check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#272 Breakaway. Sanderling, Oceanfront Home, PETS OK, Sheets Provided, WiFi!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Duck House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Breakaway to this traditional oceanfront cottage, located in the Sanderling community in Duck. With its three-sided wrap-around decks and covered screened-in porch, this home offers sun and shade, sunrises and sunsets, and spectacular oceanfront views (even from the sound-facing deck!). Morning, afternoon, and evening – sun worshippers or shade seekers can enjoy the beach all day long. Bask in the sun or relax in the shade. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee on the oceanfront deck and watch the sunrise over the ocean. In the evening, toast the day with a with a glass of your favorite beverage and watch the sunset in a blaze of vibrant reds, pinks, and oranges.

The top floor is an open living area with an ocean view from every window. There is a flat screen internet-connected TV and DVD player, a small nook with rocker and couch (pulls out to twin), a well-equipped kitchen with island and wet bar, and a large dining table for family dinners.

The lower level has a master bedroom with a king bed and private bath, one room with queen bed, and one with double and bunk beds. There is a flat screen TV and DVD player in every bedroom, and high speed wireless internet. Guests may also enjoy the sound-side pool at the Sanderling Racquet and Swim Club - or, for a small fee, play tennis. The Sanderling Spa is also nearby if you want to give yourself a special treat.

Breakaway has everything you need to have a wonderful vacation!

*New and Improved Amenities in 2014*

Decks: New Outdoor Patio Chairs and Table in Covered, Screened-In Room, New sturdy adirondack and chaise-lounge chairs for the top decks.

HVAC: Upgraded AC to keep refreshingly cool on even the hottest days of summer.

Electronics: New flatscreen HD TV with Internet-Connected BluRay DVD Player in Living Room and each of the three Bedrooms. HD Cable TV in Living Room and Master and Queen Bedrooms. Hi-Speed WiFi.

Kitchen: New refrigerator with ice-maker and water dispenser.

Flooring: New laminate floors on Upper and Lower Levels - no more carpet. Newly installed baby-gates at the top of the stairs on both levels (swing to wall to remain unobstrusively out of your way during your visit if not needed).

Bedrooms: New King Bed in Master Bedroom.

Bathrooms: Upgraded hardware and vanity top.

Other: Upgraded window treatments.

Outside/Ground Level: Storage Area and Outside Shower.

Mid Level: Master Bedroom w/King and w/TV, Bedroom w/Queen Bed, Bedroom w/1 Set of Bunk Beds and Pyramid Bed.

Upper Level: Greatroom w/TV/VCR/DVD/Stereo, Dining Area w/Table and 10 Chairs, Breakfast Room w/Table and Benches, Screened Porch w/ Furniture, 1st Level Deck w/Furniture.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

#272 Breakaway. Sanderling, Oceanfront Home, PETS OK, Sheets Provided, WiFi!!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
Dover, PA
5

Sunshine and monsoons

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always a great stay in OBX. We love staying in Sanderling. Peaceful and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford, VA
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was exceptional, great amenities, kitchen could use a few more frying ,sauté pans as the ones there are a little old.furnished lovely, loved screened in porch and 2 outside showers. The views of the beach are outstanding. Very satisfied. Upon arrival there was a fish smell in referigerator and we had to thoroughly re clean, and we had no sheets on bed. We called the after hours emergency number and within the hour our sheets arrives so all good.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Breakaway vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year renting this cottage. So obviously we love it. Great small oceanfront cottage where you can sit on the deck with your coffee and watch the sun rise and open the widows at night and fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. New updates in the bathrooms and kitchen where great. Already pre-booked for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ruined vacation

  • 1 of 5

Never, ever,ever again. Renter beware. We arrived to the beach to check into our oceanfront house today to be told that it was "uninhabitable" even though it was rented up until today. We had 4 kids, 2 dogs and were told sorry. They found one house which was terrible and clearly the only house on the outer banks available for a reason, not oceanfront, miles away from Duck/Sanderling, having to cross a road to get to a beach with small kids and still expecting us to pay for it. Even after two check ins with company over the past two days prior to our arrival no indication of a problem or we wouldn't have come. My husband and I each lost a week of vacation time, had a car full of crying children, lost 150$ in beach rentals, $200 in gas, money in beach equipment, and a destroyed vacation that we waited all year for. They gave us a refund and a " sorry but not our fault". Tiffany in the rental office for Beach Realty actually even had an attitude and really seemed bewildered why I would be so upset and crying.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Shelley. We understand your concern. Your experience from this weekend is understandably a difficult one. The last thing we ever want to do is prevent someone from enjoying their vacation in one of our homes. It is extremely rare that we would have to move guests from a home for it being uninhabitable, however when we must, it is for the safety and protection of our guests. I wish we were alerted to the situation sooner so that you did not waste time and money traveling. I also wish there was a comparable home available so you could have enjoyed a fun vacation with your children. I am however, thrilled for you that the Sanderling Inn had vacancy. It is a beautiful property and I understand the recent updates are beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wethersfield, CT
5

Great house, especially for dog owners

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed this house. Beautiful ocean view from the deck, nice kitchen set up, laminate floors and child gates were great for our dog. Two bedrooms were roomy, 3rd with bunks was small and hot. Two outside showers was nice touch. Master bath was new and very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: The owner and Kitty Hawk Rentals are very pleased that you found "Breakaway" had everything your family and pets needed for an enjoyable vacation. The views of the ocean from this home are such a wonderful amenity for guests and pets as well. We will see again for your next vacation in "Breakaway".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Perfect home on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a family of 5 with kids ranging 11 to 19. We've rented several OBX houses and loved this one the most. The upper and lower decks are spectacular, interior is beautiful and clean and roomier than photos, and distance to the beach was perfect. We especially appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella left for our use--saved us from renting them. We also appreciated Beach Realty's good communication and easy transactions. We'll come again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How wonderful to know that your family thoroughly enjoyed and felt so relaxed at "Breakaway" during your vacation. Our goal as a rental company to match our guests with homes that they come into and just relax and enjoy everyday here on the Outer Banks. These owners are very conscientious about making their home as updated and guest friendly for every rental season as possible, so they will pleased to learn how much you enjoyed their home. We look forward to having your family with us again in the future for vacations on the Outer Banks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Duck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/Bunk & 1 Pyramid , Double Sleep Sofa. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers