Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aruba Gold Coast 2/Bed/ 2.5 Bath TownHouse / Gated Community

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

TownVilla 2 Beds + Convertible bed, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4 adults)

This beautiful 2 bedroom town-villa is located in the secure gated community of Gold Coast, in what is referred to as the ‘upscale’ area of Malmok Aruba. The great amenities and offerings of this property will ensure that your time in Aruba is enjoyable and relaxing. Notable amenities of the town-villa include: a serene and quiet location with beautifully landscaped surroundings and the only championship 18 hole golf course (Tierra Del Sol) right next door. Additionally this home’s location is invaluable! It is a mere 2 minutes to the best sites that Aruba has to offer: amazing white sand beaches, world class restaurants, great entertainment, casinos and shopping.

We also negotiate a discount for repeat or monthly bookings.

More Details

Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2017

Why Lisa chose Aruba

We chose to buy in Aruba because of all the Caribbean destinations that we have visited, we feel that none compare to the attractions or amenities that Aruba offers. For us, these attractions are: the gorgeous beaches, the consistent and stable climate, its safe distance from the hurricane belt, the superb dining and clean drinking water, the casino and the fine jewellery boutiques.

What makes this townhome unique

Enjoy cocktails on your private patio, or grill and swim at one of the pools just seconds from your front door.

Amenities

Malmok Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • sleep sofa /futon(1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private rear patio with furniture, steps from pool and barbeque area, Gated 24/7 security,house cleaning services available.towels/linens provided,ironing board,hair dryer,in room safe,3 flat screen T V, coffee maker,toaster,microwave,blender,kettle,fully stocked kitchen including utensils,supermarkets close by.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Aruba Gold Coast 2/Bed/ 2.5 Bath TownHouse / Gated Community
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 1 week with our daughters (1 and 4 years old) and had such a great time! The condo was perfect for us and had everything we needed. The complex was beautiful and well maintained--the girls had a great time at the pools and everyone we met was really friendly. It is a few minutes away from the resort area, which we actually really liked. It was less crowded and the beach nearby was beautiful. We rented a car and explored the entire island. Baby beach was great with the kids and we really enjoyed Arikok park! Lisa was very responsive and checked in with us during the week to make sure everything was going well! We hope we can return again--we loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chelsea. So happy that you enjoyed your stay !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one week in this lovely townhouse complex, wish it had been longer. The townhouse was just as the pictures show, nicely decorated and clean and well equipped in the kitchen. There wasn't anything we needed that we didn't have. Each room has its own AC so if some like it cool and some don't, you can adjust to your liking. There is always a breeze so we didn't have the AC on all the time anyways.

Location, highly recommend a car. It is remote. Especially for grocery store and eating out. The beach you can walk to is not a Sandy beach but coral. Great for snorkeling.

There are 3 pools. The unit is very close to the medium sized pool and we enjoyed that one the most. Met some really friendly folks there and got lots of good advise. There is a smaller more quiet pool and the club house pool which is new. The club house pool is gorgeous and there is a restaurant and bar there, just a little further of a walk.

Lisa the owner was amazing. She was very easy to deal with, responded to emails quickly and was more than willing to answer all my questions. Highly recommend renting from her.

Aruba, you can't go wrong choosing Aruba. Beautiful island with beautiful and friendly people. One Happy Island!

Overall great experience, no complaints

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy.... so happy you enjoyed your stay !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like we were home!!!

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was just as we expected! Beautiful! We spent the thanksgiving holiday in Aruba I researched this town house and spoke to the owner, Lisa who was extremely nice and helpful. We vacation a lot and have always stayed at a hotel and this time decided "lets try a townhouse" we were so glad we did. With the experience we had we want to travel this way more often. A matter of fact we are renting this one again soon. The place was spotless..all amenities were right on. The location was great less than a mile from high rises and the beach.. not to mention the townhouse was right across from the pool. I came home bragging about this property and now my friends are looking into renting it. The owner Lisa could not have been any nicer. I would highly recommend renting this property. Thank you again Lisa for making us feel at home.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Neat, clean

  • 4 of 5

Had adequate kitchen supplies, towels, etc. Lisa authorized any repairs that occurred during our stay. The Internet was strong and we were able to stream shows. It is close to the pool. We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Choice ever!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family with 2 little kids. A 5-years old and one who turned 3 during our stay. Whenever we go on holidays, we always rent a house and never stay in hotels. However, this was our first visit to Aruba and we didn't really know what to expect. Whenever you travel wit little kids, safety comes first and as our information was limited about all this in Aruba, I had a lot of questions to ask Lisa. Lisa always answered us immediately and also with the correct information. One of my questions was also if we could stay 1 day longer, so we could celebrate our little one's birthday and she tried everything to make it work. Thank you so much for this.

The house itself is not very big but big enough to stay with the 4 of us. Everything you need is also there. Washing machine, dryer etc. You really don't need a bigger house as you are always outside. The house is also very clean and well equipped with towels. Everything looks new there.

The house is in a gated community , only a step away from the pool, which we appreciated also because of the fact that our kids are still little and it is only a short walk.

Lisa told us that the internet does not always work well due to the fact that it is an island but we didn't have any problem at all. One morning, somebody rang the doorbell. The Property Manager, to check if everything was ok. It is very nice to see that people care about your stay.

On our little one's birthday, we had to go to Urgent Care because her ear was dripping and we were a bit scared of that too because we didn't know how that was going to be. We went to the Urgent care which is only 5 min. away from the house and we were treated so well, no waiting time at all and our little one got treated for an ear infection.

The beach we loved most was baby beach. It is like a swimming pool you can only dream of. We explored the whole island and we also loved the other side of the coast, rough, untouched, beautiful !

We had the most wonderful stay in your house Lisa, thank you for making it wonderful for us . We are planning on going back at the end of the year!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Annik.... I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
5

A Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

I have been meaning to write this review since we returned home from Aruba this past November. It was our first trip to Aruba and our first time using VRBO so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. Needless to say, My Husband and I and our 3 year old son had a wonderful stay. Lisa (the owner) was very pleasant and helpful, promptly answering any of our questions and concerns. The unit was very clean and nicely furnished with full kitchen supplies. We purchased our groceries at Superfoods (a huge store, well stocked with a diverse food selection). Traveling as a family it was nice to have a peaceful morning breakfast then we would pack our cooler with snacks and drinks and load into the rental car right outside the unit for a day of exploring and relaxation. We had no trouble finding parking at any of the beaches and it was free (though we were traveling in early November). The grounds were well landscaped with a community pool and BBQ area only a stones throw from our unit. The property maintenance staff and gate staff were all very friendly. After exploring many parts of the island including the high-rise area and the low rise Eagle beach area, I feel we made the best choice staying in the Gold Coast. Although this unit is not right on the beach, if you have a rental car the location is perfect….close to everything yet peaceful and relaxing. Although Eagle Beach is by far the largest swimming beach with wonderful sand and gorgeous water, I think one of my favorite spots was the tiny little cove beach (Boca Catalina) just a 1-2min drive from the unit were you could enjoy both snorkeling and swimming. Although, you will want to get there pretty early in the morning to secure one of there few shade umbrellas. Late morning, it is a popular spot for snorkeling excursions and you will see many catamarans moored just off shore. We also loved Arashi beach a little further north just before California light house. This beach was a little rocky in spots but still great for swimming and not nearly as busy as Eagle and Palm beaches.

We highly recommend this place and would love to return in the future! Thanks Lisa and sorry again for the delayed review.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
arashi
Car: recommended

View/Location: Golf Course View

Photos

Rates & Availability

Malmok Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,355
 
 
Peak
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Premium
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,205
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$210
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

1, A service charge of 3% is added when paying by credit card.
2. There is a USD $500 Refundable security deposit required upon check in.
3. All rates are based on double occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties