check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maria Jenks

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE APT WITH RAINFOREST VIEW

22 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Solimar Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom/2 Full Bathrooms With Balcony And Open Terrace On The Second Floor

Home away from home! Amazing apartment fully equipped in a gated community with private access to the peaceful and tranquil Playa Azul beach in Luquillo.

It is located on the 3rd floor with incredible views of the quiet Luquillo beach and El Yunque. This apartment is a two bedroom / two bath, perfect for families who enjoy nature and want a relaxing and stress free vacation.

The property accommodates 7 people. The master bedroom has a big closet with a queen sized bed and a AC wall unit. The master bedroom also has its own master bath with a shower tub.

The second bedroom has one full bed, one single bed, a AC wall unit, and a large closet. The second bathroom is located right next to the bedroom, in the hallway.

The living room accommodates 2 adults and one kid, comes with a queen and a single futon. The living room is next to the private balcony on the first floor.

The apartment also has a complete size kitchen with all necessary utensils, cookware, stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer. All windows within the apartment have roll down shutters that can be easily closed or opened depending on the guest's preference.

The second floor is a huge private terrace with spectacular views of the beach and the rainforest. Great place to BBQ, have a drink, watch the stars and enjoy the sounds of nature courtesy of the coquis, the palm trees and the ocean.

Steps away from the fine sand beach perfect for walking, jogging, or simply relaxing while enjoying the ocean breeze.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Maria Jenks (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

"My son was attending a conference at a nearby resort where we could have stayed. Instead I found your condo and we couldn't have been happier. The private beach was beautiful and we were able to walk to the Kioskos from there. The roof top terrace was a delight during the day and evening. We had everything we needed to feel at home. I really appreciated how accommodating you were with our schedule of arriving at 4:00 AM ! El Yunque Rain Forest was a highlight of the trip and it was so convenient to our location. Thank you for your kindness and we hope to return soon!"



Nadine & Chris
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE APT WITH RAINFOREST VIEW
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for our family of 6 to stay in Puerto Rico. It was clean and comfortable, a perfect place to return to after a day of exploring the island. And the most beautiful beach was right outside the gate. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo on a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Richard and Maria's lovely condo. The Jenks were such nice people and very helpful and easy to reach. The Condo was comfortable and very clean. Our favorite part was the rooftop deck! The beach was right outside our door and we had great views of the rain forest. The grocery store was a quick drive and the local bar and grill was very good ( The Brass Cactus) We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A lovely place right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We are very pleased with our choice of holiday accommodation and would love to return here. Our family (4 adults and 2 children) spent a week at this fantastic location. The apartment is right next to the sea in a nice, safe area . Listing description is accurate, everything you could wish for (and some more) is available in the apartment. It felt like a home. We loved having morningcoffee at the terrace. What a view! It is a long nice beach right outside the house. Both very child-friendly and with good possibility for long beach walks. Close to Luquillo food kiosks. Good base for excursions such as El Yunque . The hosts are very nice and accommodating and really helped to make our vaccation the perfect holiday. We can highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable accommodation right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Richard and Maria made us feel very welcome at their fully furnished, well situated beach apartment in Luquillo. We started our days with dips in the sea from the beach that is steps from their front door and ended our days enjoying grilled fish on their lovely rooftop terrace. Everything we needed for an excellent vacation was provided--from beach towels and chairs to boogey boards and foam noodles. The drive from SJU was short and easy, and our group of three girlfriends had an excellent time at the beach--swimming, sunbathing, and surfing in Luquillo. We ran out of time to snorkel even though the snorkels were right there in the living room for us to borrow, but did make the short drive to El Yunque rain forest.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Private, relaxing, beach, sun, fun

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd consecutive year we have returned to this same location. We plan to make it a 4th year in 2016. We feel like we found our own piece of heaven in this location. Private, secure, comfortable. Promotes relaxation. Kayaking and Ziplining were in the activities this year. This continues to be the most relaxing vacation spot we look forward to every year. Richard and Maria are easy to work with and always take any worry out of travel. Listing description is accurate. Love the terrace at night and the amenities are always perfect to promote a relaxing experience. Restaurants we enjoy every year, Brass Cactus, Lolito's, LaParrilla. Would recommend this location to anyone seeking beach, sun, fun, and ultimate relaxation.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay In Luquillo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is on the third floor of a secure, well-maintained building. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful before and during our stay. The condo itself was very clean and furnished wonderfully with every small thing you could possibly want. The location is perfect for beach hopping and sight seeing around the El Yunque area of Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Rio Grande & Fajardo
Nearest Beach
Playa Azul, Costa Azul, La Monserrate
Car: recommended

Close to Luquillo

*Fajardo

- Bioluminescent bay / eco kayak tours

- Sailing and diving in Fajardo bay, Icacos and Palominito

- El Faro, period style lighthouse tour

- Movie theater, Wal-Mart, supermarket

- Ferry or flight to Culebra and Vieques islands

- Seven Seas Balneario public beach

- Conquistador Resort (pools, golf, marina, casino, spa)

*El Yunque Rainforest

- Guided tours

- Waterfalls

- Fauna and flora tours

*Rio Grande

- Horseback riding in rainforest and beach

- Entrance to El Yunke Rainforest

- Nature tour with zip lines, assisted rappeling and hiking in El Yunque

Other attractions in Puerto Rico you don't want to miss

- Isla Verde

- Old San Juan (lots history!! Historic buildings and sites, 500-

year old walls of the El Morro fort, Calle del Cristo, shoppes

and fine dining, bars)

- City of Canovanas Route 66 (best outlets in Puerto Rico)

- Underground caves of Rio Camuy Cave Park

- Serralles Castle in Ponce

- Las Cascadas Water Park

- Bacardi factory

Photos

Rates & Availability

Solimar Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING TO FALL
May 11 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$805
$3,220
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$3,780
 

Additional information about rental rates

REFUND DAMAGE DEPOSIT $300 + Tax
Cleaning Charge $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 4.0%

$100 non-refundable cleaning fee
$300 booking/damage/key deposit (ask for cancellation details)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Solimar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties