check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spacious Lakefront Chalet, 6 bedrooms 4 full bathrooms

41 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Gouldsboro House Rental Photos and Description

Chalet 6 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 12

Beautiful Lakefront Chalet overlooking the 100 acre Big Bass lake. This 3 level newly renovated chalet has 6 bedrooms plus loft and 4 full bathrooms with 2 bedrooms in each level, 2 king beds(Tempur-Pedic mattress in master bedroom) , 1 queen bed, 3 double beds, 1 bunk bed and 1 futon on the loft, comfortably sleeps 12. The Home has fireplace, Pool table, Foosball, 4 color TV's (56 inch HDTV in the family room), cable, DVD players, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer, ceiling fans, AC units in the living room and 4 upstairs bedrooms, deck and screen porch with furniture, gas grill, private sandy beach area and canoe.

Please also see my other lake house rental in Lake Harmony area, property number: 4028373

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner


based on 41 traveler reviews

Spacious Lakefront Chalet, 6 bedrooms 4 full bathrooms
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews

Wonderful place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. The home was beautiful. Very spacious,modern and well-maintained. The views of the lake from the deck or priceless. We had a great time fishing from the canoes. There were eight adults that stayed and we could've fit for more. The nice large table provided us meals all together. It rained most of the weekend we were there but that didn't prevent us from having a great time. Rosanna was a pleasure to work with, kept in constant contact. We will be renting there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had such a wonderful vacation in this home. The house is large and suited all of our needs. The deck is great and the home is very private. The view is gorgeous! The private beach area was also a great addition to our vacation. We enjoyed the canoes. Overall, it was a great experience! We look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Etters, PA


  • 1 of 5

We selected this property because we stayed here 13 years ago and after seeing the pictures and reading reviews since interior was updated, we were excited to see it again. Unfortunately, we walked into a house that looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. The beautiful view of the lake from inside the house was awful due to filthy windows. The first floor bathroom could not be used because the toilet was not working properly. The first floor also has a terrible damp and musty smell. The pots and pans are warped and very worn out and very limited selection of glasses. The window in the kitchen is covered in cobwebs. If the owner of this property has a cleaning service, they did not do a good job. We wonder when the last time the owner was here to check up on things. These are just the things I am choosing to post about, but believe me, I could continue.

While we had fun and great family time, this house sure didn't measure up to what we expected. We will not be renting this place again and will not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always try our best to keep our house to a high standard to make sure our guests feel comfortable but unfortunately it did not meet this guest’s requirements. We always respond to guest’s issues right away and address the problem at a timely matter. If anything breaks we will send our repairman to get it fixed within a day. Our downstairs bathroom is working perfectly fine and we did not get such report said it was not working during her stay until the day before her departure (the guests stayed for a week). We also did not get such report from the guests stayed before and after her. I think there was a misunderstanding here: we have a sign up there as precaution to let our guests know that don’t throw baby wipes and feminine products in the toilet. If she could contact us about this concern much earlier during her stay we could definitely explain this to her. For some hot summer days, the ground floor will have some dampness as all other houses in the Poconos, especially for the lake front houses. That is why we have a dehumidifier running to keep the first floor more dry and comfortable. I am wondering whether the renter has turn it off. If she has ever called us to report this issue we would definitely go out to solve this for her. We have never had reported dampness and musty smell from any other guests. Sorry our cleaning lady didn’t clean the house to the guest’s standard. We have asked her to pay more attention to the more detail spots as the guests described. Our cleaning lady is a very hard working lady and she cleans our house for the past 4 years, she also cleaned this house for the past 20 years for the previous owners too. She is a very honest and dedicate woman and we trust her work and most of our guests loved our house due to her cleaning. We are always on top of maintaining our house to keep a high standard, that’s why we are getting good reviews and have guests coming back every year. This guest’s review is very valuable to us that helping our cleaning lady to keep standards high. We purchased this house 4 years ago, and since then we did a full renovation to make it more clean and bright, including the hardwood floors in the living room and porcelain tiles in the whole first floor (originally all carpets), granite counter tops, all new carpets in bedrooms, new roof and skylights, installed AC systems and repainted the whole house inside out. We will keep trying our best to make the house more update and make every of our guests happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect extended family Vacation home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and community! The house was the perfect layout for 3 families (2 bedrooms/floor for adults and kids). We were able to enjoy time together and yet have our own space. The lake was a great place to canoe to fish. We also enjoyed a few day trips (about 30 minute drive) to Camelback for their ropes courses and water park. The owners were also readily and easily available for any issues/questions that arose before and during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NYE Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and friends rented this home for NYE weekend and it was absolutely amazing! The location right on the water was beautiful. Everything we needed was in the home and the owners were extremely helpful. I look forward to renting from them again in the near future!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Annemarie - NJ

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this home. This was a great location with a beautiful lake front view. The house was immaculately kept and exactly how it was described. The owner Rosanna was a pleasure to work with - we hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This house is located in a beautiful, quiet private gated community – Big Bass Lake Community Association. The community has three large private lakes. The amenities include: clubhouse, beaches, fishing, pools (indoor and outdoor), tennis courts, basketball courts, ski slope, tubing, sledding, and ice fishing.

Local Attractions:

Skiing/Snowboarding/Snow Tubing:

- Camelback Mountain Resort

- Snow Mountain

- Elk Mountain

- Jack Frost/Big Boulder

Water Activities

- Camel Beach

- White water rafting


- Mount Airy Casino

- Mohegan Sun Casino

Family Fun

- Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park

- Pocono Go-Karts Play Park / Paintball

- Ritter's Cider Mill


Rates & Availability

Gouldsboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $110

- $1075 per weekend
- $2450 per week
- Extra night for $250 per night.
- $110 cleaning fee required and $500 refundable deposit.
- Holiday rate: Please contact owner.

Minimum two night stay. The first two nights rate are weekend rate. $250 per each extra night. Please always check with owner for detailed pricing, the automatic online instant quote may not be always accurate.

Must be at least 25 years old to enter into rental agreement and provide photocopy of your valid driver's license.

Accept payment by checks or PayPal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gouldsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers