Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Lake Travis Waterfront with Boat Launch

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

We call our home “La Dolce Vita”. That’s Italian for “the good life”. Our attractive 3BR/2BA townhouse on Lake Travis is a bright and spacious two story home with beautiful views of the lake. Upstairs there are two guest bedrooms, one with a queen size bed with comfortable linen and the other has a bunk bed setup with a full size bed at the bottom, a twin bed on top and a hidden trundle bed underneath. This second guest room sleeps three to four people comfortably. The upstairs is serviced by its own bathroom with a shower/tub combo and lots of drawer space.

Staying upstairs, the kitchen opens up onto the dining room and living area with large glass sliding doors leading onto the large deck facing the water. Our living room has tons of charm with a comfy leather couch, two chairs, a fireplace and a large flat screen TV. You can kick back and relax in comfort while enjoying a movie or watching the big game. We have Direct TV and Wi-Fi for Netflix, so you’ll have plenty of options. If watching wildlife is your choice you may be lucky to catch a view of deer through the large window on the side of the house.

The open plan kitchen has all-new stainless steel appliances and everything you could possibly need to prepare a delicious meal or just snacks for a day out by the lake. Mealtimes can be enjoyed on the bar stools, at the dining room table or at the big table out on the balcony while looking out onto Lake Travis.

The master bedroom is downstairs and has a deluxe king size bed, private deck, en-suite bathroom and its own flat screen with DirecTV.. The master bathroom offers a large walk-in shower with a stunning view of the lake while you rinse off.

The is a garage with full size washer and dryer.

Our gated community comes with tons of great perks. We have four tennis courts for guests to enjoy and large community pool which is a great place to hang out during the hot months. Also don’t miss a chance to take an adventurous trip down to Krause Springs which has some of the most beautiful fresh water swimming areas in Austin or hike and bike at the nearby Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area.

Located near the Hill Country Wineries; Stone House Vineyards, Flat Creek Estate and Spicewood Vineyards

Nearby Restaurants and bars:

Opies Barbeque

Apis Restaurant

Poodies Hilltop Roadhouse

Briarcliff Restaurant & Bacon Bar

Hippo’s Hill Country Hideaway

Spicewood is just 20 minutes to the Hill Country Galleria (Bee Cave /Lakeway) or 45 minutes to Downtown Austin's for additional music, culture and restaurant choices.

Spicewood offers the best of both worlds—quiet lakeside living bursting with natural beauty, wineries, vacation-worthy eateries, pool halls, and cafes.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Spicewood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathrooms remodeled with travertine tile and master has oversized walk in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
3BR/2BA Lake Travis Waterfront with Boat Launch
average rating of 4.3 based on 40 reviews
4

A nicely appointed and well located property.

  • 4 of 5

A nicely appointed and well located property, overlooking the lake and marina. I don't think I've experienced such peace and quiet in years!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great place to stay. Owners have taken the time to furnish it very nicely.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abilene, TX
3

Worked Well For Our Needs

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property because we were participating in a trail race at Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area & this was VERY close. The condo is comfortable & it was exactly what we needed...a close place to rest our head & grab a shower after our trail race. Here are the pros and cons of this property:

Pros - Close proximity to Muleshoe Bend Rec Area, very comfortable king master bed, cute layout, 2 balconies overlooking the lake, garage access, nice kitchen, great master shower, very spacious.

Cons - It was 85 degrees when we arrived at 9PM on the night of our stay & took about an hour & a half to cool down, ceiling fans in both upstairs bedrooms screeched & wobbled, view from the balcony is NOT what the picture shows...there is now a huge boat dock in the view, there was no coffee provided for the coffee maker (a huge inconvenience when you arrive late and it is so far from everything), there is a noise occasionally throughout the night that can be heard in the master BR that I believe is a water system or something, but it is loud and hinders sleep, along with a hissing vent when the AC is on.

We enjoyed our stay, but with a little TLC and some attention to detail, this could be a better rental experience.

P.S. I would rather have coffee provided than soaps & shampoos. Coffee is essential at a rental for someone like me.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Peaceful time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was great and it was a peaceful gated community. It was close to Krauss Springs and Grelle Park which was great for hiking. My only complaint was that it was bare of any stocked items such as coffee, salt and pepper, etc. All others we go to now have these items. Also the decks and sliding doors were very dirty. Otherwise nice place!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michele, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we will look into decks and sliding doors and will make sure they are clean. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Location

  • 3 of 5

The property was in a great location with a lovely view of Lake Travis. It was nicely decorated and beds were comfortable. Although generally clean the property felt slightly neglected. The outdoor screen door needs to be repaired, lots of cobwebs outside both patio doors, and outside front door as well as hanging from the pocket lights in the kitchen. Light bulbs in one bedroom out. Missing a few kitchen staples like salt & pepper, paper napkins and tea towels to dry dishes. Would have loved a box of Kleenex. Finally, we were disappointed that we could not enjoy the pool area since the gate code provided did not work. We called the POA and apparently the procedure has changed to a key fob entry.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Nice place with view but could use a few things.

  • 4 of 5

The location was great and the view was really nice. It was a relaxing weekend for all. Krause Springs and Grielle Park were very close and our hike in the park gave us the special sighting of the Monarch migration!

I would suggest 2 things. The place could use a good cleaning of the decks and some basics stocked. There was no salt/pepper, oil, coffee, sugar, or anything else. These are items I think all rentals should offer but that is our opinion. We have found these in all other rentals we have used.

Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michele, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the current condition of the deck and make sure it is power washed, if needed. Your feedback regarding the lack of some kitchen items makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed (especially if they are planning to do some serious cooking). Items that we stock prior to each stay include: dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper (a few rolls in each bathroom), a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap and the standard amenities that you might find in a hotel with the little bottles of shampoo and conditioner in each bath. Thank you again for bringing this up because we know that vacation rentals all handle this a little differently, and it can be confusing if you've rented before outside of TurnKey. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Easy walk to Marina, Community pool and Tennis Courts. The property is located at mile marker 46 of the lake, which offers some of the best fishing and skiing on Lake Travis...along with peace and quiet!

Bring your Boat as the community has two private Boat Launches: One for when the Lake is full and a second for Low Lake Levels.

We are located within minutes from some of the finest restaurants and the new Hill Country Galleria.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.