Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

" Summer Availability- Aug 19-Sept 2nd- late cancellation!!"

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,325 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom,1.5 Bath Furnished Condo in Historic Home with Sensational Water Views

Wonderful 2 Bedroom, 11/2 Bath Furnished Condominium with Sensational water views located in the heart of New Castle's Quaint Downtown . Large open concept kitchen-living/dining room with wonderful views of the Piscataqua. Watch the tugs and ships go by from your lovely master bedroom with private sun-deck. Additional guest bedroom with 2 twin beds, a trundle bed, and a full bath complete the 2nd floor of this New Castle Condominium. Lovely private grounds allow for leisurely afternoons in the sun. Short walk to beautiful beach.Two off street parking spaces are also included. One week minimum Saturday to Saturday in June, July and August. By the week in May, June, Sept and Oct. …$2350 plus utilities Winter rental Oct-May 31st.


Property Manager
Claude and Joan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2017

Amenities

New Castle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1325 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom -Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • There are two bedrooms...one with a queen and a gorgeous view of the water . And a second one with three single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
" Summer Availability- Aug 19-Sept 2nd- late cancellation!!"
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautiful view and comfortable, clean, lovely inside

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was very well maintained and very comfortable. Our grandkids slept in the bunk beds in the second bedroom. We enjoyed cocktails on the deck as we watched the boats pass by. My only suggestion would be to purchase cooking utensils, such as a spatula and stirring spoon. I would highly recommend this beautiful condo. A new home has just been built obstructing some of the view. However, much of the view still remains.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Terrific space. Surprised and delighted by the stacked washer/dryer unit. Wonderful views. Well stocked kitchen for cooking in, which we did one night, even with all of the wonderful restaurants in the Portsmouth area. Would very much recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Canaan
5

Charming in a luxurious way

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely and the views are fabulous. Expect comfort, style and coziness. Lots of closet and storage space let you tuck away your luggage and enjoy the beautiful interior.

The icing on the cake, all the neighbors are very nice and helpful.

Enjoy sunsets on the deck or and ice tea in the beautiful garden with water views. We will definitely be back.

Joan and Claude are great hosts and they have really thought about everything you might need for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to have you and look forward to your return!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
3

Fair place to stay with a good location but leave the kids behind.

  • 3 of 5

This condo was a good deal to stay on the Seacoast. But the condo itself is better suited for the elderly or adults only as much of the decor is mid-eighties old school, super clean and white and not suitable for kids. We had kids with us and lost some of our deposit, perhaps because we broke something or got something dirty? I don't know, the owners never replied about why we lost deposit $ and its now 3 months later. That's a big thumbs down.

Wifi was also an issue here, with their passcodes not working and a slow response to that, so we just used the Xfinity public wifi provided by nearby routers our entire stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my!! We are serviced by Comcast at the Condo and for those guests that know how to log in this is not a problem. (We provide all the information you need plus coaching if you need it!!) Our condo is lovely as a romantic getaway but also families have loved it. We assume our guest that responded thought they would be receiving their cleaning fee back because their deposit was refunded in full in a timely manner. It is a pleasure sharing our special property with our guests year round!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A Wonderful Treat in New Castle, NH

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for the beach, coastal NH restaurants (especially Portsmouth), shopping, bicycling, walking, or jogging. Gorgeous view from the deck and master bedroom. Well appointed interior, especially the living room and kitchen. The photos paint a very accurate picture of this rental. It was very clean, and extremely comfortable. The ambiance made stress just melt away.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So wonderful to have you stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation so much. Hope you will return soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rye, NH
5

Charming, Comfortable Condo in New Castle

  • 5 of 5

The views from the master bedroom are spectacular. Waking up to fishing boats heading out to sea and watching them return in the late afternoon as well as the occasional tug boat hauling a big ship up the Piscataqua, is sight to be seen. The deck off the master bedroom is "to die for". High end furnishings, linens and comfortable beds. The condo is very well equipped (i.e. HD flat screen TV, high speed internet, Kuerig coffee maker and washer/dryer). Beautifully decorated and well maintained. Minutes from downtown Portsmouth (our favorite running route over the causeway and into Town) and a short walk to the beach. You simply can't go wrong with this charming vacation spot.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were the ultimate guests!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Boston or Manchester
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wentworth by the Sea Hotel New Castle
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pease golf course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Dover or Exeter
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Dozens in Portsmouth
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Gunstock Ski Area
Nearest Beach
New Castle
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

CANCELLATION TERMS: (i) Tenant may cancel this agreement and pay a $200.00 cancellation fee to Owner by providing Owner with written notice by certified mail at least 90 days prior to check-in date. (ii) If Tenant cancels this agreement between 90 days and 60 days prior to the check-in date, Tenant shall be obligated to pay one third the RENT payments specified in this agreement and all monies received by Owner may be retained; If Tenant cancels this agreement between 60 days and 30 days prior to the check-in date, Tenant shall be obligated to pay two thirds the RENT payments specified in this agreement and all monies received by Owner may be retained; If Tenant cancels this agreement less than 30 days prior to the check-in date, Tenant shall be obligated to pay all the RENT payments specified in this agreement and all monies received by Owner may be retained (iii) Owner may cancel this agreement at least 90 days prior to check -in date and all advance funds will be refunded to Tenant. Owner shall not be responsible for any costs Tenant may incur for travel or other arrangements in the event of cancellation by Owner or Tenant.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties