/Pyramid Bunk w/Trundle. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties