check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Yousif

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek, arabic

Beautiful New Luxury Townhome W Private Beach, 3 Pools & 2 Gyms

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Ruskin Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2BR+/2.5BA – Sleeps 5-6 Part of a Caribbean Style Beach Resort

Ground Floor:

The ground floor includes a 2-car garage and a walk out to the water.

First Floor:

The first floor includes a newly furnished living room and dinning room with a 50 inches plasma TV a DVD player and a king size convertible sofa bed. The dinning room includes a large table sitting six people. The first floor also includes a modern kitchen with four new appliances (refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and microwave oven) and all the required utensils, kitchen accessories and cookware for a comfortable and luxurious living. This floor also includes a two-piece washroom and a washer and dryer. Two large covered balconies (7x15 feet) with tiles on the floor complement the first floor. One balcony provides an amazing view of the water and mango forest at the back of the house with complete privacy while the other provides a magnificent view of the Bahia Beach Blvd at the front. Both balconies have large patio tables and comfortable chairs for dining and enjoying the view.

Second Floor:

The second floor includes the master bedroom with high vaulted ceilings, a new king size bed, a large dresser, a 32 inches flat TV, two large walk in closets and a large full size bathroom equipped with towels, magnified mirror and other accessories for your convenience. The large (7X15 feet) covered balcony with floor tiles is equipped with comfortable patio chairs and a table providing an amazing and relaxing view of the ocean and mango conservation area. Its southern exposure provides a lot of sun during the winter and shade during the summer. The second bedroom with high vaulted ceilings includes two queen size beds and a 32 inches flat TV, a full bathroom, a walk in closet and a balcony overlooking the Bahia Beach Blvd.

Other Features:

- Free high-speed wireless internet,

- Free cable TV with hundreds of channels,

- Free local and long distance phone calls,

- Modern fans in all rooms,

- Walk in closets in all rooms, and

- New Baby Crib and High Chair

Strictly nonsmoking and no pets allowed.

Resort Description:

The resort includes one-half mile white-sand beach with free lounge chairs and umbrellas where you can enjoy the sun and admire the beautiful sunsets or play beach volleyball or racquetball.

The resort also includes 3 large heated swimming pools with 2 hot tubs, an outdoor fireplace, an outdoor fire pit, a spa & beauty salon, 2 marinas with slips and a long boardwalk with a 250 feet fishing pier.

The resort has two restaurants. One fine dining restaurant with inside and outside seating and a tropical beach tiki bar where you can have your breakfast and lunch or enjoy your supper with amazing daily sunsets and different music bands every night. The second restaurant has a bar and a nice patio under the trees and next to the swimming pool. Bring your own fish and they will be happy to cook it for you.

There are 4 night-lit tennis courts with gallery seating, 2 fully equipped fitness facilities, a basketball court, children's play ground and a shuffle board.

Nature lovers can enjoy a canoe ride watching the dolphins and matinees swimming alongside.

The resort also provides Boating, Kayaking, Jet Skis, Fishing, Charter Boats, Eco-Tours, Paddle Boats, Hobie Cat, Wind Surfing and other amenities.

Major Attractions:

The Interstate 75, which will bring you to any destination up and down the West Coast of Florida, is only 5 minutes away. The Tampa Airport and Sarasota International Airports are 30 minutes away.

If you want you can visit Orlando and Disney World attractions, which are only about 60 min. away.

For grocery shopping, there is a modern supermarket a few minutes from the resort.

This is an “undiscovered” tropical resort, which is minutes from Downtown Tampa where you can enjoy the excitement of the Ybor City, Extraordinary Shopping, Grand Sporting Events, Spectacular Concert Performers, Theater and Galleries, and all types of dining experiences. For children and adults there is the Famous Lowry Zoo, and amusement parks such as Busch Gardens and the Mosi Science Museum.

It is one of those rare places that you can go to and stay on the resort enjoying all its amenities or, you can enjoy it with the excitement of dining, shopping and entertainment available in the city of Tampa (30 min), Brandon (20 min), Bradenton (30 min), Clearwater (60 min), St. Petersburg (40 min), Sarasota (30 min), Brandon (20 min), Sun City (10 min) Apollo Beach (10 min), Ellenton Outlet Mall (15 min) and Disney World (about 60 min).

Golf Courses:

Riverside Golf Course (15 min)

Club Renaissance (15 min)

Apollo Beach Golf Club (10 min)

This is really the resort that you can combine a peaceful lifestyle with entertainment as well as shopping! You can enjoy all of the above and then you can return to the quiet, beautiful Little Harbor hideaway to unwind.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary Yousif (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek, arabic

About Mary Yousif

We bought and furnished our townhome to be used as the vacation place for our family. Our kids and we plan to enjoy it when we can for part of the year and the remaining time we will offer to others to enjoy it too.

The home is furnished with the most luxurious furniture, electronics and kitchen accessories for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Mary Yousif purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Mary Yousif chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

From our first visit we enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the amazing sunsets, the variety of amenities and the proximity of the resort to the shopping centers, entertainment and golf courses.

What makes this townhome unique

We love the Caribbean landscape, the sandy private beach, the amazing sunsets, the restaurant with the live music entertainment, the facilities of the resort and its proximity to all major attractions in Florida.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Beautiful New Luxury Townhome W Private Beach, 3 Pools & 2 Gyms
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

An Awesome Townhome and Resort

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful townhome, Mary, We so enjoyed our stay! Your home is beautifully decorated, super clean and has everything needed to relax and enjoy. We had a few rainy days, but we still enjoyed our time so much because there was ample room to visit, enjoy a meal, play games, etc. I was a little concerned about the location when I booked, but found it a very easy and quick drive to all the attractions we wanted to visit. We loved breakfast on the balcony and were thrilled to observe manatees while we enjoyed our coffee. We hope to return again! Thank you for beautiful memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angie, It was my pleasure to have you stay at my place. i am glad that you took some good memories with you. At the end of the day, that is what we want to have to stay in our mind and hopefully remain in our subconscious mind. So when we close our eyes and look deep into our mind, we can find these beautiful memories that bring smile and happiness to our face and life. Have a great day and hope to see you back soon. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
leicester uk
5

Aslam family Leicester uk

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beautiful house very nicely decorated loved sitting on one of the four balconys watching the wildlife , the private beach is a dream water so warm and the pool overlooking the water with dolphins and manatee plenty of towels and cooking utensils in the home nothing missing at all.perfect holiday thanks Mary

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Casey, It was my pleasure to have you stay at my place and It was so nice to speaking to you over the phone and knowing that you are all doing so great and having fun. I am glad that you all have enjoyed your selves and took some good memories with you. Hopefully when you close your eyes you will see all these good memories that bring smile to your faces. Take care and have a wonderful day always. . :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation...

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Mary, I was impressed with your place, the cleanliness was paramount for me. Btw, the location was excellent too. my first thought was I was away from all the attractions. I was wrong, once I found my way around we found something to do and to go w/out a problem. The complex was excellent the last 3 days we stayed at the resort, the gym was great, the pools were not crowded. We loved it, the kids did not want to leave. Internet access was pretty good. I cooked more than I expected, but the place was so homy we enjoyed having breakfast and dinners together. Ruskin was pretty relaxing, I loved seeing the wild life while having some coffee/beers on the balcony

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jose for your lovely comments about our property. I am SO GLAD that you and your family had a good time and a good stay in our unit. It is my pleasure to have such a good guests booking my unit and taking care of it as it was their unit. Thank you for being a great guest and I am looking forward to seeing you coming back again maybe next summer. Have a great summer and a wonderful day with a smile. :) Property Owner , Mary Yousif
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Belgium
5

Great stay in Little Harbor

  • 5 of 5

Dear Mary,

Thanks again for letting us access your magnificent property in Little Harbor. The townhome was just wonderful, nicely furnished and equipped ! We felt like home as soon as we moved in and we enjoyed a lot having dinner on the balcony over the mangrove. All employees met over the property were very kind and helpful. We also enjoyed very much going to the pools everyday and many different attractions in the area, in particular the Tampa Busch Gardens. We hope to be back in the future as we first thought once we left the country to fly back to Belgium. Anyway, we have great souvenirs in mind abour our stay !

Kind regards,

Jérôme, Veronique, and Helea

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful Tampa Property

  • 4 of 5

My family which includes my 3 teenagers loved this property. The resort was great, property very well maintained and the local property manager was very helpful when we called upon her. It was a great and relaxing time for us all! I definitely would stay there again. We were able to jet ski for the first time ever which was a lot of fun. There were other water sports (kayak, water bike, stand up board surfing) we could have done as well if we chose. The private beach was great and the folks running it were beyond nice and helpful. The pools were a little walk but it was good exercise. :) The exercise facilities were nice as well and it was great having multiple pool and exercise rooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Daniel and Susan for your lovely words about our property in Tampa. I am glad that you liked our place and that you had a good time. I will certainly love to have you back again. Have a wonderful summer and I hope to see you back soon. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

RELAXING VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the townhouse. As indicated, all required ammenties were provided. The community is peaceful and a great place to enjoy quality time with the children and grandchildren. Our experience was positive with the owner, townhouse and complex. You have our highest recommendation, for those interested in a great experience!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maria Rao for your wonderful words and your great recommendation for our property. We like to do our best to our guests and make sure they are comfortable and having fun. It is important to me that my guest take a wonderful memories with them once they leave my place. Have a wonderful summer and hope to see you back. Thank you, Mary Yousif, property owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Interstate 75, which will bring you to any destination up and down the West Coast of Florida, is only 5 minutes away. The Tampa Airport and Sarasota International Airports are 30 minutes away.

If you want you can visit Orlando and Disney World attractions, which are only 60 minutes away.

For grocery shopping, there is a modern supermarket 3 minutes drive from the resort.

This is an “undiscovered” tropical resort, which is minutes from Downtown Tampa where you can enjoy the excitement of the Ybor City, Extraordinary Shopping, Grand Sporting Events, Spectacular Concert Performers, Theater and Galleries, and all types of dining experiences. For children and adults there is the Famous Lowry Zoo, and amusement parks such as Busch Gardens and the Mosi Science Museum.

It is one of those rare places that you can either stay on the resort enjoying all its amenities or, you can enjoy it with the excitement of dining, shopping and entertainment available in the city of Tampa (30 min), Brandon (20 min), Bradenton (30 min), Clearwater (60 min), St. Petersburg (40 min), Sarasota (30 min), Brandon (20 min), Sun City (10 min) Apollo Beach (10 min), Ellenton Outlet Mall (15 min), St Petersberg (30 min) and Disney World (60 min).

Three golf courses are close by:

Riverside Golf Course (15 min)

Club Renaissance (15 min)

Apollo Beach Golf Club (10 min)

This is really the resort that you can combine a peaceful lifestyle with entertainment as well as shopping! You can enjoy all of the above and then you can return to the quiet, beautiful Little Harbor hideaway and unwind.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ruskin Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$2,800
 
 
Winter & Holiday 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$990
$3,600
 
 
Spring & Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$950
$3,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

One time cleaning fee $115

Acceptable payment methods include Visa, MasterCard, Bank Draft or Money Order and cheques

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ruskin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
  • Two large full bathrooms and one half bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds one, Queen size Beds two, Baby Crib, High Chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch Furniture
  • Raft
  • Sailboat
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 20 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The resort also includes 3 large heated swimming pools with 2 hot tubs and a long boardwalk with a 250 feet fishing pier. The resort has a fine dining restaurant with inside and outside seating and a tropical beach tiki bar where you can have your breakfast and lunch or enjoy your supper with amazing daily sunsets and different music bands every night. There are 4 night-lit tennis courts with gallery seating, 2 fully equipped fitness facilities, a basketball court, children's play ground and a shuffle board. Nature lovers can enjoy a canoe ride watching the dolphins and matinees swimming alongside. This is really the resort that you can combine a peaceful lifestyle with entertainment as well as shopping! You can enjoy all of the above and then you can return to the quiet, beautiful Little Harbor hideaway to unwind.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties