check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#143 Palmyra. Private Pool & Dock, Sound Access (Bring Your Boat!) Pets OK!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Colington Harbour House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Colington Harbour canalfront. Boat dock (2 piers) with water and 50 amp power. 7 feet of water. Private Heated Pool 14'X 32'. No pool heat fee for April 30th through June 16th and September 15th through October 14th. Crabbing and fishing from back yard piers.

6 CATVs, DVD, 3 VCRs. Other amenities include home theater, sun deck with 7 person hot tub, dog house and enclosed area, foosball, game room with pool table, electric chair lift on inside staircase, ice machine, and 2 piers and floating dock. 180 sq. ft. covered fiberglass deck. 4 miles to ocean access.

Guest Review:

"Great location on the canal. The neighborhood was quiet, however, the drive to the beach was easy. Biking was fun. Easy to get kayak's in, and nice pier for boat. The house was spacious and easily accommodated our family of 12. The pool & hot tub were wonderful. We would stay here again."

Ground Level: Pool Table in Rec Room w/Sliders out to Pool Area, Living Area, TV, Half Bath; can access Half Bath from inside or outside, Chair Lift and Stairs to Main Level.

Mid Level: Access to Screened Porch w/2 Picnic Tables, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Area, Full Bath off Kitchen to Double Bedroom, Master King Bedroom w/Large Handicap Bath and Separate Shower, Large Deck Access overlooking Pool and Sound.

Upper Level: Master King Bedroom, Bunk Bedroom w/Full Bath connecting o Queen Bedroom, Kitchen.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

#143 Palmyra. Private Pool & Dock, Sound Access (Bring Your Boat!) Pets OK!
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews
NEWARK, DE
5

Great home, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this house! Home was beautiful and had everything we needed. We got to meet the homeowner upon our arrival who was very helpful. We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, VA
4

Nice and peacefull

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fun and easy going, only issue was a few of the exterior lights were out and hot tub was at 93 degrees. docks were nice

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellicott City, MD
5

Our vacation home away from home????

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed every minutes of our vacation and will be back next year.????

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithsburg, MD
5

PALMYRA REVIEW

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful and Refreshing! I would highly recommend this house to anyone. A Great family retreat - A HIDDEN GEM in Colington Harbour..... Will rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warren, OH
2

Never again in Colington!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

How disappointing! We have been coming to the Outer Banks for nearly 20 years now and have never hated our location before. This year was the exception! I was really hoping that Colington's "gated community" would turn out to be a well-kept secret. Instead, Colington is like living in a low-income neighborhood down the street from my home in Ohio. While the house was ok, for the amount of money we paid for our week in OBX I would have expected spectacular. Our family will continue to go to OBX every year but never again to Colington. We get so much more for the money in Currituck and Corolla. I also didn't appreciate the staff at Beach Realty asking if we had taken a bedspread -- a dirty bedspread! - home with us, especially after leaving this review in writing with our key. Not one word was said about our poor stay, just where is the comforter. Still love the Outer Banks, but very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for review Karen. Colington is a unique area suited to those looking for a less tourist focused community with the peace of the sound side and a strong emphasis on boating. As mentioned in the homes' description, this home is four miles from the ocean and provides a private dock and access to beautiful sound-front community amenities. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Palmyra due to the surrounding area and hope that we can welcome you to one of our beautiful homes in Corolla.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Our experience was horrible & the housekeeping is a disgrace

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We received our keys promptly upon arrival.When we arrived at the house we found cobb website on the light fixtures,on the walls and surrounding every screened in porch. The window sills have tons of dead bugs on them.The ac wasnt working.The management company didn't send maintenance but the owner.The owner proceed to tell us what lights we should and shouldnt have on.We found that very unprofessional.The furniture is old & not comfortable. The amenities were ok. The charcoal grill is actually a little picnic grill not an official charcoal grill.The office never returned our call about the grill issue we had. The housekeeping was a disgrac. The office staff wasn't friendly and very short with customers.We returned the keys and we're greeted but that was it. Having five years of experience in property management,this is not how the owners investment should be managed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Colington Harbour House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Masters w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/Double, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties