check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

#567 Carol-La Sands. Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fenced-In Play Area, Pets Allowed

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Lounge and cool off in your own private pool ( 11' X 23") while kids are entertained in the fenced in play area that has a pirate ship w/fireman's pole and monkey swing. Sit back and unwind in this comfortable beach retreat by plunging in the hot tub or enjoying the screened in porch. All this caps the day after a fun-filled day at the nearby beach. 130 yards to beach access.

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Outside: Parking for 3 Cars, Pool, Charcoal Grill.

Lower Level: Laundry Room.

Mid Level: Full Hall Bath w/Tub, Bedroom w/2 Sets of Bunk Beds, Bedroom w/Queen, Bedroom w/2 Twins.

Upper Level: Living Area w/TV, Dining Table Seats 6, Kitchen Bar Seats 2, Sliders Going to Deck, Screened Porch off Dining Room, Bedroom w/Queen and Full Bath w/Tub, Deck Furniture, Living Area has Queen Sleep Sofa.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

#567 Carol-La Sands. Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fenced-In Play Area, Pets Allowed
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Charlotte, NC
4

beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great beside the small TVs. With house being low we could not get a car underneath the house. So there was not enough parking. Overall a good place to stay and you could see the ocean from the deck upstairs

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, that ocean view is great for Carol-La Sands! By the way, many of the homes here in Corolla require removal of car-top carriers to fit into the car port. Glad you enjoyed your stay, come again in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burgettstown, PA
5

Vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the beach was great. This was the first year we didn't want to leave. The house was in a good location however it was not clean. There were dead bugs on the floor and in the door tracks. The cleaning service stopped and took care of the bugs. We also did not receive a welcome package as we have in recent years. All in all this was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing. We appreciate guest feedback. We apologize for the bugs but are glad we were able to resolve that issue quickly. Glad you had a great vacation and we would love to have you return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roaring Brook Twsp, PA
4

OBX stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very easy process and I loved the fact you didn't have to check in and could go right to the house with no keys to have to deal with. The beach access was convenient with a short drive to the grocery store and restaurants/shopping. The inside of the home surely needs some updating and some new furniture, carpeting, etc. Bathrooms were way too small for my taste, but for a one week stay it was manageable. I would not stay in this particular home again, but surely another property of the realty company.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Sorry you didn't find Carol-La Sands to your liking, we would be more than happy to find you a home that is more suitable to your needs for your next vacation. Give one of our vacation specialist's a call and they will set you up!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was lovely-close to the beach. Pool was also wonderful. We enjoyed the screened in porch. Wish there had been more deck furniture. The home was clean enough-I may be little to neat. There was dust that I thought house cleaning could have gotten, All in all we had a great time. some of the

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting. We encourage our guests to inspect the home upon entry and to report any cleaning oversights so we may resolve those immediately. In the future, please don't hesitate to call. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location - nice quiet street

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was very nice - convenient to beach and groceries, restaurants, etc. When we arrived there were ants in the kitchen - but there were traps out and the activity diminished. Very well stocked kitchen - LOVED LOVED LOVED. Even had kitchen linens. Not a lot of common space - just the adjoining family, dining, kitchen. Don't see how 12 people could "hang out" together if they wanted to; many other houses have 2 common areas. But the pool, fenced in area and hot tub were fantastic as well. And great having a beach cart. Overall very happy and would recommend the property and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Ants are a problem down on the Outer Banks but I'm glad your issue was quickly resolved with the ant traps. Carol-La Sands is in a great location and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds, 8 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties