check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marylin Chion

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake ** 35min to DISNEY** Best Location!!

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Forest City House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath (sleeps 4-5 Max)

MONTHLY Rates are from $2200 - $2400 Check with Owner.

We are so excited about our, just renovated, 1950s home in the Beautiful Bear Lakes Area and can't wait to welcome our Guests! We purchased this home in January 2012 and transformed it into a beautiful jewel. We put in all the modern conveniences while still retaining the charm of its era. The kitchen is all brand new, with quartz countertops, mosaic tile backsplash, new cabinets and all new appliances. We added a counter level breakfast bar with bamboo bar stools. You will see a nod to the 50's with vintage touches throughout. (See our photos). Beautiful dining set seats 4. The Terrazzo (marble) floors all through the home have been refinished to a beautiful shine. The family room has a Leather sofa and two Wicker chairs from Pottery Barn, and cable TV. The Sun Room has a sofa and vintage bamboo chair. The Master bedroom suite with private bath is furnished with a Queen Bed, dresser, night tables and cable TV. Guest bedroom has a Full size Bed, dresser, and night tables. The 3rd bedroom also has a Full size bed, dresser and night table. Additional Bathroom is close to the other two bedrooms. Fun Designer touches throughout the home.

Enjoy evening strolls, a morning jog, or bicycle between the Bear Lakes while admiring the beautiful lakefront homes. Enjoy your favorite beverage or dinner on the furnished rear patio with privacy fence. This is a smoke free and pet free home. Absolutely no Smokers or Smoking allowed!!

Within 5-10 minutes:

Great Dining: Nearby

Shopping: Publix, WalMart, Target, Home Depot, Costco, are all close by including the Altamonte Mall.

Canoeing: You must experience canoeing down the Wekiwa River, bring your camera.

Golf: nearby at Wekiva Golf Course (I provide the Golf Balls)

Sports: RDV Sports center with everything from swimming to Ice Skating, etc.

Within 20 minutes you are in:

MOUNT DORA, for Antiquing, Rennigers, Dining, Theatre, & numerous year round events. I will provide the schedule and list of places to eat.

WINTER PARK, Rollins College, Full Sail University, Scenic Boat Tours, Museums, largest Tiffany Glass/Art Collection, Fine Dining, Shopping, famous Annual Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival in March, Weekly farmers market on Saturday. etc.

DOWNTOWN ORLANDO, Museums, Performing Art Center, AmWay Arena, etc.

Within 35 minutes:

The THEME PARKS, Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Water Parks, etc.

Within 60 minutes:

The Atlantic Coast Beaches: Cocoa, New Smyrna, Daytona, and our favorite, Ormond Beach.

This is truly a great location!! We know this for sure because we live in the same area, so if you need advice about where to go and what to see and do, we will be happy to point you in the right direction.

Please check out our other listing in Ormond Beach, FL at VRBO #313248. Our guest's comments will give you an idea of the level of quality we provide in our homes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marylin Chion (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Altamonte Springs/Bear Lake ** 35min to DISNEY** Best Location!!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Granville Ohio
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for everything. You made our stay here the best we have had in all our winter places. Love the quaintness and comfort of the Carriage House and its location is ideal for us. Having our daughter and her family nearby and the ease of getting to Disney made this place ideal. We are so looking forward to our stay next winter even thought we will be next door. It looks to be just as nice or nicer. Hope the rest of 2016 is a good one for you and Don. We are looking forward to seeing you both again. P & K

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our situation. Our son plays baseball for the Florida Collegiate Summer League and this house was located perfectly to visit all of the ball fields. The house is clean and extremely comfortable. The neighborhood is great for walking or running. This house is within 1/2 to Orlando airport and Universal studios. The owners of the house couldn't have been nicer. Will rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fond Memories

  • 5 of 5

What a great walking neighborhood! I think we walked every day. Also enjoyed sitting on the front porch and the back patio. Thank you for sharing the "Carriage House" with us. Love the retro decor. We'll always have fond memories of our time spent here with our grandson. (2yrs old) :) Only one complaint; time went much too fast! NWS

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for Family

  • 5 of 5

The "Carriage House" has been a perfect place for our family as we transition to life in Central Florida. It has truly felt like home as our Kids began school and I began my new job. Thank you for providing such a great welcome to the area. RJPB

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay and Location!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this little cottage because of the location for my mother, who is slightly handicapped, and my aunt. Even though it is not technically "handicap accessible", it was so spacious and therefore worked out very well. It was very clean and beautifully decorated with everything you would need for a home-away-from-home stay. The owners were so pleasant to work with, available and very accommodating with anything we needed. It was such a pleasure to find this little gem!! We will definitely keep this in mind for future family and friends looking to visit the Orlando area. Choose this and you will never return to a hotel again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Place to Rest and Relax

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to rent your lovely "home away from home". The Carriage House was just that to us ... a place to rest and relax between visiting family and friends here in Central Fla. My daughter and I especially enjoyed the "retro decor" .. so much fun to see and appreciate each piece that was chosen to make this home special. We look forward to staying here again. Best Regards! D & K & S

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sanford
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Positanos
Car: recommended

Newly Renovated Home ***The Perfect Location***

Altamonte Springs (Bear Lake) Close to Maitland, Winter Park, Mount Dora, Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World. Wekiwa Springs and Rock Springs State parks are nearby and should not be missed!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Forest City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
$2,200
 
 
Winter/Spring
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
$2,300
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
$2,400
 
 
April-November 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$800
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received.
We cannot hold a reservation until deposit is received.
Holiday/Event weeks are higher.

Check with Owner for cancellation policy.
We accept checks.
For PayPal. Please add 4%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Forest City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Contact Owner for cancellation policy. •Just treat my place as you would your own, unless you are a messy person! •No parties, illegal activities or loud music. No pets. No smoking or smokers. •While my home is family friendly, it has not been baby-proofed •Please dispose of trash properly and regularly Check "rules" for trash pick up days. Don't let trash accumulate; don't leave trash in the home when you check out. •Don't order movies or other premium features via cable television; your order will be charged to your security deposit! •Don't dispose of anything other than toilet paper in the toilet; do not drop tampons, sanitary napkins, baby wipes or make-up wipes in the toilet. If misuse of the toilet requires a repair, I will have to deduct the repair cost from your security. •Don't leave windows open when you leave the apartment as the weather can be unpredictable in Florida. • No overnight visitors are allowed without prior written communication and approval.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties