Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Home Over 6,000 Sq Ft, Near Beaches, Game Room, Heated Private Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 6,254 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Check out this One of Kind Property.. Over 6,000 square feet of Pure Fun to be had at this spectacular Family Fun & Games home. This Oversized home sleeps 12 persons more than comfortably, plenty of space for larger families & groups. A Chef's Kitchen with all the gadgets to assist you in making a culinary masterpiece or a Special Holiday Meal. Family Fun & Games home includes comfortable furnishings, flat screen TV's, internet, swimming pool with removable child safety fence. The private pool and lanai are the perfect outdoor setting for a swim and dinner with friends while enjoying the Florida sunshine. The game room is entertaining for kids of all ages, even for us kids at heart. Hours of fun for the whole family with a pool table, ping pong table,Instruments and more.

The "Family Fun & Games" home is located within minutes to the famous area beaches such as Sanibel & Captiva Islands. Local shops, restaurants and golf courses are very close by. Sleeping accommodations for up to 12 people include 2 Master suites with each a king bed, 1 queen bed, 4 single beds, den with murphy bed for 2. Have some fun with your family and make your next vacation a memorable experience.

7 Night Minimum Stay

14 Night Minimum stay during Christmas & New Year's

More Details

Property Manager
Valerie
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family recently held a reunion at the vacation house at Ligon Court. There were 3 generations coming from 3 northern states– 3 over 50 yrs, 5 in their 20’s and an 11 month old - staying at the house and four other family members including 2 Great-grandparents - were nearby but spent the days with the family. The house worked beautifully - all was as advertised or better. We only had to add a couple of things –borrowed - for the 11 month old and then provide our food. Everyone was amazed at how well the house was equipped. The pool had toys for all ages. We all were happy we had participated.



We had a very good time there.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Rainbow Farms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 6254 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Home Over 6,000 Sq Ft, Near Beaches, Game Room, Heated Private Pool
average rating of 4.740741 based on 55 reviews
hammond, WI
5

Trust the awesomeness!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental house was even better then the pictures! Wonderful place to stay for a family.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
3

Great Location...too many issues.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the home sleeps up to 12 people and was in a god location for the beach, the internet and tv went out many times, several items in the home were in need of repair or replacement (the sofa, a blind, the refrigerator, the doorbell) and many times I was asked to wait for repair people (on at least 4 occasions) and I don’t believe I would have had internet or tv unless I did. The pool decking surface was so slippery that it had to be repainted while I was there and, therefore, I lost 4 days of use of the pool. I was told the doorbell would be fixed but it never was. My son fixed the sound for the projection tv. The managers seemed nice enough but I think all the problems I encountered should have been dealt with before I arrived and certainly feel that the $250 refund I received was not near enough compensation for the hours I spent with repair people and the days I had no use of the pool...especially considering I rented this house for six weeks and paid over $15,000.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, the Internet and TV issues encountered were out of our control and due to Comcast upgrading grids in our area, we are at their mercy as to the scheduling. When/If guests will not be at the home we are ALWAYS available to meet scheduled technicians as needed. The lanai floor had recently been updated with a fresh layer of paint with a special product that has a sandy grit for wet pool decks surfaces, guests prior to your stay had NO issues with it. However, since this was brought to our attention by you we immediately responded with several remedies such as floor mats and a additional layer of the grit product to ensure guest safety. In regards, to items needing repair/replacement for example the refrigerator; was completely functioning however you noted that it had cracks in the some of the drawers/shelves and you requested that we purchase new replacement parts. Due to the age of the unit and cost of parts we opted for a replacement refrigerator and one was promptly ordered, but then you Refused the delivery. Customer satisfaction is key in the vacation home rental business and our staff strives incredibly hard to meet and exceed guest expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Mom and Dad kids and grand kids

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I planned a family vacation. I rented the house on line and to be honest I was a little worried. Would it be as nice as it looked? My wife and I drove, the kids flew and arrived a little before us. They where waiting for us at the door to tell us how great the house was. Everything it said on line only bigger. What a great way to start a fantastic vacation. Take my word for it this house is great.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Langhus, Norway
5

Great house for vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and nice and the family fun game room was awesome. The children had a fantastic time in the game room at nights:)

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: I Rent Florida Homes, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perrysburg, OH
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as advertised. Very clean, well equipped. Had no problems at all. Kitchen had all tools that we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindsay, ON
4

Annual golf week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

9 golfers for Canada enjoyed a great week at the home. Lots of room to relax either out by the pool or inside in the living room or games room watching sports. Everything needed was there.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 7.65%