Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Townhome At Regal Oaks Resort, Old Town Kissimmee. 3mins to Disney.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed 2.5 bath, walking distance to restaurants, bars and rides

Beautiful 3 bed townhouse on Regal Oaks resort at Old Town Kissimmee.

Regal Oaks resort is ideally located 3 minutes from Disney and very close to the I4 for easy access to Universal and Sea World which are about 15 mins drive. It is set in a forested area behind Old Town Kissimmee whose bars, restaurants, rides and shops are 5 minutes walk away. Supermarkets, outlet stores, flea markets and a huge range of restaurants are all very close by on the 192.

The resort itself is set around a central lake on which the pool complex and clubhouse are located. The beautiful pool is surrounded by a large sunbathing deck and there is a separate pool with waterslides for the more active. There is a poolside bar serving a range of food, drinks and ice-creams.

The clubhouse contains all the services needed for a fantastic vacation including a fitness room, gift shop, ATM, business center and a spacious bar and restaurant. The bar runs a daily happy hour with discounted drinks and the restaurant provide quality American food throughout the day with weekend specials and breakfast buffets. The friendly staff organize evening activities for both adults and children.

The house itself a spacious and comfortable 3 bedroom townhouse with its own allocated parking. It is fully equipped with cable TV in every bedroom and a 42 inch plasma TV in the lounge. It is decorated in a tasteful modern style. Downstairs it has a full kitchen, dining area, lounge and half bathroom. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, one with en-suite and a family bathroom. There is high-speed wireless internet access, cable television and free US and Canada phone calls. Full cooking and laundry facilities are provided as are towels and linen.

More Details

Owner
Simon and Sarah
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

What makes this townhome unique

The house is a 3 minute drive from Disney main gate and within 20 minutes drive of Universal and Sea World. It is in a quiet location in the 192 resort area at Old Town Kissimmee which is very close to Celebration. Very close by (walkable) you will find a Publix supermarket, numerous restaurants and bars, shops, a flea market, rides and entertainment. If you looking for some adventure, at Fun Spot you will find the worlds tallest sky coaster and multi-level go-kart tracks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in Simons house this past summer. It was a perfect house for us with everything we needed. The house was well taken care of and everything worked. It is close to Disney and there was a lot of activities in walking distance. The kids loved the pool. Thanks for a great vacation in your house, we wil come back!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Townhome At Regal Oaks Resort, Old Town Kissimmee. 3mins to Disney.
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
Lancaster, PA
2

YOU CAN DO BETTER

  • 2 of 5

Typical Florida rental that is probably adequate for a small family on a budget. Positives are; it’s close to the attractions and the Regal Oaks “Resort” has a very nice pool. Negatives are; stark with sparse furnishings that need upgrade, worst pillows ever and the Internet connection is horrible. If you are only using this as a base for a few days at the parks, you’ll probably be okay but you can do better.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry to hear that your stay did not go as smoothly as it could. The house, like every house in the resort, has top of the range high speed fibre internet. The guest after you reported the problem to the management company. It was just a faulty router which they replaced on the spot. It's such a shame you didn't report the problem as they could have easily dealt with it for you. We have a fantastic management company who I know will be as disappointed as we are that a guest was not happy with their stay. Similarly with the pillows, if you'd let them know you weren't happy they would have gladly replaced them for you too. Regarding the furniture, the couches are very new (and very large and comfortable) and a new dining table and chairs are being delivered in May.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well equiped

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay! Plenty of room and a nice quiet space to get away from the crazy of Disney. Great location as well. Pool was awesome.... Kids LOVED the waterslides.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, VA
1

Old and dated.

  • 1 of 5

Everything from the 70's. Formica bathrooms with MOLD, beds old and thin, sheets polyester. Could not sleep. Thermostat won't let you go below 72 because owner is cheap. The resort was nice but does not match the room. The decent thing to do would be offer a refund but owner doesn't seem to care.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to make everyone's stay at the home a wonderful time for their family so were very sad to receive such a review. The house was only completed in 2008 so it is actually very new with many items in the house having been replaced or upgraded since 2008 including the new leather couches and the bedding which is all cotton. We have a fantastic property management company who maintain the homes to a very high standard and we have had many previous guests send compliments regarding their services. The house is always professionally cleaned from top to bottom before every stay so the bathrooms are always spotless for our guests. The mold mentioned was just a small amount inside the sealant around the bath tub and the management company sent a maintenance man straight round to fix it. The air conditioning is limited to that level across all units by the management for environmental reasons. Thousands of guests have been very happy with this and you can see many of their 5 star reviews below.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradenton, Florida
5

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in the townhouse. Plenty of room for all of us and only minutes away from the Disney parks. We will return!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home rental

  • 5 of 5

Great large and clean property. Close to the attractions in Orlando. Responsive property owner. Would definitely consider renting again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Tallahassee
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice gated condo community with a very nice clubhouse/pool area.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Old Town
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Falcons Fire
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Old Town
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

The property is situated behind Old Town, Kissimmee, just off Hwy 192. Disney is only 3 miles away and SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Wet N' Wild and Discovery Cove are all within 20 minutes drive.

Old Town is just a few minutes walk from the house and is a tourist destination in itself with its shops, restaurants and rides. It also boasts nightly entertainment such as bands and car shows. If that isn't enough to keep you busy, then there's plenty more facilities close by on the 192 and on International Drive.

Within an hour's drive there is a choice of beaches and the Kennedy Space Centre is within easy reach for a day trip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last minute
Apr 2 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$69
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
$595
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Sorry but we can only accept bookings for arrivals at least 2 days after the booking date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties