Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST LOCATION - 1.5 Miles to Disney, Beautiful 3BR/3BA ** LAST MINUTE DEAL**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Free Internet WiFi, HDTV, Wii, Stroller, Crib

*** SPECIAL DISCOUNT AVAILABLE FOR LAST MINUTE DEALS !!! ***

Contact Us Now, It Will Not Last !!!

Welcome to our newly furnished townhouse! It is professionally renovated and managed with new furniture, bedding, kitchen, bath items and electronics.

• Gated Community, Only 1.5 Miles from Disney!

• Community Pool and Playground

• Free onsite parking

• Free Long distance phone call to USA and Canada

• Free High Speed Internet/WiFi

• Free Baby Crib, Stroller, High Chair

• Large screen LCD HDTV and Wii Gaming Console

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Master bedroom: King Size bed, Tub/ Shower and HDTV

• 2nd bedroom: Queen Size bed and HDTV (on 1st floor)

• 3rd bedroom: 2 Twin beds and HDTV

• Sofa bed

• Fresh Towels and Linens Included

• In-house laundry with washer & dryer

• Air condition

• No Check-In Required. Secure Keyless Entry to Unit

( Pets not allowed, non smoking only )

More Details

Property Manager
Frank & Winnie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Google Translate
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Frank & Winnie

Welcome to WY Vacation Home, part of Ecco Vacation Group!

As full-time vacation home owners, Frank & Winnie have been in this business since 2008, with hundreds of happy guests and positive reviews. We own and manage 20+ luxury vacation homes at Disney area, provide our guests the best service and memorable vacation experience. Feel free to contact us, we will make sure you find a beautiful home that suit your needs for your next Dream Vacation in the Orlando area!

Frank & Winnie purchased this townhome in 2012

What makes this townhome unique

Just few minutes to Disney! Crestwynd Bay is one of my closest properties to Disney at just 2 miles away.

Amenities

Crestwynd Bay Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master En-suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 32' HDTV, King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 24' HDTV, Queen Size bed, 1st flr
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 24' HDTV, 2 Twin Beds
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8; Master Bedroom - 1 king , On The Second Floor; Second Bedroom - 1 queen , On Ground Floor; Kids Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , On The Second Floor; Living Room - Sofa bed 1) Master bed room with a king bed and an en-suite on the second floor; 2) Kids room with two twin beds and a full bath room on the second floor; 3) The Second bed room with a queen bed and a full bath room on the ground floor;
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Within 1.5 miles, you have Publix Supermarket, Formosa Gardens Shopping and for those who love dining, All restaurants like Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Burger Kings, TGI Fridays are within a mile. We provide free wireless high speed internet and free local and long distance telephone calls within US and Canada. Kids friendly. We provide baby crib, high chair and stroller, and Nintendo Wii game console for your convenience and fun.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

BEST LOCATION - 1.5 Miles to Disney, Beautiful 3BR/3BA ** LAST MINUTE DEAL**
average rating of 4.779412 based on 68 reviews
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We used to stay in hotel near Disney park, but this year our family decided to try vacation home from HomeAway. Overall, the experience was great and the place was spotless just perfect for our family.

Positive:

1. VERY spacious, super close to Disney World,The location was great. It would only be a few minutes drive to all amenities (groceries, fast foods, liquor store, bank...) We were traveling with two younger children (4 and 7) so the location and convenience is our top priority.

2. safe and quiet community

3. a full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. Having a full kitchen was great because it allowed us to save on restaurant meals (Disney can be expensive!).

4. comfortable bed, plenty of bath towels, wonderful to have 3 bathrooms, convenient key-less entry on front door, huge closets,

5. assigned parking spot so you never have to worry about parking if you come back late at night.

Negative:

There is no daily cleaning and maid service like hotel. You also have to buy supplies such as laundry detergent if staying for long time.

Overall, it's a great experience. We will definitely rent from this owner again and have already recommended this place to friends. Great value! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, Washington
4

Nice condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

Worked very well for our trip to Disney World. Having the 3 bedrooms and space was great. Pool is small, but kids still enjoyed it. Not a resort like Windsor Hills next door, but newer and a nicer unit than we've had there.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

nice townhome, clean and quite!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean & enough space for our small family with 2 kids. The location was very convenient to the theme parks. Owner and manager responded to our request quickly. Highly recommend this home for vacations.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice condo. Could have been cleaner. Toaster 1/4 working. Stroller collapsed on children.

  • 3 of 5

Condo so close to all attractions. Has all the kitchen supplies needed

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. Our manager replaced the toaster and stroller with a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia
4

Great location and comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

There's no denying the convenience of the location of the property--groceries, a Target, and lots of restaurants within easy reach. The accommodations at the condo were as expected. The neighborhood was quiet, we always felt secure. Traffic back and forth to the parks was a bit challenging to Universal--at least a half hour, but we were there before and after New Year's--maybe that's usual for that time of year. It was a breeze to get to the Disney parks. The owners were responsive. Some things we thought could be improved: the ad doesn't specify how many things are not provided, such as toilet paper after the first roll in each bathroom, dish soap, laundry detergent, etc. These details were pointed out in the confirmation e-mail, to be fair, but I really did believe that past renters would have left detergent and things like that behind for the next group as has been our experience in past rentals. Those little details go a long way in making a place feel more inviting. I would imagine that a good portion of the renters fly in as we did, so you can't afford to weigh your suitcase down with spices for cooking, dish soap, sponges, toilet paper, etc. And if you go to the expense of buying laundry detergent, then unless you're driving home, you're not likely to be able to take it with you. My suggestion is for the owners to leave certain items in the condo that have been left behind and that would be safe for the subsequent groups--I'd be happy to think that if I left soap and dryer sheets that the next people could have used them. The king bed in the master bedroom is very firm, so if you're accustomed to a softer bed, you'll need to call dibs on the one on the first floor.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. For vacation home, management company provide toilet paper and soap, but not chemical materials for safety reason. There is a supermarket at the corner of 192/old lake wilson which is only 1- 2 minutes away from the resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate

  • 2 of 5

My family stayed here the week before Christmas (December 18-25) and for the most part the condo was fine. The location truly was very close to Disney, and there was no traffic to speak of getting to and from the parks. Location was a big part of why I booked this particular place. My other criteria included a pool, which this complex does have, but it was locked/closed the entire time we were there.

As a condo owner and property manager myself, there are a few things that I would want to know if I did not live in town and I had a property management company running the day to day. First, the condo carpet needs to be replaced. It is dirty, and it is loose on one of the stairs. The tile on the main floor is not particularly clean either. There were lots of scrapes on the walls as well. We had 5 people (parents and 3 kids) staying there (pretty reasonable for a 3 bed 3 bath) but we had only enough cups and silverware to make it through one meal, which meant we had to run the dishwasher quite a bit. Only a starter set of dishwasher soap is provided (this seems to be typical for the east). My kids ended up drinking out of wine glasses. Additionally, the evening we arrived I found standing water in the second bathroom upstairs due to a slow drain. I called the management company and left a message with the answering service at 8:45 am on a Monday, and never heard back from them. We just made do.

Last, and to me these items are easily fixed, the towels in the condo were awful-very thin and stained. In addition, the sheets on the master bed were polyester and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The kids room upstairs, on the other hand, had very nice beds and sheets.

As far as booking the condo, it was easy and the owners were responsive. There were some restaurants and a grocery store very close by and the condo complex has a security gate.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. I checked with our manager, the resort pool was open during your stay, but you need to use the code I sent to you to open the door. We had steam carpet cleaning last month, which we did every 6 months in low season. We also added some new kitchenware in case our guests need. I appreciate you let us know. Normally our manager check it from time to time and maintain the required standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Local Bars
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
ChampionsGate Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Local Restaurants
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Crestwynd Bay Resort - Only 1.5 miles from Disney World, It's the 2nd Closest Resort in Disney Vacation Home Rental Area!!

*** BEST LOCATION ***

** No more wasting your valuable time on road! **

* 1.5 Miles from the I-4, your gateway to Orlando,

* Few minutes walk to the local restaurants, bars and attractions. * 10.2 Miles to Seaworld,

* 8.2 miles to Universal Studios

* Only minutes from International Drive

* 7.5 miles to the Premium Outlet Mall.

* Golf: Surrounded by world famous golf courses. ChampionsGate Golf Club is only 2 miles away!

Within 1.5 miles, you have Publix Supermarket, Formosa Gardens Shopping and for those who love dining, All restaurants like Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Burger Kings, TGI Fridays are within a mile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crestwynd Bay Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 May [Special]
Apr 25 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$59
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Booking $20
Tax Rate 13.5%

- $200 Refundable Deposit due at time of booking. Full Rental Payment is due 60 days prior to arrival
- 4% PayPal transaction charge applied for PayPal or Credit Card payment.
- Check in time 4PM, Check out time 10AM
- For staying less than 5 nights, additional vacancy charge may applied
- Rates can change without notice. Once a deposit is received your are under contract and your rate cannot change.

You can find more information or book online at www.WYVacationHome.com

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties