check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, japanese

Paris 1st, Rue Saint Honore 5 min walking from Louvre Museum

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 60 nights


Paris Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bed room + Living room with day bed + Mezzanine with futon Apartment

This charming one bedroom apartment is situated in the delightful heart of Paris along the famous rue Saint Honoré. It is just 5 mins by walking to reach the famous Louvre museum, rue de Rivoli and the Tulleries garden. The Opera Garnier and the Notre Dame de Paris is just a 15 mins walk from the apartment.

The 1st district of Paris is a safe and prestigious district, you will find lots of boutiques, restaurants and cafés all along this street. There is a famous pastry shop that has obtained the 'prix des meilleures baguettes de Paris': trophee in the best baguette bread in Paris (in 1995, 1997, 1998). Some places you have to visit here : Le Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Colonne Vendôme, Le Palais Royal, Église Saint-Eustache, Sainte Chapelle, La Conciergerie, and many more.

Fresh Food Market is in 5-10 minutes walk : Marche des Halles

rue Monmartre, next to St Eustache (Métro: les Halles)

Open Thursdays 12:30-20:00 Sundays 07:00-15:00

The apartment is really near by metro, just 5 minutes walking distance to 3 metro ( Louvre Rivoli, Pont Neuf and Chatelet )

This apartment measures 30m² or 36 sq ft. It is located on the 2nd floor ( ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor ) without an elevator.

The bedroom

The bedroom with a window is furnished with a double bed measuring 140 x 200 cm.

There is a WIFI with high speed internet acces and a telephone ( free calls to landlines in the almost countries in the world ).

The living room

The living room measures about 12m² furnished a table for 4, a daybed 80x200cm, shelves and a television. The window faces the courtyard. There is a mezzanine for sleeping space at the living room upper the kitchen corner with a queen size matress measuring 160 x 200 cm. There are also 2 fans/ventilators in the apartment.

The kitchen

There is a bar between the living room and the kitchen and it is fully equipped with an electric stove, refrigerator, freezer, electric oven, coffee maker, micro wave and a complete set of kitchen utensil and crockery.

The bathroom

The bathroom has a bathtub, a sink and a toilet.

Heating is electric.

This apartment is equipped with a machine washer dryer.

The owner prefers non smokers, no pets allowed please.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Takako SAKANO (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, japanese

About Takako SAKANO

I am Japanese, born and grew up in Tokyo, Japan.

I have been living in France since 1990.

I am working in artistic world, sculptures, drawings and etching in Paris and Ile de France, sometimes in Pietrasanta, Italy.

You can find some of my works in my apartment.

Takako SAKANO purchased this apartment in 1991


based on 13 traveler reviews

Paris 1st, Rue Saint Honore 5 min walking from Louvre Museum
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews
San Jose, CA

Comfortable and Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I stayed here for a week. The location was great since you are within walking distance of a major Metro Hub and many attractions. It is quiet especially considering the busy streets it is next too. We were lucky that the weather was cool (since no AC) while we were there so the apartment stayed cool in the evenings and night. The kitchen has a small refrigerator that is a bit awkward to get into. There is a stove but no oven. We made breakfast and some simple meals. You have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom which wasn't an issue for us but may be for some. The stairs spiral and are quite narrow so not for those with mobility issues. It was very secure with two locked doors for entry. Wi-Fi worked great and free long distance calls were a great bonus. The owner was very nice and accommodating. My only recommendation would be to change the curtain in the bathroom to one with a plastic insert and put an opaque curtain on the window. For the location and space it was a great bargain.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 2 of 5

We booked three nights in the apartment this past October. Takako was very nice and understanding due to the fact we arrived a day late and only got to spend two nights. This apartment has an excellent location, neighborhood has many restaurants and felt safe walking around during the day or night.

For the price you probably can't find a better place to stay. It will sleep 5 people but would be very cramped. Could use a good cleaning/sweeping of the floors. I did find a dirty sock under the mattress pad up in the loft. If you were to sleep up in the loft you could not sit up in the bed without hitting your head on the ceiling. The separate bedroom is fine, except that everyone must walk through there to get to the bathroom. Since there were only two of us, this was not the case.

I would recommend this apartment for a quick getaway but not for more than 3 persons and not for an extended period.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, you are right. My apartment is not enough big for 5 adults. It is only 30m2, suitable for a couple with 1or 2 children, 3 children max. Sorry, if you have found something left from the précédent clients. I understood that you were not satisfied. Sorry again Best regards Takako SAKANO
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Small but inexpensive, great location!

  • 4 of 5

We were 2 adults and 2 children (a 15yr and a 10yr old) and stayed here for 3 nights. Takako is an extremely sweet and friendly lady. We could store our luggage in the apartment by 12pm although check-in was at 2pm since we reached Paris early from Disneyland and had planned a whole day of sight-seeing. She is very easily available as she came back later in the evening to hand over the keys.

The apartment is true to advertisement and we found it as per the earlier reviews. It is very small but very functional and had all the little things one might need on the tour! We did not need to buy oil, salt, sugar, detergents and other stuff for cleaning. Everything was close at hand. It was very secure. We had to climb up 2 flights of narrow spiral stairs with our luggage to reach the apartment but we managed. Unfortunately, Paris was very hot at that time and a small table fan in the apartment was our sole saviour! All of us slept in the living room after setting up the sofa cum bed, (king size) and adding the chairs on its one end to increase the size! The bathroom had a clear transparent window in the shower area which we covered with towels as it was a bit odd, opening onto the inner courtyard, although not in sight of any other windows!

We would definitely come back to it if the paris temperatures are cool!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your global positive feedback. Unfortunately, 3 weeks ago at the time of your stay, it was quite difficult to buy an additional small fan (fans were sold out in all the stores I went). Sorry for that. Last week end, I bought an addiional small fan and there are now two fans in the apartment. Regarding the bathroom window, thanks to your suggestion, I put a small curtain.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely location

  • 5 of 5

We (2 adults, 3 children) spent 3 nights in this lovely well equipped apartment which has an excellent location and corresponds with the ad. Takako is very nice and trustworthy and we could always reach her when needed. Overall, a great stay. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other visitors.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Den Haag, Netherlands

Location, Location, Location!

  • 3 of 5

This apartment has an excellent location. For the price you probably can't find a better place to stay. The wifi is strong. Neighborhood has many good restaurants and grocery shops to stock the kitchen. Building seems safe and secure. But that said, we did find that there were a few things that we weren't so happy with.

There were 3 of us (ladies), so we each claimed a sleeping area. The separate bedroom is fine, except that everyone must walk through there to get to the bathroom. The person sleeping in the living room said that she could hear neighbors talking until late in the night. The person sleeping in the loft basically could not sit up in the bed without hitting her head on the ceiling. If you are the least bit claustrophobic, this won't work for you.

All the cleaning supplies have been left standing in the bathroom and kitchen. First off, that is a big hazard for anyone with small children and secondly, it's unsightly. They should be stored somewhere else. That is also the case in the bedroom where it seems like repair paints and plaster, etc., are just shoved under the bed.

The kitchen is extremely small. You cannot open the fridge door easily because of location and then you have to bend down to add or retrieve items. Doesn't sound like a big deal, but with adults it is not comfortable...just saying.

There is no where to place your luggage during your stay, so you are constantly walking over suitcases.

Lastly, the electric wiring is kind of scary. Although there are light switches and lamps, they don't work. What does work seems to have been taped together to just get by. The bathroom has one small light over the sink. Showering at night, when the shower curtain shuts out that small light, is kind of a nightmare. There are strange cords and wires all over the place.

If this apartment had a bit of a makeover, it would be great.

I would recommend this apartment for a quick getaway but not for more than 2 persons and not for an extended period.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I read carefully your comments and I try now to answer to the main points of your review. Point of your review related to the global area and the global size of the apartment The floor area – as written in Amenities section - of the apartment is 36 sq yd (ie 30 sq meter or 324 sq ft). You are right to written the kitchen is small which is understandable for a 36 sq yd flat NB : there is a picture of the kitchen with that remarks in the “Photo” section of the announce - it is the 4th photo. For the Mezzanine , I also agree with you. It is not convenient for claustrophobic people. The height between the mezzanine and the ceiling is less than 3 feet (ie 1 meter) . It means this place is more convenient for children because as you did written it is not possible to sit up in the bed without hitting the head on the ceiling. Point of your review related to the lack of storage area (for cleaning supplies, for luggage, for other items ….) in the appartment I would like to answer with a preliminary remark. Six months ago, I added a day bed (single use or double use bed) in the living room of my appartment and by doing that change I decreased a little bit the storage area. I took that decision after many requests of previous clients who were more interested by a convenient bed (mezzanine bed as previouly discussed is not really convenient for adult). So , within 36 sq yd, it is always a difficult compromise between offering space for storage and offering space for a more convenient bed. However, I think you are right and it is possible with few improvements to offer a better storage of cleaning supplies and luggages too. So I will take into account your request. For the the storage of repair items under the bed in the sleeping room (for a short period but unfortunately during your stay !) , it is – of course – not satisfying. I would like to appologize for that. Point of your review related to other improvements (light in bathroom, useless switches) I will try also to improve the light in the bathroom and to remove useless switches. I hope I have answered your main comments. Best Regards. Takako Sakano
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location and space in 1st Arrondissement

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 5 days at this location. The location is truly unbeatable - walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Ste. Chapelle and major Metro/RER stations. The space is clean and bright.

There was a total of 4 adults in the space. We all slept comfortably with two adults in the main bedroom and two adults in the day bed in the living room. The kitchen is small but very functional. The bathroom is clean but is only accessible through the main bedroom. You will have to climb 2 flights of stairs to the suite since there are no elevators in the building. Building is very secure.

Takako is super nice and gave great instructions for restaurants, bakeries, etc. in the area. Payment was very smooth, all via Paypal prior to arrival. Deposit was refunded the day we left.

Overall, a great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Paris CDG
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Chatelet Les Halles, Louvre Rivoli, Pont Neuf
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
La Regalade Saint Honore
Car: not necessary

This charming one bedroom apartment is situated in the delightful heart of Paris along the famous rue Saint Honoré. 5min walking distance from Louvre Museum and Seine River, 10min walking distance from Notre Dame Church, 15min walking distance from Opera.

There are one double bed (140X200cm) in the bed room, one day bed (80X200cm) in the living room, one double matress (160X200cm)in the mezzanine upper the kitchen.


Rates & Availability

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
standard rate
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Long term rate
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 1 2017
60 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,564

Monthly rate 1200 euros is applicable for more than 6 months stay ( electricity, water, internet, any others charges not included )
Monthly security deposit depends on the duration of the rental ( 1-2 month rental ).
For less than 6 months stay, please contact the applicable seasonal rate ( subject to be confirmed ).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Paris Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 33 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...