|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Enjoy this Perfect Get-A-Way just minutes from all the attractions that you want to see. Shuttle rides to Disney every day at an additional cost (See Front Desk for Details).
Enjoy quiet evenings at the Resort by the pool or overlooking the lake. Partake in drinks at the pool's Tiki Hut Bar or exercise in state-of-the-art facilities - even shoot hoops indoors. Runaway Beach Resort offers all the amenities of home and more!
There is golf, water sports and shopping galore just minutes from this condo. It's centralized location puts you close to everything. Great restaurants just around the corner. You can't go wrong with this place.
Keywords: Resort Living, Centrally Located
Three Families own this condo and another one at this Resort. We bought our first a couple of years ago and have had great response from those who have chosen our units for their vacations. We are different from the rest in that our units have been remodeled for our (and your) comfort. There is so much for the entire family. We love the proximity to all of the area attractions.
Luciana Martins purchased this condo in 2011
We puchased in this area because of the proximity to the areas many attractions (Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, shopping, etc. We also really like the quietness and relaxing atmosphere that the resort has to offer.
Close to everything!
Very clean, wit good infrastructure, very close to Disney parks, malls, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies, and others.
The condominium is very nice, quiet and clean. Perfect for family trip.
The Condo was absolutely wonderful to stay in. It was really clean and decorated beautifully. I loved the whole way it was set up. The two bedrooms & loft were perfectly located inside & was made for comfort. The couches in the living room were very comfortable and we enjoyed having tv's in all the rooms. The bathrooms were very clean and stocked with everything we needed. The rooms allowed for privacy as well as being a really nice size. It was conviently located to Disney & everywhere else we visited. It had everything we needed to have during our stay. It is located right by a Walmart and we were able to get anything we needed very quick & be on our way.i also liked that it was gated & everything took codes to get into. It really made you feel safe and you didn't have to worry about anyone going into your room. I loved having a washer and dryer & being able to come home & unpack clean clothes instead of having to wash a weeks worth of dirty clothes. I really enjoyed having the comfort of home while on vacation. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying here again on our next family vacation next year.
First of all I want to say that this condo had everything we were looking for convenience comfort cleanliness ! It had everything we needed to make our vacation as fun as it could be! It would definitely stay there again! Everyone should check it out! Thanks
The resort and local area were great but the condo had an overwhelming smell of air freshener when we arrived. We found three plugged in type and one behind the furnace filter. After removing the fresheners we found out why they were there, the place stunk! I informed Luciana, and she told me she just likes to keep the freshener smell in the unit, even though it was obvious the fresheners were intended to mask the odor. She agreed to have the carpets cleaned, no help. The dog that lives under the stairs in the unit below, probable the source of the smell, was very loud and would dig at the walls and bark all hours. Every time the door would close in the unit below our condo would shake. Thin walls, could hear the couple that lived below yelling and screaming. The bathtubs were not just dirty but filthy. I spent several hours scrubbing them. Luciana did offer to send the cleaners back to “clean”. It was obvious they did not put much effort into there work so we declined and did it ourselves. Windows were dirty. Blinds were dirty. All intake fans were filthy. The ceiling fans were dirty. The oven was filthy. The dishes in the cabinets were dirty. Cabinet doors in the kitchen were stuck closed due to grease. There were silverfish bugs under the cabinets in both baths and the kitchen along with signs of moisture/water damage. The baseboards were falling off in the bathrooms and kitchen. Large stains on the carpet. Not once did anyone spray for bugs during the entire three months we were there, unheard of for Florida. The sleeper sofas had no support so I needed to put plywood under the cushions. The place had several missing/burned out light bulbs. The master bed creaked loudly. The air-conditioner froze up and stopped cooling due to a Freon leak. The heater also stopped heating properly. Both outages required an outside maintenance guy to come and repair them. There were no cleaning supplies in the unit other then a grimy vacuum cleaner with clogged filters we needed to clean and a broom! That was it! No mop, nothing else! We had to buy our own cleaning supplies. The towels were cheep, mismatched, low budget, some with holes in them. I could go on but I think you get the point. Unfortunately it seems Luciana is put in an untenable situation working for an owner that is running a slummish operation. She did refund us $100.00. Given our grievances I was anticipating much more.
Horrible broken down mattresses, sofa sleepers stained and old, dirty dishes and linen. Good location. Would not go back. TV went out no response from manager. Overall dirty and not kept up very well.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Cleaning Fee||$75 + Tax|
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.