check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#7733 Seas the Day. Oceanside, Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Pool Table, Free WiFi!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section I House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

New Upgrades for 2016: 2 NEW sofas and 1 loveseat in the living room, Swimming Pool has a beautiful NEW surface for a great new look, NEW 55" 4K TV for the living room, NEW dishwasher, NEWLY re-felted pool table for the pool enthusiast.

Upgrades in 2015: New bedroom furniture in the mid-level queen. New 32' flat screen TV in mid-level queen, new 32" flat screen TV in Master bedroom, new carpet in mid-level pyramid bunk room. New Park Grill.

Thoughtfully appointed with consideration for every vacation need. Seas the Day and relax knowing this beautiful beach-side home has everything you could need for your beach vacation. Start your day off in the over sized kitchen with plenty of room for everyone to relax. Have coffee on the expansive decks or kick back on the couch and catch the news on one of the oversized flat screen TV's. The Beach access is a quick walk down the street where you can enjoy private beaches and plenty of room to stretch out. Finish the day lounging by the private pool just in time to take advantage of the grill area and kick off the evening where you can challenge your family and friends to a game of pool in the expansive game room. With ample shopping and historical sites nearby, we're confident that you'll Seas every day of beach vacation year after year. PETS ALLOWED. 320 Yards to the Beach.

Ground Level Outside: Patio w/Picnic Table, Pool Area w/Loungers w/Tiki Bar.

Ground Level Inside: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Full Size Refrigerator, TV, Access to Patio, Bedroom w/2 Bunk Sets, Queen Bedroom shares Full Hall Bath, 32" Flat Screen TV.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/TV/DVD, Bedroom w/Pyramid and Trundle w/TV/VCR, Full Hall Bath w/Oversized Tub, Queen Master Bedroom w/Full Hall Bath w/TV, Sitting Area w/SMART TV/DVD/VCR, Sofa, Loveseat, Chair, Access to Deck w/Hot Tub, Laundry Closet w/Washer and Dryer, Front Porch w/Chairs.

Upper Level: Great Room w/TV/VCR/DVD/Stereo/CD, 2 New Sofas, 1 Loveseat, Access to Deck w/Chairs, Picnic Table, Kitchen Bar seats 4, Dining Area seats 10, additional Table seats 4, King Master Bedroom w/TV and Full Bath w/2 Person Jacuzzi, Double Sinks and Stand-Up Shower w/Access to Decks.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)
#7733 Seas the Day. Oceanside, Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Pool Table, Free WiFi!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Clayton, NC
4

Seas the Day again

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were totally in love with the house. It had everything we needed and some things we didn't even have the chance to do. I highly recommend that you check out this property and you will fall in love like we did.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medina, OH
5

OBX Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my 3rd time to OBX. House was in a great location at the end of a Cul-de-sac with no traffic. Short walk to the beach. Nice pool with Tiki bar (bring an extension card if you want to hook up a blender) Plenty of lounge chairs by the pool. Hot tub kept it's temperature but jets lacked power. Like the charcoal grill but would of been nice to have gas as well. House is well maintained and was clean upon arrival. All appliances worked well and even included a Keurig. Plenty of seating for dinners. We used the Tennis courts and they were in great shape. We had 14 people in the house and had plenty of room and never felt cramped in. Our bed wasn't the greatest (but we have a TempurPedic so a little spoiled) but we slept well. Would recommend this house to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
henrico, VA
4

Overall Good Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

good, house a lot further from the beach than on listing but overall the house is nice and located centrally to stores and shops.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Seas The Day is in a great location. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lyndhurst, OH
1

Dirtiest vacation home ever! Will never stay there again!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family will never stay at Seas the Day again. After a 12+hour drive, we arrived to a home that looked as though it was never even cleaned, it was disgusting! The only thing that was clean was the sheet’s that were left on the bed in a sealed plastic bag. We took pictures because we couldn't believe what we were seeing. Finally a family vacation that we've waited and planned, for so long, and that is what we walk into! On the floors we found, sand & dead flies, dirty bathrooms, a vacuum cleaner left in the middle of the living room full of dirt, dirty unfolded bedspreads in the closets, counter tops that were sticky, with ants on the cupboard, and these are just some of the things! I made a phone call to the emergency housekeeping number, and to the rental office, both closed, left message. We went to the store, got cleaning supplies, and 8 tired adults cleaned 4hrs just to, shower, sleep, and feel comfortable in the home for the next week. Scott the manager called the next day, "I'm sorry that happened, I will discuss it with my partner", wanted to see the pictures. I stopped into the rental office to show the pictures, not only did the manager not remember the conversation, I was treated as though I was over reacting, spoken rude to by the manager, and made to feel like, I was the crazy one. I will never rent from Beach Realty again. The house could have been nice, and was decent after we cleaned, we made the best of a bad situation and did have a nice time. Needless to say, our group was never offered any kind of compensation in anyway shape or form, never made to feel that this was clearly just an oversight, and never contacted by the company, after the initial call. I realize the cleaning companies have many properties to clean, but it’s the management’s job to make sure they have adequate coverage for cleaning these vacation homes. The entire response to our experience was very unprofessional, one that should have been avoided.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At Kitty Hawk Rentals, our first priority is that the guest finds the accommodations to be perfect when they arrive. In the event we fail in this endeavor, we ask that the guest to alert us as soon as possible and allow us to make it right. When we receive a guest complaint, it is our practice to personally verify the reported conditions, and then take action to correct. As you stated, the office was closed when you called. I could not verify the conditions you reported the next day when we spoke because you had already cleaned the house yourself. I apologize for the inconvenience, and please know that what you found is not acceptable to Kitty Hawk Rental standards, and we have taken appropriate steps to prevent this type of thing from happening again. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

First time to OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great experience for us and our grown children and 9 grandchildren. The house was just the right size, the pool was great as well and was enjoyed by all. Kitchen was well equipped and seating for all. Loved the location and the convenience of the shops, grocery store etc. I really liked the atmosphere here in OBX for a first time vacationer here, we will be back. It is worth the drive. PS The electronic check-in is a great feature.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The OBX is truly a remarkable place. So glad you enjoyed your time here and we would love to have you return with KHR. Seas The Day is a great house! Thanks for posting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was wonderful. We especially loved the master bedroom and bathroom in the top floor! It was perfect! The only disappointment was the hot tub. It was old and didn't work properly. The cleaning crew did an amazing job before our check in. It's the cleanest house we've rented yet!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We will pass the comment about the hot tub along to the owner, they're all about updating the house to ensure guests comfort. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day we hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section I House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 Masters (1 w/King, 1 w/Queen), 2 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets, 1 w/Pyramid and Trundle. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers