check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robin

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charles St, Beacon Hill Hideaway

33 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beacon Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Just renovated studio apartment on fabulous Charles Street!

Completely renovated in the summer of 2012, this studio apartment is a joy to experience. Second floor walk-up with two large, sunny windows facing the back of the building. Very private and you don’t get Charles St. traffic noise. Non-working but gorgeous marble fireplace. The “small is beautiful” mantra fits in every way. It includes a fully equipped, extremely functional kitchen with new appliances, an eat-in kitchen counter, living room, desk, dining table and chairs and a cozy bed nook that is hidden from view. Quality linens and towels. The bathroom has a shiny new tub and vanity that fit in beautifully with the 1920’s black and white basket weave tile floor. The owner/architectural designer has anticipated your every need and provides you with a beautiful little package that is so inviting, it feels like you’ve stepped into your own new home. You'll love walking downstairs and being in the center of sweet Charles Street, with everything at your finger tips.

Fresh, cozy and comfortable. Staying here is a memorable and unique experience.

Free WiFi, a Hi-Fi radio with an iPod dock, 42 inch flat screen TV and DVD player with DVD collection, large walk-in closet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robin (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robin

We are an architectural designer and social services counselor who live and work on Nantucket Island. In our spare time, we like to create 'homes away from home' and share them with friends and renting guests. We actually take a lot of pleasure anticipating one's every need in order to make each environment exceedingly comfortable and tasteful. Our children find it annoying to go to restaurants or hotels with us because we constantly deconstruct the design and reconstruct an ambiance that we would enjoy being in. An intimate, calm and comfortable ambiance is the key component to our success. We have no doubt you will feel that way in the spaces we have created on Beacon Hill. We have another apartment on Hancock St. as well.

Robin purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Robin chose Boston

Charles Street on Beacon Hill! Need I say more! Can't beat the location.

What makes this apartment unique

Once again, Charles Street! It's awesome and close to everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great studio apartment! Great location- Charles Street, Beacon Hill, North End, Everything in walking distance. Charles Street has so much charm.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

Charles St, Beacon Hill Hideaway
average rating of 4.939394 based on 49 reviews
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Super location and a very comfortable space.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto, CA
5

charm, comfort and convenience

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful time (10 days) in this lovely, cozy apartment located on one of the best streets in Boston - both for the central location close to everything, and the charm of the shops and street itself. It was the perfect place to come back to after a long day of exploration. Everything you could possibly need is a few steps away or short walk. The bed is comfortable, and the linens provided feel luxurious. The space is tastefully decorated, and feels larger than it is due to the high ceilings and the clever design. One of my favorite features was the big walk-in closet with mirrored doors to hide away suitcases and have easy access to your clothes. I slept great because the room was very quiet and dark at night. It was also quiet during the day, as this unit faces the back of the building. Overall, a fantastic stay, one to remember, and I hope to be able to come back soon. Thank you R!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was clean and well kept and had everything you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Beacon Hill Apartment

  • 4 of 5

We spent 6 lovely days at this Beacon Hill Hideaway gem. The charming, cozy, well appointed apartment description and amenities were accurately described. The one flight of stairs to the apartment was easy to manage, even with luggage. The bed was in a very small area that made it tricky to get into but it was very comfortable. We had an array of weather during our stay from cool to hot. The air conditioner worked great on the hot days. Robin, the owner, was a pleasure to work with and provided prompt responses to all of my communications. She also was flexible about the departure time on the check out day which was very helpful. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a quiet, well equipped, comfortable apartment that is close to restaurants, shops, the Boston Commons and many attractions in Boston.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

A True Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

We adored this apartment! Everything about it is ideal for a visit to Boston, from the central location in a desirable neighborhood to the exceedingly thoughtful details and pristine maintenance. Instead of suffering the awkward jury-rigging you have to do when trying to live out of a hotel room, we felt like we were staying in our own home. We had everything we needed and could find it all very easily.

Some of the features we especially appreciated were the new hand-held shower wand with good water pressure and the remote-controlled overhead fan. We loved all the different and dimmable light sources, especially the under-cabinet lighting. The spacious closet had enough room for all our gear, but was neatly hidden away behind full-length mirrors (another plus!) when not needed.

I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone, and I hope we will be able to stay there again the next time we're in Boston.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming hideaway in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Conveniently located on Charles St, this apartment is beautiful, airy, and feels like a one bedroom rather than a studio due to a clever bed partition. It has all the amenities you could want, including a good array of toiletries. Speaking of toiletries, the bathroom is very nice and has a combo rain/handheld shower. Right outside your door you can find good food, shops and services...Ma Maison (cozy French bistro), Scampo (Delicious Italian restaurant in a converted jail that's worth seeing in its own right), Second Time Around (designer second hand clothes shop) and Town's Nail Salon ($30 mani/pedi including paraffin and hot stone foot massage) are examples of places we enjoyed within a few blocks. If you're feeling tense or achy, Core de Vie has world class bodywork, massage, Pilates and more. Beacon Hill is also centrally located in Boston...it's an easy walk to most of the neighborhoods we were interested in seeing (North End, Chinatown, Downtown, Back Bay) and Cambridge is just across the river.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.16 Miles
The Sevens
Nearest Train
1 Miles
South Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
93
Nearest Restaurant
0.16 Miles
Artu's
Car: not necessary

Ideally located for visiting the rest of the city, Charles St is Beacon Hill's main street. Catering mainly to the surrounding affluent neighborhood are wonderful food shops such as Savenour’s, upscale clothing boutiques, antique stores and enticing cafes and restaurants. At one point, this street earned the honor of 'the most civilized street in America”. The evidence is clear: graceful homes, pretty facades, well-tended gardens, flower pots all abloom – all pointing to a well loved and cared for neighborhood.

Beacon Hill is one of Boston's smallest and most historic neighborhoods, featuring rows of brownstones and grand townhouses. Within this area, the most exclusive is Louisburg Square, which until this day remains as one of Boston's most sought after, and expensive addresses. Louisa May Alcott lived there and John Kerry lives there now.

The area is also a treasure trove for fans of the famous local architectural icon, Charles Bulfinch (the man behind the nearby State House, among others), who designed many of the patrician homes on Beacon Hill.

The famous Boston Gardens and Commons are at one end of Charles Street and the other end takes you to Mass. General Hospital or the Boston Esplanade and walkway along the Charles River.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beacon Hill Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 20 2016 - Nov 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,755
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75

Stay 7 nights and get $100 off!
Rates are subject to change. Holiday rates vary. Contact owner.
Request separate check of $150 for security/damage deposit.
Christmas - New Years rate is $295 per night.
Marathon weekend $320 per night.

Request a separate check of $150 for security/damage deposit

Credit card convenience fee of 4%. Happy to accept checks instead.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beacon Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 380 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Free WiFi, a Hi-Fi radio with an iPod / MP3 mount, 40 inch flat screen TV and DVD player with DVD collection, large walk-in closet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties