check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy Anderson, Reservations Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Affordable and Cozy Studio by the Lake - Stairs to Beach

73 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Forest Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Queen) + Twin Convertible bed, 1 Bath, compact kitchen

Located 1.3 miles from the luxury of Tahoe City restaurants and shops, you will find 'Sapphire Vista' lake front studio with clean modern lines which create a soothing Sierra escape. In the summer, lounge on a gorgeous beach. In the winter, drive to premier mountain resorts 10-15 minute's drive. All seasons, 'Sapphire Vista' mandates F-U-N, while the cozy and peaceful studio with feather-down blankets promise some deep z-z-z-z-z's.

Serene, modern, with a brand new well appointed interior, this retreat by the lake offers some serious get-away for the budget-minded couple or small family. Guests here appreciate a more modern aesthetic, but also are comfortable in the cozy quarters of 450 sq. ft. Whether for use as a honeymoon apartment, 'Sapphire Vista' will be a refreshingly affordable and chic take on the Sierra's most dazzling destination, Lake Tahoe.

Please note, the hot tub is no longer available as mentioned in the reviews.

Keywords: Lake front apartment, beach studio, ski flat

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Judy Anderson, Reservations Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Judy Anderson, Reservations Manager

Owners of the property, husband wife, occupy a large 'Old Tahoe' home on same lot as the rental apartment, but assure guests of complete privacy from the main home. As a painter and actor couple, they take deep sustained inspiration from the great Lake Tahoe and are happy to share this special property that has been in the family for 83 years.

Judy Anderson, Reservations Manager purchased this apartment in 1927

Why Judy Anderson, Reservations Manager chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

In 1927, the grandparents of the husband purchased 4 lake front lots and built a large summer home on the 2 main lots. Therefore privacy is afforded the main house and the rental apartment because of the vacant lot on one side of the buildings.

What makes this apartment unique

Privacy, comfort. Access to lakefront beach.

Event and wedding site (Apartment in included)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our time spent at Tahoe Studio was delightful. The location, grounds, views, and amenities were lovely. The pier, beach, vistas spectacular.



The Studio is beautiful and creatively designed to accommodate two or three people. We had a special time because our two little grandsons loved it, especially sleeping on the floor in sleeping bags. Hide and Seek was perfect; walks on the beach lovely. Relaxing on the pier was perfect.



Our hosts, the Brays, were generous and helpful. I have recommended Tahoe Studio to my friends and hope they visit and enjoy it as much as we did. We plan to return as soon as we can!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 34

Reviews

4.7
based on 73 traveler reviews

Affordable and Cozy Studio by the Lake - Stairs to Beach
average rating of 4.6986303 based on 107 reviews
4

Just what we needed!

  • 4 of 5

Cute and cozy! Beautiful location on the lake and close to everything. Perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Tahoe Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Darlene and Warren are very sweet and their studio apartment is perfect for a nice Tahoe Getaway! We loved bringing our doggies with us to explore the lake.

The location is very convenient to many amenities and the studio was very clean and cozy. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unbeatable!

  • 5 of 5

The other reviews are right, this place is magical! The location is perfect. We stayed with our baby and it was so great to be able to explore during the day and come back and relax right on the water again in the evening. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was fantastic! It was the perfect little apartment for a weekend getaway to celebrate an early anniversary. The owners were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was well stocked with all of the necessities and the view of the lake was beautiful. We really enjoyed our time there. Our favorite part was grabbing breakfast at Sugar Pine Cakery and enjoying it by the lake. Super relaxing! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Cozy Stay by the Lake

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed here before for a girls weekend and once again it did not disappoint. I brought my husband and our small dog back for a birthday weekend and had a wonderful time by the lake. The place is very cute, good layout, great lake access and has all you need. The property is well managed by the friendly owners.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Great location for this comfy studio

  • 5 of 5

Only a couple miles from Tahoe City, but in a quiet neighborhood just steps from a park/beach - this is a great rental! Bed was very comfy and the limited kitchen was perfect for our needs. As with many properties in Tahoe, there is no A/C, but they have many fans to cool the unit. Staying at the studio, you have access to a dock on the lake just steps from the studio with beautiful views. Unfortunately, our dog would rather swim than sit on the dock, so relaxing on the dock was not really possible for us. I would have liked to relax in some chairs in the backyard a little further from the water, but since the owners live here, I didn't want to intrude. I would encourage the owners to add a page of info to their welcome binder (a nice plus) that describes the dos (and don'ts) for the studio. It's very possible we could have used the chairs, I just didn't want to do so without permission.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
TAHOE City

1.3 miles from Tahoe City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Forest Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Week
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$201
 
 
New Year's Week
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$201
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $10 pet fee per night if there is more than one dog. $200 Pet Deposit. NO ADDITIONAL CLEANING FEE!
15% additional holiday fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Forest Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bath tub, with shower nozzle
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Convertible bed - 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , folding
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Property has a beach on North Lake Tahoe. No lake view from studio, private access to beach Large covered swing & play set. Skylandia Park within walking distance, forest, beach, dock, bbq . Access to beach via stairs (22)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties