Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rushing Waters Cabin- A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls Too!

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bed / 1 Bath, Creek Side Cabin with a Fireplace, Hot Tub, and Jacuzzi Tub.

The cabin is nestled in the trees along a rushing creek in the Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Cozy up next to the fireplace, soak your worries away in the hot tub, and fall asleep to the sound of waterfalls from the rushing creek. The cabins are equipped with everything you need to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city, but are just a short 23 minute drive if you'd like to do site seeing or go out to a romantic dinner.

If this cabin is already booked for the dates you desire, you may also like my 'Laurelwood Falls Cabin' which is located on the same creek side property, and has the same features and amenities. Type into the search option: 902133

This cabin is for two adults only, no children are allowed on the premisis.

Also, if you have a pet that you want me to consider staying with you at my cabin, please e-mail me the breed, hair type, and weight of the dog. There are fees associated with the pet stay. Please include your phone number on Homeaway information, so that my manager may contact you with information about local weather.

More Details

Maureen Olivas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Cosby Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Fall asleep in your King sized bed to the sound of the rushing creek or soak your cares away in your in-room Jacuzzi tub.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rushing Waters Cabin- A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls Too!
average rating of 4.648148 based on 54 reviews

Nice cabin and view - needs updated

  • 3 of 5

Poor customer service! Confusion with homeaway - cabin management was not helpful and per talking with a homeaway customer service representative it was due to the cabin owner submitted another payment request for another date that I never requested.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you still do not have a grasp on what happened with your attempt to communicate using Homeaway website. You went on their website to write to me and tell me that you were on your way to the cabin, which generated a request for an inquiry to stay. If you look back at the communication log. you were the only one listed on the conversation, so the request had to come from you. I am sorry if some one from Homeaway told you that I generated it, but they are in error! It can get a bit confusing if you do not use reservation processes that often. I apologize for your frustration, but you did have all of our contact information such as phone numbers and the Owners email address. I wish you pleasant experiences in the future for booking your requests and would suggest utilizing the help offered as often times as you would require
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place with all the privacy, romance, natural beauty as advertised. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very peaceful and private. Loved listening to the water!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. No dog friendly hiking close though.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin. We cooked, rested, hiked, enjoyed a fire in the fireplace, and soaked in the hot tub. The cabin is in a gorgeous natural setting and just minutes from great hiking trails.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy, Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin! The sound of the rushing water was so relaxing.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rushing waters is a terrific place to go for Romance

  • 5 of 5

Very charming secluded but close to dining and shopping. Very clean and perfect for 2. Your just minutes from the Great Smokies National Park with some of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen.We totally loved the layout and the and the bed was the ultimate in comfort. No need to bring pillows you will be swimming in them. Kitchen had everything you would need except for a whisk lol. My girl and I never felt closer.

If you are in the Cosby, TN neck of the woods and it's just you and girl, consider Rushing Waters, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
The Fox and Parrot Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 321 / Hooper Highway 73
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Carver Applehouse Restaurant
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

Please view pet agreement, if you want us to consider a pet, fees will need to be paid and pet agreement signed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties