check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#472 Sandscape. Panoramic Views, Pool Table, Community Pool, Linens, WiFi

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crown Point House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Oceanfront vacationing with Crown Point Community pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and tennis, as well as panoramic views from the sunken living room and adjacent sitting area, one can see shore line from the north near Whalehead, to Ocean Sands to the south. Spacious decking allows for both morning and afternoon sunning. There's also a skytop deck with ocean-to-sound views, perfect for day gazing or star searching at night. The large hot tub spa even has an ocean view.

The 4 Master Suites are comfortable and private. A large, open, well equipped kitchen and eating bar adjoin the dining area which seats 12-14. The screened porch off the kitchen is nice for evening chats.

On the ground level there is a game and TV play room with full size pool table, separate refrigerator, and microwave to help with snacks. There's even an intercom! Outside, there's a grill, basketball hoop, outdoor showers, and fish cleaning area.

It's a short walk to pool and tennis. Groceries, movies and shops as well as the new golf course are conveniently nearby. Only 20 Yards to beach access.

Outside: Hot Tub, 2 Outside Showers, Basketball Goal, Charcoal Grill.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Table w/3 Chairs, Sofa and 2 Chairs, TV and VCR, Wet Bar w/Microwave and Full Sized Fridge and Half Bath, Closet w/Baby Stroller, Playpen and 2 Vacuums.

Mid Level: Queen Master w/TV and Slider to Deck w/Jacuzzi and Stand Up Shower Bathroom, Closet in Hall w/Washer and Dryer, Queen Master w/Slider to Deck, Full Hall Bath, Bunk and Twin Bedroom w/TV, Bedroom w/Bunk Set and Twin Bed, King Master w/TV and Door to Deck.

Upper Level: Panoramic Ocean Views from Bright and Airy Sunken Great Room w/TV/VCR/DVD, Sofa, Ottoman, Love Seat, French Doors to Oceanfront Deck w/Furniture and Hot Tub, Kitchen Area has Bar w/5 Stools and Dining Area Seats 12, Sitting Area off Great Room w/2 Wicker Love Seats and 2 Wicker Chairs w/Patio Doors opening to Oceanfront Deck, Kitchen has French Doors that open to Screened Porch w/Table and Seating for 6, King Master w/TV and Door to Deck, Powder Room, Roof-Top Deck and Observation Area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
#472 Sandscape. Panoramic Views, Pool Table, Community Pool, Linens, WiFi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Buffalo ny
3

Dirty!!

  • 3 of 5

This place was not clean at all. Not even vacuumed. Surfaces were filthy, tubs grimy. Broken toilet seat. I had to clean it all myself. Complained to the realty company and they said they'd send me the cleaners again but they never showed up or called. Black vents, unstable railings on deck (with 8 kids there?!) Take your money elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sandscape is the perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean and well kept, and had everything we needed. The panoramic views of the ocean from the main floor are breathtaking! The only improvement I would make is to redo the decks. The wood is worn and causes splinters in bare feet.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swampscott, MA
5

Good for the price.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was plenty large for 6 adults and 8 kids 7yrs and under. The home could use a deep clean, but it was 'clean enough' for a beach house. There are a few items that need attention (top beach side deck boards cause splinters, railing will be a danger if not shored-up in the next 12 months, etc.); but all-in-all the house was mechanically sound. The owner called during our stay and asked if there were any issues (which was nice); I told him about these issues and he said he would address them (and I believe him). This spring he has all the wood floors refinished and all new kitchen (granite) counters installed. The location of this home is ideal; it is two driveways away from the beach access boardwalk, and just outside the entrance road are all the stores (Food Lion) and restaurants/bars we required.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Experience was great. There were a few issues with the house/ property but we were able to work around them. The toilet in the downstairs bathroom leaks a small amount (clean water) when it is flushed. The deck at the community pool is rough and splintered with nail heads above grade. We had two splinters and a cut toe in two afternoons of swimming.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful house, but could use some maintenance

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this home is gorgeous - beautiful views of the ocean and walking distance to beach access. very roomy as well. i would suggest a serious cleaning of the mold accumulating on all of the windows and doors, in addition to some stabilizing of the railings along the decks - they didn't feel as secure as they could be. and the wood on the floor of the decks need to be sanded and stained as they could easily offer splinters to unsuspecting bare feet. providing hand towels for the sinks would be helpful as well!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will pass those comments and suggestions over to the owner of the house for resolution. Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention, we are always looking to improve the quality of our service and homes and we would not be able to do so without guest feedback. This home does provide sheets and towels and any additional towel sets can be rented from KHR for a small fee, for future reference.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a great week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is big and well equipped, with a wonderful view of the ocean from the main top level and the crow's nest. (From the 2nd floor bedroom level you can only see the dune - as in most houses along this section.) It is 200 feet from the access path and 160 stairs up and down to the beach, so getting to the beach can be a bit of a hike, especially for less mobile folks -- but still a lot closer than other homes in the subdivision. Kitchen and bathrooms are modern and well equipped. The community pool was a 5 minute walk and very nice, but we were a bit jealous of the neighbors' pools, especially for little kids. We never used the hot tub. WiFi service was excellent with the password posted prominently. Good TV in the main living room with a nice stereo with an audio plug for our audio devices. It is located conveniently to a Food Lion and several excellent restaurants. Also close are some minigolf venues, the Corolla lighthouse and the wild horse tours. Go the other way a bit further, and there is a Harris Teeter and the ABC store. It is a long drive to Kitty Hawk or Cape Hatteras, so plan ahead (or for rain) if you are doing sightseeing. We just stayed put. The house was in excellent condition, but we had some issues with squeaky doors, a broken cabinet hinge and broken chaises in the crow's nest, and the management company quickly and courteously came out and fixed them. I would definitely use Beach Realty again - they have resources a small operator might not have.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! Sandscape is an awesome house with killer views of the Atlantic and a good location, as you mentioned. Sorry about the issues with the home you initially faced but glad to hear we were able to quickly and proficiently resolve those for you! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 Masters (2 w/King, 2 w/Queen), 2 w/Bunk Set and Twin. Sheets and Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers