check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#480 Sea Forever. Panoramic Ocean/Sound Views, Linens, WiFi, 150 Yds to Beach

5 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Breathtaking panoramic ocean and sound views. Superb sunrises and sunsets. Sea Forever sits on one of the highest dunes from Kitty Hawk to Corolla. Enjoy the tremendous views, almost every window has a view of the ocean or sound. Approximate 5 minute leisurely stroll to the beach. Home is extremely well maintained by caring owners.

Ground Level: Washer and Dryer, Outside Shower, Basketball Goal.

Mid Level: 2 Queen Master Bedrooms, Bedroom w/Full Bed w/Connecting Full Bath to Bedroom w/2 Bunk Beds.

Upper Level: Kitchen w/Breakfast Bar and 4 Bar Stools, Dining Table Seats 8, Great Room w/TV/DVD, Full Bath.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

#480 Sea Forever. Panoramic Ocean/Sound Views, Linens, WiFi, 150 Yds to Beach
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Burlington, NJ
4

Restful Sea Forever

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleasant stay. The kitchen is well equipped. Decks are wonderful. Lots of beach chairs. The addition of linens and towels at no additional cost was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting Kitty Hawk Rentals and the owner know that your family very much enjoyed the amenities offered by "Sea Forever". Carolina Dunes is a great neighborhood to vacation in with dead end streets for less traffic and accesses to the beach at the end of the streets. Please join Kitty Hawk Rentals at "Sea Forever" for many vacations in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sea Forever

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, good beach location, nice house, kitchen was well stocked, decks were a gathering spot every night, beds were comfy. Down side was that the laundry room wasn't located within the home. It was in a lockup on the ground level. We did enjoy our stay. I would recommend this home to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let the owner and Kitty Hawk Rentals know that your family did enjoy your stay at "Sea Forever". Looking forward to having your family return with Kitty Hawk Rentals for many vacations in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been to Duck many times and this home had the absolute best views- ocean and sound! The decor is outdated but functional, kitchen a bit tight, but overall there was plenty of room and baths for a large group. Only complaint is that the rental company was horrible to contact and get info from. Called 3 times and emailed once to get info on how many beach chairs are provided. No one would check on this - they said they had to ask the owner. I would think Beach Realty would have a maintenance team that would keep track of items included in the listing- guess not. Items listed as included were not all there which was disappointing as we travelled a great distance.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Ms. Meyer, it is good that your vacations was enjoyable. Kitty Hawk Rentals apologizes that we did not follow up on your inquiry about the beach chairs. This is not company policy to completely not followup through with any request by a guest. We would like to extend to you Early Check In for 2017 at no charge to you for our not following up and getting the information that your requested. Kitty Hawk Rentals looks forward to having your family vacation with us for many seasons to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

sea forever

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

property needs some grounds work. stairs had numerous nails sticking upwhich i banged back in. upper leveldeck and sliding glass doors had alot of dead bugs and webs all over deck. we all had sore backs from the beds. blinds need changing unless you like being waked up at 5am from the sunrise. i should of realized house was on a hill. tough walking back to house uphill, unless your young.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice, simple home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sea Forever was a nice home. Not fancy with any extras but simple and quaint. Our only issue was that there were an extraordinary amount of spiders and flying insects. I'm originally from the swamps of Texas and realize insects come with moist summers. However there were 2 days we were unable to use our balcony because of the swarm bugs and other homes did not have this problem.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Masters w/Queen, 1 w/Double, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets. Sheets and Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers