check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#458 Seaduction. Private Pool, Ocean View, Horseshoes, 40 Yds to Beach Access

12 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section D House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Four private bedroom suites and living room walk-out onto large decks on mid- and upper-level, overlooking the private pool and providing relaxing ocean views. Extend your dining pleasure to the enclosed porch, with ceiling fan, accessed from dining room. Unwind in the hammock or porch swing after a long, sunny day at the beach. Beach access is only 40 yards away via an unofficial pathway, through the vacant lot behind house.

Keyless entry, bikes and horseshoes, picnic table, beach chairs and umbrella are just some of the things this home has to offer for you and your family.

Outside: Two Park Grills, Outside Shower w/Changing Area, Picnic Table, Pool and Hot Tub (Seats 6), Basketball Goal, Table and 4 Chairs on Pool Deck.

Ground Level: Queen Bedroom, Full Bath has Direct Access to Pool, Rec Room w/Pool Table, Fridge, Microwave, Wet Bar, TV.

Mid Level: Queen Master Bedroom w/Full Bath TV and Sliders to Deck, Bedroom w/Pyramid Bed and Trundle shares Full Hall Bath, Bedroom w/2 Twins w/Slider to Deck, King Master Bedroom w/Full Bath TV and Sliders to Deck, Deck with 2 Hammock Swings across back of House.

Upper Level: Great Room w/TV/Surround Sound, Kitchen w/Keurig w/4 Bar Stools, Dining Area Table Seats 8 w/Sliders to Deck, Round Table Seats 4, Screened Porch w/Table Seats 6, King Master Bedroom w/Full Bath TV and Sliders to Deck, Deck across back of House with Deck Chairs. Half Bath on Stairwell Landing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

#458 Seaduction. Private Pool, Ocean View, Horseshoes, 40 Yds to Beach Access
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Springfield, VA
5

August rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was fantastic! Short walk to the beach. House had great amenities. It would be nice if the house had dish towels and a griddle.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth Meeting, PA
4

2016 Seaduction vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a very good experience this year. Unfortunately, the people who stayed the week before us in Seaduction did not care for the house well. That forced the cleaning staff to spend many hours cleaning before we could enter the home. When I spoke with your staff in July, I was told to call your office as soon as we arrived and they would give us an update on when we could expect the house to be ready. We did that and were told the house would be ready by 4:00. Unknown to me, you had left a message on my home phone and and e-mail message, neither of which I had access to while traveling, to tell me that the house would not be ready by 4:00. I don't know why we were not told that when we called on the 13th. I also put your app on my cell phone in order for you to communicate with me. You missed that opportunity. There were many issues at the house that we needed to have corrected on our arrival - a broken pool gate latch, a shaky top floor deck railing,bad smelsl at the pool due to uncollected trash and in the upper floor of the house,cause unknown.The latch and rail were repaired and a trash can inside was cleaned but the trash was never collected and the smell lingered through our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
5

The perfect vacation hideout

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such a perfect vacation at this house. The location is close to everything. House amenities are just as we expected. Spacious place for the kids to hangout. Internet a bit slow at nite, but nothing too major. Pool is perfect. Only one comment: the door to the storage for bikes and beach chair is really hard to turn. Took us many times over to open it. Mysteriously, the door is locked every nite, even when we left in unlocked. The owner (I think) stopped by to give us a welcome bag with a bottle of red wine.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seaduction stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

wonderful

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 3rd year in Corolla, and this was our favorite house. The walk to the beach was very short. The house was fantastic with plenty of things for the 9 teenagers to do. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials. Our favorite feature was the bathroom with access to the pool. Will definitely consider this house in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An awesome week at the Outer Banks!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a wonderful time at this rental property! The house was comfortable and spacious. The kitchen had every kitchen tool we needed and more. The pool was fun and the hot tub relaxing. The storage closet had bicycles, tennis rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach and pool toys, plus a lot of other stuff we didn't even use. All of this, and the beach was only a stone's throw away. Our only complaint is that our week went by far too fast! Looking forward to our next vacation at the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Seaduction and enjoyed the use of all the amenities, and look forward to seeing you again, for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section D House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 Masters (2 w/King, 1 w/Queen), 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/Pyramid & Trundle, Queen Sleep Sofa. Sheets and Towels Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Partner Offers