Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#272 Breakaway. Sanderling, Oceanfront Home, PETS OK, Sheets Provided, WiFi!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Breakaway to this traditional oceanfront cottage, located in the Sanderling community in Duck. With its three-sided wrap-around decks and covered screened-in porch, this home offers sun and shade, sunrises and sunsets, and spectacular oceanfront views (even from the sound-facing deck!). Morning, afternoon, and evening – sun worshippers or shade seekers can enjoy the beach all day long. Bask in the sun or relax in the shade. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee on the oceanfront deck and watch the sunrise over the ocean. In the evening, toast the day with a with a glass of your favorite beverage and watch the sunset in a blaze of vibrant reds, pinks, and oranges.

The top floor is an open living area with an ocean view from every window. There is a flat screen internet-connected TV and DVD player, a nook with rocker, couch (pulls out to twin), and small table w/ bench seating, a well-equipped kitchen with island and wet bar, and a large dining table for family dinners.

The lower level has a master bedroom with a king bed and private bath, one room with queen bed, and one with double and bunk beds. There is a flat screen TV and DVD player in every bedroom, and high speed wireless internet. Guests may also enjoy the sound-side pool at the Sanderling Racquet and Swim Club - or, for a small fee, play tennis. The Sanderling Spa is also nearby if you want to give yourself a special treat.

Breakaway has everything you need to have a wonderful vacation!

Outside/Ground Level: Storage Area and Outside Shower.

Mid Level: Master Bedroom w/King and w/TV & DVD, Bedroom w/Queen Bed and w/TV and DVD, Bedroom w/1 Set of Bunk Beds and Pyramid Bed and w/TV & DVD. Wrap-Around Deck.

Upper Level: Greatroom w/Double Sleep Sofa, TV/VCR/DVD/Stereo, Dining Area w/Large Dining Table and 10 Chairs, Small Nook w/Twin Sleep Sofa, Screened Porch w/ Furniture, Wrap-Around Deck w/Furniture.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Duck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
#272 Breakaway. Sanderling, Oceanfront Home, PETS OK, Sheets Provided, WiFi!!
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Newport News, VA
5

The Perfect Beach House on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was perfect for a small family. It was extremely clean when we arrived. Everything we needed was provided and in excellent condition. The location could not have been better.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: When any owner or rental company are reading reviews, this is the best review we could see "The Perfect Beach House on the Ocean". The owners as you have seen take great pride in their home and what they provide for their guests. We look forward to having your family back with us at "Breakaway" for many vacations to come in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Akron, OH
5

Beach greatness

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice rental beach house with every amenity we expected. Love to stay again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: So great to hear that your vacation at "Breakaway" was just as expected and enjoyed by all. "Breakaway" is a lovely beach home and the owners take great pride in having all the amenities provided for the their guest's enjoyment. We look forward to having your family join us again at "Breakaway" here on the Outer Banks for many vacations to come in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dover, Pa
5

Sunshine and monsoons

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always a great stay in OBX. We love staying in Sanderling. Peaceful and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford, VA
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was exceptional, great amenities, kitchen could use a few more frying ,sauté pans as the ones there are a little old.furnished lovely, loved screened in porch and 2 outside showers. The views of the beach are outstanding. Very satisfied. Upon arrival there was a fish smell in referigerator and we had to thoroughly re clean, and we had no sheets on bed. We called the after hours emergency number and within the hour our sheets arrives so all good.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Breakaway vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year renting this cottage. So obviously we love it. Great small oceanfront cottage where you can sit on the deck with your coffee and watch the sun rise and open the widows at night and fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. New updates in the bathrooms and kitchen where great. Already pre-booked for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ruined vacation

  • 1 of 5

Never, ever,ever again. Renter beware. We arrived to the beach to check into our oceanfront house today to be told that it was "uninhabitable" even though it was rented up until today. We had 4 kids, 2 dogs and were told sorry. They found one house which was terrible and clearly the only house on the outer banks available for a reason, not oceanfront, miles away from Duck/Sanderling, having to cross a road to get to a beach with small kids and still expecting us to pay for it. Even after two check ins with company over the past two days prior to our arrival no indication of a problem or we wouldn't have come. My husband and I each lost a week of vacation time, had a car full of crying children, lost 150$ in beach rentals, $200 in gas, money in beach equipment, and a destroyed vacation that we waited all year for. They gave us a refund and a " sorry but not our fault". Tiffany in the rental office for Beach Realty actually even had an attitude and really seemed bewildered why I would be so upset and crying.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Shelley. We understand your concern. Your experience from this weekend is understandably a difficult one. The last thing we ever want to do is prevent someone from enjoying their vacation in one of our homes. It is extremely rare that we would have to move guests from a home for it being uninhabitable, however when we must, it is for the safety and protection of our guests. I wish we were alerted to the situation sooner so that you did not waste time and money traveling. I also wish there was a comparable home available so you could have enjoyed a fun vacation with your children. I am however, thrilled for you that the Sanderling Inn had vacancy. It is a beautiful property and I understand the recent updates are beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties