Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best End Condo at the Hidden Gem of Lahaina! Best Deal on Long Stay September!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 832 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

spacious two bedroom two bath resort condo, just a walk from old town action!

This unit has a split layout with guest and master suites, separated by fully equipped kitchen and tranquil living area. Vaulted ceilings and skylights give a very spacious feel. You'll find wifi, air conditioning, and a washer/dryer for your convenience and comfort. Located in Aina Nalu Resort, Lahaina’s hidden gem, this unit is a convenient walk to all the fun and activity of a historic downtown, and a short drive to some of the most beautiful beaches on the island. In addition to lushly landscaped grounds, Aina Nalu features two beautiful pools, an outdoor hot tub, lounging cabanas, and outdoor cooking and bbq areas. This reasonably priced unit is perfect for two couples, or a family with children. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have regarding this unit. Mahalo!

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle Schultz
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Includes washer/dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedroom/bathroom suites separated by living/kitchen area - very private
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aina Nalu is a newly renovated Lahaina boutique resort in the heart of Historic Lahaina Town with nearly nine prime acres of land. Aina Nalu is located just one block from world-famous Front Street, a shopping and restaurant Mecca and two blocks from Lahaina Harbor with its many boating activities and beaches. Artfully designed by Philpotts & Associates, winner of the 2004 ASID Grand Champion Award, Aina Nalu is an Eco resort that sets a new standard of luxury for Lahaina. This is truly family friendly resort living at its best with an open-air lobby, new 'negative edged' swimming pool, hydro spa, private Balinese bungalows, and a large pavilion, and gas-fired barbeques. Located just minutes from Ka'anapali beach resort area, world-class golf courses and the renowned Kapalua resort (can take the $1 Maui Bus) -10 minutes from Kapalua Airport & 45 minutes from Kahului airport -Short walking distance to Lahaina's Waterfront, Harbor, Shopping, and award-winning restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best End Condo at the Hidden Gem of Lahaina! Best Deal on Long Stay September!!
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience, very organised and easy to deal with! Would 100% recommend to family and friends. It was a great location and a lovely suite.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!! We didn't want to leave!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! I don't know where to start! This is our second time renting from these owners and staying at Aina Nalu. We absolutely LOVE this condo complex. We stayed here in 2013 and again during this month for our 20th Anniversary! Michelle is wonderful to work with. She responds to messages very quickly and is helpful every step of the way. The condo is beautiful, clean and so cozy!! The pools are wonderful and it's so nice being close to Front St. We were very fortunate to be here for 2 full weeks but it was still super hard to leave and go home. There is no doubt in our mind, we KNOW that we will be contacting Michelle again next time we plan a trip to Maui. I guarantee if you rent this condo you will not be sorry!! Thank you so much Michelle for everything and we can't wait to someday be back in Maui! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The condo's location is very good for

Touring the Lahaina town and surrounding areas like Kanapali beach and west maui. It is located right in the Lahaina downtown, so it makes it easy to enjoy Lahaina by walk and good for Restaurants and shops.

The building complex is bit old, however the condo is nice and in general very comfortable. As a recommendation, some furniture, like the sofa bed, could be upgraded.

Thank you Ron and Michelle for letting us stay at your condo and making our stay at Maui a good experience !

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Australia
5

Beautifully maintained condo, very spacious and quiet. In a fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very easy to arrange, I received quick responses to all of my questions. The condo was easy to access and lived up to the photos. The grounds were beautiful. The location makes it easy to access Front St and alll of the shops and restaurants. The only issue we found was the AC in the main bedroom was quite noisy, but the fan was enough to keep it cool and the other AC's did the job fine. Everything we needed was available. It was a great stay and we will look to use this again when we visit Maui next!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, and I appreciate the feedback on the AC. We are waiting for the shipment to get in!! They come by boat!! Aina Nalu has so much going for it anyway, location!! Come back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too expensive for what it really is

  • 3 of 5

We really loved Maui and its beautiful beaches (and we will come back for sure) but we did not get what we expected regarding our stay at Aina Nalu. Our unit had really uncomfortable beds and ridiculous small pillows, the A/C had a timer (you had to get up during the night to put the timer back on since you couldn't get more than 4 hours...), the kitchen was very poorly equipped, there were little ants (or something like that) all over the kitchen counter, there were not enough room in the fridge, the unit was quite dark, the balcony isn't a balcony after all, there were no beach towels, 2 beach chairs were available but one of them was totally broken. It wasn't worth the price. If the price had been lower, we could have lived we all that but with the price being so high, we were expecting something else. Also, the 2 pools were overly crowded and not always that clean...

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's kind of shocking that you were there all that time and I never heard from you about the things you didn't like. Although I can't change out the beds I would have gotten you new pillows, Ghost ants are easy to take care of (you also need to not leave food out in the tropics), our small fridges came with the condos and I've never heard a complaint but as they age the owners are replacing with full size. The condo is much cooler without direct sunlight and maybe that's why you thought it was dark. We call the outer porch upstairs a lanai and that's how they were built in 2006. We do a comprehensive check of the amenities in the condo twice a year, and all you would have needed to do is contact myself or Amanda and we would have gotten a new beach chair for you. If you think $150. a night is high look around you won't find another comparable place in the middle of such convenient surroundings for anywhere near that price, I am a travel agent for 35 years and I sell Maui I am an expert on value over there. There is a reason why so many folks LOVE Aina Nalu and perhaps that is why the pools were crowded (not all the time) Pools are cleaned EVERY DAY and inspected all day long by maintenance staff.I do wish you had given me an opportunity to make you happy!! Give us another chance!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Trip!!!'

  • 5 of 5

The condominium at Aina Nula are perfect. The location to downtown Lahaina is great. The pools are fantastic. The grounds are tropical and gorgeous. The units have a great flow. Would recommend for both traveling couples or families.

Michelle (owner) bent over backwards to accommodate my group. We rented multiple units to celebrate my daughter's first birthday and we had the party by the pool In the large pavilion- it was perfect. I can not thank Michelle enough for all the effort to make it a special trip. Will be returning soon!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
Lahaina coolers
Nearest Ferry
0.02 Miles
Ferry to Lanai
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Honoaplilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
505 Beach
Car: not necessary

Aina Nalu is a newly renovated Lahaina boutique resort in the heart of Historic Lahaina Town with nearly nine prime acres of land. Aina Nalu is located just one block from world-famous Front Street, a shopping and restaurant Mecca and two blocks from Lahaina Harbor with its many boating activities and beaches. Artfully designed by Philpotts & Associates, winner of the 2004 ASID Grand Champion Award, Aina Nalu is an Eco resort that sets a new standard of luxury for Lahaina. This is truly family friendly resort living at its best with an open-air lobby, new 'negative edged' swimming pool, hydro spa, private Balinese bungalows, and a large pavilion, and gas-fired barbeques.

Located just minutes from Ka'anapali beach resort area, world-class golf courses and the renowned Kapalua resort (can take the $1 Maui Bus) -10 minutes from Kapalua Airport & 45 minutes from Kahului airport -Short walking distance to Lahaina's Waterfront, Harbor, Shopping, and award-winning restaurants -Walk to the beautiful 505 Beach, Breakwall and Harbors surf breaks -10 minute walk to Baby Beach, wonderful for small children as it is protected by a reef -Puamana and Launiopoko beach parks and surf breaks within 5 minutes’ drive - Located within Lahaina's Historic District.

We are just one block away from the $2 'resort' bus that takes you to award winning Kaanapali beaches, resorts, and Whalers Village. Many other beaches and resorts are also a short drive (within 10 miles) away. Some of our favorite beaches to visit are 505 (off Lahaina Harbor), Kaanapali, D.T. Fleming, Wailea, and Napili. Some favorite restaurants include Bubba Gumps, Penne Pasta, B.J.'s Chicago Pizza, Moose McGillicutty's, Maui Tacos, Lahaina's Mixed Plate, and Cheeseburgers In Paradise. We know you will enjoy Aina Nalu and Lahaina. It is a luxurious vacation Paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Deposit $250

Hawaiian tax ID # TA/GE 115-249-3568-01
September Sale prices are 7th night free!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.