check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vicki Wilkins

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lido Key Beach Penthouse, 3 Lanais. Fab Gulf Views. 2 Bd-2 BA

3 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Lido Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax at the quiet beach during the day then walk 9 minutes across a small bridge to World famous St Armand's Circle for dinner,drinks and shopping. International boutique shoppes and restaurants as well as small cafes and coffee shops that fit every budget. You may choose to stay at the condo and prepare your meals in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoy eating while watching the sunset from the dining room table or step out onto one of the 3 lanais.

Swim in the heated pool or just relax with a good book under the shade of an umbrella.

Try a bicycle ride along the quiet road to the nature park at the end of the key.

For a change of pace, visit one of Sarasota's museums, art galleries, theaters or shopping malls.

One of my favorite venues is the open air market in Sarasota on Saturday mornings. Good coffee, pastries and fresh produce as well as handcrafted items are just a short 10 min. drive away

Keywords: condo, view, beachview, penthouse,retreat, island,waterfront, key, gulfview, gulffront,well maintained, completely furnished

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vicki Wilkins (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Vicki Wilkins

My husband and I fell in love and purchased this condo in December, 2010 after viewing many properties. We were hooked on the view of the Gulf of Mexico, the open and airy layout with a lanai off every room. The short walk to St Armands was also very appealing. We hope you enjoy your stay at Lido Shores.

Vicki Wilkins purchased this condo in 2010

Why Vicki Wilkins chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

The moment we walked into this property we knew it was the one. We had looked at a minimum of 25 condos and this was the one! It was open and airy with magnificant views...we love it and hope you do as well.

What makes this condo unique

One of the wonderful things about St Armand's Circle is the art fairs, the music you often hear while strolling around and of course treating yourself to an ice cream cone on a warm day or a glass of wine at lunch!

walk downstairs to pool or cross street to beach with white sands

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Lido Key Beach Penthouse, 3 Lanais. Fab Gulf Views. 2 Bd-2 BA
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
angola indiana
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

loved loved loved the condo! 3 fabulous lanais with great views and wonderful ocean breezes. beds were very comfortable. condo is decorated very tastefully. location is also great. just a short walk to st. armonds. didnt want to leave and cant wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed it and hope that you will come back again. Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Angola, Indiana USA
5

I will go back !! Wow, we loved the views from three lanais and slept on sleeping porch one evening

  • 5 of 5

This place is a little like heaven. Clean, fully furnished and close to beach and shopping/restaurants.

We stayed there in April and found it peaceful and beautiful. Loved going to St Armands for coffee and dinner.

Owners asked me to write an honest review and I said I would be pleased to do so. I cannot think of one negative.

Thank you Wilkins for this wonderful rental.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cinti, Oh
5

Titled well

  • 5 of 5

Best location I have ever stayed in the Sarasota area-Great view from 3 sides of init and pleasant breeze at all times

  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for review.....it sounds like you may want to return :)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium
"My grandchildren loved this place and so did I."
St. Armands Circle Park
"Wonderful shops and restaurants......coffee shops and ice cream palors too! Walking distance..."
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Marina jacks
"On the water and watch boats come in and go out! Good food...near kissing statue across the..."
Kilwin's Chocolates
"OMG!!! Great ice cream. You can easily walk there."
Sarasota Farmers Market
"We love this market held every Saturday morning! A must see!"
Crab & Fin
"Our favorite...sit outside and listen to piano player..good times!"
Dry Dock Waterfront Grill
"good food...crowded but worth it."
Sarasota Ballet of Florida
"do you enjoy ballet..must go!"
Ca d'Zan Mansion
"We have not been yet but hear there is a wine and music evening that is wonderful!"
Daiquiri Deck
"Stays open late and has a lot of energy...close..very close to our condo. Can walk safely i..."
Barnacle Bill's Seafood
"Best Stonecrab when in season...."
Sea Life Kayak Rentals and Kayak Tours
"This is a wonderful experience ..as a novice, they made it easy."
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
st armands circle has many within walking
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
st armands circle has many
Car: recommended

Wonderful open air market on Saturday mornings in downtown Sarasota...less than 5 min drive.

St Armands Circle is just a short stoll away...enjoy coffee, lunch, dinner , evening cocktails or just go for an ice cream cone.

Mote Museum, Ringling Musuem and Crosley Museum all very close.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
2017 High Season
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

linens washed (extra) $20
housekeeping upon depart $80
Refundable damage deposit $500

Housekeeping upon departure:If you wash all linens and towels housekeeping is 80.00. If sheets and bathtowels need to be washed cost is 100.
I send security deposit back within 30 days of departure. 50.00 per lost key. 500.00 charge if smoking occurs.

Deposit due to hold reservation.
One half of rent due 60 days prior to arrival date.
Second half of rent due 30 days prior to arrival date.
Half of rent non refundable if cancelled within 30 days of arrival date.
50.00 charge for each lost key.
Security deposit refunded within 10 days of departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • one with tub and one with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) new, Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Enjoy this well maintained penthouse with 3 lanais (off every room). A very airy and bright condo, private area on Lido Key just walk 9 minutes across a small bridge to St Armands Cirlce (over 100 shops and restaurants that fit every budget) guest parking, Sunset view from dinning room lanai. 20 minutes to Sarasota/Bradenton airport, lots of museums and art fairs in Sarasota. You have to experience it to believe it!

Partner Offers