check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

4 Bedroom Lower Level Duplex on the Sand in Oceanside Designer Decorated & AC

67 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, lower level, upgraded property sitting on the Strand in Oceanside, Ca. Walk a few steps out your front door and you are on a wide sandy beach with picnic tables, barbecues, and the Oceanside Pier, all right infront of you. This home is fully furnished and professionally decorated. Kitchen has all amenities you could imagine, with ocean views and granite counters. The living room looks straight out to the ocean, and 2 of the bedrooms also have ocean views.

Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants. Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset on the patio of your beachfront home?

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

BEACH ACCESS: Beach access is out the front door and across The Strand, straight onto the sand. The Strand is a single lane 15mph access way for the properties along this road, and is pedestrian friendly. The Strand is not a thoroughfare, and there is no parking on The Strand.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 67 traveler reviews

4 Bedroom Lower Level Duplex on the Sand in Oceanside Designer Decorated & AC
average rating of 4.626866 based on 67 reviews
San Gabriel, CA USA
5

We can't wait to come back!! Best beach house!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for this piece of heaven. We had the front row view of nature's beauty. Very nice charming beach house with everything you need. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Mothers Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Best Mothers Day weekend my family has ever experieinced. The Beach property was amazing, clean and perfect!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anthem, AZ
5

Beautiful Duplex

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was very nice, clean, and well maintained. We had a wonderful stay and would do it again! Maybe they could put real small dressers in bedrooms for our clothes.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

NA

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would stay again, inside nice outside needs some TLC

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield, NM
3

Great beach....not so great rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First, the positives. The beach was huge, the waves were great, and the kids loved all the shells on the beach. Very close to the pier and some great places to eat as well as the marina. The house, on the inside, was adequate. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The big complaint all of our family had was lack of air conditioning or even some air flow. While each room had a floor fan to give you some relief it was not nearly enough. Both the bottom and top floor apartment have a huge glass door looking towards the beach, but the tracking has been neglected and instead of fixing the problem the owners took 2X4 and screwed the doors closed. The ability to open these doors would have gone a long way to keeping our group cool. The exterior of the units were horrible. Cracked and neglected. The neighbors called it an eyesore for the neighborhood. At one point my 4yr old was standing on the raised entrance by the bottom unit and a 3ft long piece of concrete fell off taking her with it. Luckily only a foot and a half fall. Still it gives you an idea of how it is being maintained. Beachfrontonly has always been great to us as we have used them a number of times. But, I will not be using this rental again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Matt, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had some issues with your stay. We have fixed the front window sliders, so they are fully functional now. We have also fixed the concrete under the stairs. Let us know if you plan on coming back and we can help you find a unit that better suits your needs. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...