Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#141 Jockey's Ridge Haven. SemiOceanfront, Private Pool, Cabana, Hot Tub

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 21

***For 2018 UPDATED/UPGRADED KITCHEN (see below)***

Relax on the rooftop deck and take in the fantastic ocean views and beautiful sunsets over Jockey's Ridge from this lovely estate in the heart of Nags's Head. Enjoy the fabulous private pool, hot tub, covered bar area and bathhouse cabana! Pool size 14x24. After a day at the beach enjoy a friendly game of pool in the gameroom! Or if you prefer, this home is close to area restaurants and shopping! Every bedroom is a private suite with a full bath!

Upgraded kitchen gagets:

Keurig

steamer basket

cookie scoop

egg cooker

2 - 10 inch stainless saute pan w/lid

fruit & Veggie spiraletti

gravy separator/Juicer

salad spinner

8 quart stainless multipurpose pot w/steamer

2 double burger presses

fruit slicer

basting brush

meat thermometer

grater

16 quart stainless pot (for seafood boils etc)

Other amenities include keyless entry, 8 CATVs, 2 DVDs. bluray DVD, Playstation 3, flat panel tvs, DVD library, shuffleboard game table, convection oven, 2 refrigerators, 2 washers/2 dryers, deck and pool furniture, and games/puzzles/books.

2nd floor "Rocking Chair Porch" four rocking chairs. Porch is covered by deck above and makes for a nice place to view the ocean and passers by. Outdoor seating- 2 tables with 4 chairs each, one by the pool and one at the end of the second floor catwalk. Colorful chaise lounges, (6)- 5 by the pool and one on the catwalk. Adirondeck seating chairs-(4)- three on the second floor rear deck overlooking the pool and one on the top floor rear walkway looking towards Jockey's Ridge and the hang gliders. Extensive hardwood flooring on second and third floors and all stairs. 700 yards to the beach. Milepost 13.2

Ground Level: Large Driveway, Outside Shower, Grill, Pool, Hot Tub, Cabana Bath, Rec Room w/Billiards, Shuffle Board, Wet Bar, 2 Master Bedrooms w/2 Bunk Beds each, Powder Room.

Mid Level: Master w/Queen and Twin w/Flat Screen TV, 3 King Masters each w/Flat Screen TV/VCR, Covered Outside Decks w/Furniture, Washer, Dryer.

Upper Level: Great Room w/Deck Access, Gas Fireplace, Dining seats 10; additional Dining area seats 3. Kitchen Bar seats 6, Quartz Kitchen Countertop and Breakfast Bar, Powder Room, Washer, Dryer, 2 King Masters w/Flat Screen TV's.

**2018 Pool Date: 5/6 - 10/7**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 5 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 9 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
#141 Jockey's Ridge Haven. SemiOceanfront, Private Pool, Cabana, Hot Tub
average rating of 3.7222223 based on 18 reviews
Nathalie, VA
2

nags head vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very nice home but lacks quality in cleaning. The floors were full of sand from not being properly mopped or swept. One of the beds had sand in the sheets so was definitely not changed before we arrived. although pool was not open it was full of debris and the area around pool was not very clean grass growing around it and sand everywhere. For the money you pay to stay at a place like this it was less than desirable with how poorly cleaning was

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George, VA
4

obx 17

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house and layout. Could use a little TLC. Kitchen needs new pans and tupperware. Still very nice house.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Tammy and Christopher, thank you for sharing with us! We will pass your feedback along to the owner. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, VA
5

We had a wonderful week at Joskey's Ridge Haven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful week at Nag's Head. There are so many activities to do all around. The town home was wonderful and there was plenty of room for our large family.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jockey's Ridge Haven! We hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Vac 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall very nice week at the beach, however we experienced several concerns that we simply overlooked during our stay and figured we would report after the week was over. Things we did report AC top level broke the day we arrived (Very responsive on the fix) The Pool area umbrella broke the day we arrived (Simply rusted end of life) A significant ding in one of the bedroom walls ( I reported 1st day) Things I didn't report Ants (mainly Kitchen area) / Broke toilet part (We bought part and fixed) / Dryer on second floor doesn't heat well (run dry cycle twice on heavy duty to get closed to dry) / Noticed some blinds we broke (not a big deal to us just an observation) / Also had one of the folks in our group tell me they had a door handle come off in their hand on one of Bedroom door (not sure where didn't care after the list of things I had been exposed too) / Serious grass growth around pool area on concrete deck (we deweeded by hand some of this) / also noted the grass wasn't cut and kinda tall and the property next door was cut Identical building seemed to be same owner but not sure. Overall the home was nice just has some small issues that should be corrected to help future renters experience be a more positive stay. I am asked if I would recommend this property to a friend right now I'd say no only because it's a steep price to pay for the level of maintenance needed at this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will be reaching out to you regarding your concerns. The owner would very much like to make the situation right with you and your family -Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfax, VA
3

Disappointed, didn't meet expectations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice size with bathrooms in every bedroom. Access to the beach horrible, 700 yds. Picture in advertisement right before 700 yd. to beach comment was misleading. Thought there was beach access via the house directly across the street. Kitchen very outdated and very small for 16 occupancy. Master bath toilet seat was cracked and pinched your behind every time you sat on it. A lot of sand inside the house. Vacuum cleaner worn out and would not pick up sand. LR furniture warn out and rug was dirty. We had a good time with friends in in spite of these nagging features.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairfax Station, VA
4

Great house and centralized location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is very well stocked with kitchen gadgets, blenders and more!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at "Jockey's Ridge Haven." We agree; nothing beats a well stocked kitchen! We sure hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.