check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#554 West Wind. Ocean View, POOL, Hot Tub, Close to Beach Access, WiFi

7 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whalhead Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Ocean Views! Private Pool, just one block from the beach access, located right around the corner. Spacious great room w/Media Center. Upper level King Master w/Whirlpool and Private Deck. Port a crib for the little one. Covered wraparound deck w/swing and hot tub.

Located in the Whalehead Subdivision on a large lot. Close to the Currituck Lighthouse, the historic Whalehead Club and Corolla Village. Lots of shopping and great restaurants nearby. Only a couple of miles from the Wild Mustang Sanctuary where you can watch horses play on the beach!

NO PETS PLEASE. Only 250 yards to beach access.

Ground Level: Pyramid Bedroom, Half Bath.

Mid Level: King Master Bedroom w/Full Bath, Queen Bedroom, Bedroom w/2 Sets of Bunk Beds, Laundry Area w/Washer/Dryer, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Half Bath, King Master w/Full Bath, Great Room, Dining Area w/Seating for 10, Kitchen Bar Seats 3.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

#554 West Wind. Ocean View, POOL, Hot Tub, Close to Beach Access, WiFi
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Southampton, PA
5

Week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it was great

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upper Nyack, Ny
4

Wonderful West Wind Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

West Wind 554 is an older but very comfortable house. The location is terrific as it is a very short walk to the beach. The pool is beautiful and very well maintained. The hot tub was not used, but it looked very nice and was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked (could use another cutting board and plastic glasses/cups for outdoor use). The beds were comfortable. The property would use a little TLC with tree trimming and back "yard" maintenance. We did have a few problems and contacted the Realty company by phone and received no response. We did go to the Realty Office and maintenance was sent to the house asap. There is a public parking lot on the corner next to the house, but you did not hear any noise from it at all. The house is very private. Overall I would choose this house as a rental again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely TIme

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the third year we have rented through Beach Realty and it has been a very positive experience. The staff is very responsive to all questions and concerns. We really like this house and love the addition of the pool and the house is very comfortable for our family. Hope to see some new living room furniture by next is worn and cleaning only will do so much...The dryer has been slower each year and this year was awful...way too long for one normal load and we had alot of laundry to do. Refrigerator was on the fritz but a repairman was dispatched and we got through the week

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, DE
5

Westwind #554

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this property several times before. This year a very nice pool was added, as well as nice flat panel TVC's and a fast WIFI connection. Even though some of the weather did not co-operate, the place was great for the week.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We value repeat renters, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. That pool is a very nice upgrade! Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chester, VA
5

West Wind

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in Corolla for 20 years. This house is located close to the beach and close to the old town of Corolla at the lighthouse. Bring or rent a bike to pedal around this northern end of the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: That house is in a great location. And you're right, bikes are the way to go in-season. Hope to see you for year #21!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

West Wind vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience staying at West Wind in Whalehead. The house was spacious enough for our family. Amenities were good. The new pool was beautiful. Our only complaints were the kitchen was lacking a few necessities, especially for our young children. It would've been nice to have some plastic dinnerware for them and a high chair. The bunk bed room on the second floor smelled musty all week despite making sure the room was well ventilated.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: West Wind is a very well-appointed cottage. Glad you enjoyed it. I will pass your feedback about the kitchen supplies on to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whalhead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 Masters w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/Pyramid Bed, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets. Sheets Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers