check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 Bed/5.5 Bath w/pool table, private outdoor hot tub & 6 flat screens

56 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This spacious 3200 square foot 5 Bedroom 5.5 Bathroom home will accommodate up to 12 guests where you will enjoy your getaway in style. The location is perfect as it is quick access to everything within the Galena Territory.

This contemporary home features an outdoor hot tub, pool table, screened in porch, stainless steel appliances, wood burning fireplace, screen porch, large deck and so much more. Four of the five bedrooms have an attached bathroom and all are beautifully decorated. This three level home is laid out so your group can spread out and have your own spaces and then congregate in one of the two family rooms or in the kitchen that is open to the dining room. Please note that there are beds enough for 10, the additional 2 guests will have use of the sofa sleeper in the main floor living room.

The exterior of this home offers tons of space for you to explore, take in the countryside from the deck, enjoy the outdoor hot tub on the patio and view the South golf course. You are only minutes from Route 20 and even closer to the General Store for all of your last minute needs.

You will love this house and the space it offers to your group making your getaway relaxing and memorable!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the follow up. We LOVED the home and will definitely like to stay there again when we plan a trip out in the future!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.8
based on 56 traveler reviews

5 Bed/5.5 Bath w/pool table, private outdoor hot tub & 6 flat screens
average rating of 4.785714 based on 61 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

two sets of brothers and one friend have been doing golf trips for 27 years, and this was one of the best homes and locales. We highly recommend "The Goldmoor". "Fried Green Tomatoes","Fritz and Frites" and "Log Cabin Steakhouse".

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The owner handled everything promptly and smoothly. Definitely keeping the info on this house so we can stay again sometime in the future

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clear Lake, IA
5

Galena Sibling retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all had a great time. The home we stayed in was first class with plenty of room for the 10 of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for group get-away.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family was very happy during our stay here. We had lots of room to spread out. Bedrooms are roomy & attached baths a plus. The kitchen is very well- equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owens

  • 5 of 5

Excellent service, beautiful home, very cozy, spacious, more than expected amenities, plenty of towels, dishware, you name it!! We had a blast! Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Darien, IL
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a perfect trip. Exactly as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Galena Illinois offers something for everyone. If you enjoy shopping, golfing, adventure or relaxing you have found the right getaway. Galena can be enjoyed by the young and old and you'll find yourself returning over and over again to enjoy all aspects of this true getaway town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3225 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Main Level
  • All Bedrooms feature attached bathroom and towels are provided
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms feature a queen size bed and attached full bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Must be 25 years or older No pets are allowed - no matter size or temperament No smoking is allowed - fines will be assessed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties