check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dawn Murphy

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish

Great, updated Family Friendly Beach Home-Free Pool Heat, Fenced yard w/Playset!

9 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hilton Head House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR, 3 BA, Close to beach-Everything a family or group could want! Sleeps 10-12

FREE Pool Heat! Walk up the street, it is just 1 block to private expansive North Forest Beach! This spacious home is on a quiet, family friendly street, with a neighborhood feel. This location offers close proximity to miles of bike paths, over 20 golf courses, and shopping throughout the Coligny Plaza and other plazas in walking or biling distance.

This beach home has a gourmet kitchen, hardwood floors, and a comfortable, open floor plan. There is a fully fenced area in the front, enclosing a private, heated pool (with built in kiddie pool). Set on 1/3 acre, you have a separate fenced in back yard, with a Wooden play set (with fort), ping pong table, Playhouse and fully enclosed trampoline. This is great for children and/or pets to have room to play. Decorated in a comfortable island style, this home offers all the creature comforts; everything you could need for a great beach vacation!

4 bedrooms, consist of 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 1 Full & 3 Twins. The front King B/R has sliding glass doors opening to the pool deck, a wet bar, and uses the updated, stylish hall bath. This full bath has a large stall shower, with glass doors. The room with 2 bunk beds (1 Full, 3 Twins) is ideal for children or teens to get away and have a place of their own. There is a Queen bedroom that shares a hall bath (consisting of a tub/shower combo) with the Full/Twin bedroom. The back Master King bedroom is quite roomy with en suite bath(consisting of a tub/shower combo).

While on vacation, enjoy the open floor plan, with large eat in kitchen, dining room, spacious open concept kitchen/family room. On the pool deck is a fully enclosed outdoor shower, which is great after a day at the beach or in the pool.

There is a large deck off the kitchen/living area where you will have fun playing ping pong, jumping on the trampoline, watching the children on the wooden play set, or simply relaxing while listening to the ocean and the birds. Beach cart is provided.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Dawn Murphy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish

About Dawn Murphy

After moving from Northwest Ohio in 1989, my family has had the good fortune of living on North Forest Beach for the past 16 years. We now enjoy sharing our home with other families who can build memories of their own in this great family beach neighborhood!

Dawn Murphy purchased this house in 1997

Why Dawn Murphy chose Hilton Head

This home has everything a family could want, and we have spent many years adding to the fun. Boredom will never set with a Zipline, Wooden play set (with fort and climbing net), trampoline with surround, outdoor ping pong table, Foosball table, swimming pool (with kiddie pool), and large fenced yard. Biking is safe & easy with nice paved path, not to mention the beach is just 2 blocks in front of the home.

What makes this house unique

Just 8 homes from the beach, you have the privacy you love, yet you are in the heart of the Hilton Head Island vacation area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much. The house was great! Hard to leave behind! Thanks again.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Great, updated Family Friendly Beach Home-Free Pool Heat, Fenced yard w/Playset!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 12 reviews
Akron, Ohio
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was fantastic! It didn't feel like a rental; rather it felt like we were staying at a friend's house. The layout was great for our 2 families - 2 king bedrooms, a bunk room, and a queen bedroom, a huge well appointed kitchen, and a great room. It has all of the amenities a family with kids would want - a heated pool (with an outdoor tv), a trampoline, a basketball hoop, a ping pong table, and board games, that kept the kids busy the entire week. It was a short walk to the beach, and the owner provides towels, a beach cart, and beach chairs (none of which I have not seen provided at beach rentals in the past), and we were able to quickly walk or bike to the shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza which is only .8 miles away. Dawn was in communication throughout the week and was great to work with. When we return to Hilton Head, 1 Mallard will be our 1st choice!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. The amenities were great and the house was well stocked. We already reserved for next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of my home. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation! You were great renters to have and I look forward to having you back again next Summer! ~Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh PA
5

Beautiful, Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My experience was amazing. It was very close to the beach and I loved the property. I really liked how it was laid out and how spacious it was. It was definitely one of the most high-end houses we have stayed in. Even though I don't cook, the kitchen was amazing! The hot tub was not heated so that was a little disappointing. The screened in porch was amazing. We used it every day and it kept the bugs away; but you can still feel that nice ocean breeze. The pool was okay; nothing to die for, but the house made up for that. We couldn't figure out how how to work the T.V

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our home! We are always trying to improve the home for our guests, so last Winter we replaced the flat screen with a brand new Smart TV that is more intuitive than the TV we had during your stay. The "hot tub" is actually a kiddie pool and I tried to make that clear in my listing. I revised the wording in my listing so no future guest thinks the kiddie pool any thing other than just that. Thanks for your feedback! I look forward to helping you with future vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

1 mallard is a great place to stay! We had a couple of issues and Dawn handled immediately even on a holiday weekend. There is a ton of privacy. You can walk or bike to the beach, grocery store, restaurants, shopping etc. Plenty of room for big families with lots of fun. The pool is great for adults and small children as well. We will stay there again without hesitation. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home! I'm glad it suited your family's vacation needs and afforded you the privacy and comfort you were looking for. We are planning some upgrades for this winter, and we would love to have you back to check them out for a future vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fenton MO
5

Everything we had hoped!

  • 5 of 5

The description, pictures and narratives of the house were right on. Our family of four (and family dog) had a great time in the house for the 2 weeks we were there. Plenty of room, easy beach access, refreshing pool and the location made for easy rides to Coligny Plaza each day. Dawn was great to work with regarding questions and recommendations, both prior to our arrival and while at the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for families with young children.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at 1 Mallard. Our family consisted of 4 adults and 4 kids ranging from 7-11. This house has everything you need: nice sized pool, outside shower for sandy cleanups, trampoline, ping pong, grill, dish washer, washer and dryer, plenty of towels, full kitchen, movies, extra coolers, short walk to the beach and short bike ride to Coligny Plaza.

The owner answered all of our questions before we got there and gave recommendations for the bike rentals.

The house was beautiful, comfortable and reasonably priced. We would highly recommend it and would love to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.66 Miles
Coligny Plaza, Beach Market, Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard Plantation
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Savannah, Georgia
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.66 Miles
Coligny Plaza, Beach Market, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
North Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Just 1/2 mile from Coligny Plaza, you can easily walk or bike to many great restaurants, shops, mini golf, gyms, tennis courts, marinas and of course the BEACH! Miles of bike paths connect the best of the island together, making for an enjoyable day of sightseeing anytime.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Premium Summer
Jun 4 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,190
 
 
Leisure 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$475
$3,590
 
 
May
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,290
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,290
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,290
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,590
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 18.5%

10% Tax mandatory for all short term rentals
8.5% Administration Fee calculated as a percentage of rental rate - This fee helps cover the cost of booking and guest services.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
50% Due at the time of booking and balance due 60 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Fully enclosed shower on pool deck- privacy in the outdoors!
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Travertine shower with glass shower doors
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just a short bike ride away are the shops and restaurants of Coligny Plaza, Beach Market Shops, Heritage Plaza and Circle Center. For a little bit of fun, play miniature golf or enjoy the areas bike paths. You won't even need a car, with all the family-friendly entertainment in the immediate area.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties