check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

#437 Terning Point. Oceanfront, Private Pool, Well-Maintained, Linens!

5 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crown Point House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 18

This impeccably furnished and well-maintained 3700 sq.ft. oceanfront home offers 4 Master Suites. Each one is decorated with its own motif and each with its own two-person Jacuzzi for privacy and relaxation. Two suites include four-poster beds for that elegant touch and feeling and two Porta Cribs are available for the little ones.

The well-equipped kitchen with free standing ice maker, two full and 1/2 refrigerators and the open and spacious great room with see-through fireplace, offers an inviting place for family gatherings. Oceanfront deck hot tub. Home theater with 52" plasma TV and Blu-Ray DVD. Sports bar with 46" TV, mini foosball table. Free high-speed wireless internet available enabling all computers you bring.

Enjoy the private, triangular shaped pool (15'x14'x5'), or the Community pool and tennis. Linens provided. The oceanfront decks are furnished for eating, lounging and good conversation among family and friends. There are two outdoor showers available so you can leave the beach sand behind. All of these amenities makes this home seem the "Terning Point" of all vacations. Two Barbecue grills so dinner won't get cold! 20 Yards to beach access.

Upgrades for 2016: New sleep sofa in lower level, new refrigerator, new washer/dryer.

Upgrades for 2015: New sofa, love seat, and chair in living room.

Outside: Parking for 5 Cars, Fish Cleaning Table, Outdoor Sink w/Hot and Cold Water, 2 Outside Showers, 2 Park-Style Charcoal Grills, Triangular Pool (15x14x5) w/Loungers and Chairs, Basketball Goal.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Foosball Table, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Table w/2 Chairs, TV/DVD/Stereo/CD/VCR, Full Size Fridge, Powder Room w/Door to Outside Showers, Hall Closet w/Washer and Dryer.

Mid Level: King Master w/TV and Jacuzzi and stand up Shower, Pyramid w/Trundle Bedroom includes TV and shares Full Bath w/Bedroom containing 2 Bunk Sets, Game Area w/Wet Bar, 46” Flat Screen TV, ½ Fridge and Deck access w/Hot Tub overlooking Pool & Tables & Chairs, Bedroom w/2 Twins and TV, Jacuzzi, stand up Shower and Slider to Deck, King Master w/TV, Double Sink Bathrooms, Jacuzzi and stand up Shower w/Slider to Deck.

Upper Level: Amazing Ocean Views! Kitchen Bar Seats 4. Spacious Pantry and 2nd Prep Sink. Dining Table Seats 10, Double Sided Fireplace is shared with Large Great Room. Great Room equipped with Home Theater System, 52" LCD, Bluray DVD, Stereo, CD Changer. Seating includes Sofa, Loveseat & Chair in main seating area, 2 Chairs with oversized Ottoman in back corner, table with 4 chairs in other back corner, Access to Expansive Rear Deck w/Picnic Table. There is even a separate desk area in the front of the main Level for those who must keep in touch and a Front Deck with Slider access. A Half Bath and a Queen Master w/TV/DVD, Private Bath w/Double Sinks, oversized Jacuzzi Tub and Walk-in Shower complete the upper level.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

#437 Terning Point. Oceanfront, Private Pool, Well-Maintained, Linens!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
2

HOT!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Plenty of room, not bad house. Tiny pool. Pool dirty, filter not running all week. Didn't change after pool tech showed up on Thursday for 2 minutes. Extremely warm in the house all week, even in the evenings. Porch railing on 3rd floor have no posts supporting them, kind of dangerous and loose.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Falls Church, VA
3

Nice house, but some maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nicely designed and laid out, but we had multiple service issues while we were there, including: visibly dirty pots, pans and silverware in kitchen, used tissues and grit under dining table and living room sofa, 3 plumbing leaks in kitchen and upstairs bathroom which requires immediate attention as visible stain on lower floor ceiling kept growing, oven broiler element didn't work, and cable service went out and required on site repair that prevented its use for 2 days. People at the office were nice and helpful, but we spent more time than we would have liked trying to address problems in the house. While the house has a pool, it's so small that it's not very useful, and was very dirty for the entire week that we were there.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely house - fully equipped. Family had a wonderful time with many lasting memories. First time to the Outer Banks and enjoyed the laid back pace. Accommodations and amenities were perfect. Walk to the beach over the sand dune was very manageable for small toddlers. Overall, very pleased with the and would consider future visits. Traffic was extremely congested and slow going upon arrival. Would recommend arriving early, if possible. Communications with the Beach Realty was excellent and we found everything in place and well cared for.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very well-equipped, with spacious layout and many amenities to entertain guests. The location is excellent: the beach is literally right behind the house, grocery store is within walking distance, and neighborhood is very pleasant. We absolutely loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Terning Point! This house is excellent, so glad you were able to enjoy everything it has to offer. We'd love to have you back for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Paris, OH
3

Rental management need to work on their people skills!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed in the attitute of the management company. I will never rent another house with them.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the staff at our office. We don't typically see this complaint, because our focus is on customer service and ensuring all of our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. We recognize who puts the food on our plates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 4 Masters (2 w/King,1 w/Queen,1 w/2 Twins), 1 w/2 Bunk Sets, 1 w/Pyramid & Trundle, Rec Rm w/DSS. Sheets & Towels Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers