check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#330 Dragon Fish. Oceanfront, Ocean Views, Sheets Provided, 20 Yards to Beach

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section P House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Terrific OCEAN VIEWS from this high elevation home. Gaze out at the surf while gathering for family meals in the dining area. Breakfast bar in the kitchen. Furnished decks. There's a play area for the kids to keep busy under the house while you catch up on your summer reading on the deck. Being steps from the ocean will be a totally rejuvenating experience!!! A short 20 Yards to beach access.

Outside: Charcoal Grill, Fish Cleaning Table, Enclosed Outside Shower.

Mid Level: King Master w/Mini Fridge and Slider to Deck, Laundry Closet w/Washer/Dryer, 2 Twin Bedrooms, Bedroom w/2 Bunk Sets, Full Hall Bath, Sitting Area/Reading Room w/Slider to Deck.

Upper Level: Great Room, Kitchen w/Bar Seating for 3, Dining Area w/Table and Seating for 12, Sliders to Deck, 2 Twin Bedroom, Full Hall Bath, Bedroom w/Double Bed.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

#330 Dragon Fish. Oceanfront, Ocean Views, Sheets Provided, 20 Yards to Beach
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Ashburn, VA
4

Perfect locations with beautiful views if the ocean!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with this beach house.... the ocean views are beautiful and the house was quite comfortable and furnished all we needed... In my opinion, it would benefit the owner to do some updating of the property...the towel racks and toilet roll holders were loose and really need to be replaced. The ceiling in the Master bath looks like it might have had mold and should be replaced... We loved the Master bedroom...very cozy and comfortable! One last thing....might want to update the description of the house/amenities.....some beach chairs were available as well as some boogie boards...Also, there is a DVD player, the listing said 's a combo VHS/DVD player and it works fine! The outside shower is the bomb! It's huge and has a clothesline to hang up wet suits...loved it! Lastly, please indicate all the stairs....this house would be uncomfortable for an elderly person ...i really got my exercise in... ; )

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good house.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable house. Close to beach and great sea views. I like the closeness to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not stay again

  • 2 of 5

First you have to drive 16 miles going 25-35 miles an hour constantly stopping. Traffic is horrible. When we arrived the house it was extremely stuffy and it smelled! It is advertised as a private walk way to the beach umm it's a public access NOT private! The grill is a joke. It is a grill you'd find at your local park. You could maybe cook 3 burgers on it.Had to buy a grill. Over all not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great week. This property has a lot of steps so that would have been good to know. Great view from the dining rm.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Girard, OH
3

Last Ditch

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only positive is that this home is ocean front in the Outer Banks. The description is outdated and deceiving. "20 yards to the beach" may have been true when the house was first built. There is a 75 yard walk to the beach that requires you to negotiate 52 steps, up and over a large dune that blocks your view of the beach. Ok. So what, that's OBX, but the description is inaccurate. We were traveling with 4 elderly people and knowing this would have been helpful. The house itself is remarkably outdated. The mattress pads on the beds were filthy! Ants were freely roaming the kitchen counter tops upon our arrival. Two of the bathrooms had moldy ceilings. The carpet throughout the home is about as old as the house. The vertical blinds on the windows were in disrepair - in EVERY room and very difficult to open. The kitchen cabinet face is falling off and will eventually hurt someone. The appliances are outdated and not functioning properly. The refrigerator barely kept items cold and the ice would semi-freeze creating a cascading glacier in the freezer. I would would rather go to Myrtle Beach than stay in this home every again. Regarding the realty company: I was so happy with my initial discussions with them over the phone, very friendly and happy to assist. We were not met with the same demeanor when we arrived. We didn't get keys to the home until after 5:00 pm and were told "check-in BEGINS at 4:00," however I have my confirmation that clearly states in two places that check in is 4:00 (plus no one mentioned this on the phone). We experienced extremely rude behavior from the staff at the Corolla office and witnessed the same to other vacationers present and listening to staff deal with phone conversations. Very unprofessional. This is the first time in 6 years we have not stayed at a Sun Realty home and now I'm wishing I had booked through them again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Our records indicate that you did not report any of these issues with the house to our staff. If you had, we would have made every effort to correct them ASAP. For example, the guest who arrived just after your stay did report the issue with the icemaker, and it was replaced that day. So we ask that any issues you find be reported to our office immediately. Sometimes check-in does get delayed as we continue to prepare the home for your arrival. I do apologize for the confusion over check-in time, which does start @ 4:00.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section P House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 Master w/King, 1 w/Double, 2 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed

Partner Offers