check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Trauner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

The Perfect Gulf Front Vacation, Directly on the Beach!

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Manatee County House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Sea Breeze , located on the North end of Anna Maria Island. This three bedroom, two bath home rests on a spacious deck that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Each beach themed room is comfortable, private and relaxing. Walk outside onto the sandy white beach to rest and swim. Or unwind on the balcony and take in the breathtaking view of the sand dunes and the blue waters.

Only a few blocks away, Pine Avenue offers many attractions including shops, restaurants and art galleries . Stroll to the Rod N' Reel or City Piers for a bite to eat and take in the magnificent views of Tampa Bay.

For adventure seekers, there are ample sporting opportunities. From fishing to kayaking or biking, Anna Maria Island provides something for everyone to enjoy.

Wake up to the sound of the waves, search the sand for sea shells and delight in the wonders of Anna Maria Island right here at Sea Breeze.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michael Trauner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

The Perfect Gulf Front Vacation, Directly on the Beach!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Highly Recommended Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We just left a perfect week at this beautiful beach home. First let me start by saying Michael gave excellent customer service which made this an easy choice for rental property. The home is a duplex but the other side is kept vacant for privacy. There was no one around us, we definitely had quite the privacy and the beach is just enough of a walk to keep the front patio peaceful and private. We are nature lovers and had our fill seeing shark, manatee, skates, dolphins, horseshoe crabs, geckos, sand dollars, sea stars and tons of shells to name a few. Advice for seashell hunting, go early around sunrise for the best pick, otherwise there will just be smaller shells left. The property had absolutely gorgeous views and was very clean. It is not a huge place, but cozy for a single family. Highly recommend and give 5 stars. PS my artist daughter loved the fun art in the house, especially your daughters tree drawing in the bedroom :)

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookfield
5

Beyond PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house is beyond perfect: amenities, size, location and comfort. Our family of four (2 adults/1 teen/1 pre-teen) had an absolutely wonderful time here. It has enough space without being too big or too small. The two screened in porches were excellent for early morning coffee and reading with beautiful beach views. So grateful for finding this house on Home Away!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A little piece of heaven

  • 4 of 5

First and foremost, we were very pleased with our stay. We were sad to say good bye to AMI. That being said, we weren't aware the washer/dryer were coin operated (though it does say coin operated IF you hover over the word "washing machine"). It wouldn't have been a huge deal except we weren't prepared and the fact that the dryer took more than 1 cycle. In all, 1 load of laundry cost $6.00. Had we been prepared, we would have simply packed more clothes. Another drawback, the path from the house to the beach was flooded. The only way to walk to the ocean was through about 6" of flood water. Despite all of this, we had a fabulous time. The house is great, the beaches are not over crowded. We made memories that will last us a lifetime! One of the days, the water was so clear, we had fish swim up to us. We found many sand dollars, huge shells and coral. We saw some amazing dolphin play. If you want a true beach experience, this could be the place...it was for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hudson, WI
5

Our dream came true!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO, and it couldn't have been better. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house was perfect for our family of 5, including 2 teenagers. The shower stall and separate changing area in the garage are genius, keeping sand out there rather than in the house! The beach towels, toys, chairs and umbrella were essentials for us, especially as we traveled by air. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed seeing dolphins and rays from shore! We also came across a baby octopus that had been washed ashore and were able to observe natural pleasures like this from up close! (we did return the critter to the water). The house was in a desirable location on the north end of the island - close to restaurants and shopping - but not near the busy public beaches! We hope to return in the future. Great experience!!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

We love this beach house. This is the second time we have stayed here and it was even better than the first. They have made a few updates/improvements including the steps to the beach. It is conveniently located; secluded, yet still close to restaurants and shops. The owners provide excellent customer service, making us feel very welcome. It was perfect for our family!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Beach Haven - directly on a beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful location on Gulf-side of Anna Maria Island and we really enjoyed our week stay here! Unit has an upper and lower screened-in porch which is really nice for sitting outside day or night and enjoying the ambiance ... noted the best "seated views" only from the upper porch. One can stand in living room and have a perfectly clear view of the beach. It's an older home, well maintained, and very clean! It had a little too much decorative "stuff" (i.e., hung from a door, and on the refrig top, and table/dresser tops) for my taste, which we had to move out of the way for usable space. Photos on listing accurately depict location on beach and inside appearance of rooms (although only one bathroom pic on listing - they both look the same). Garage has access for one small to medium sized car, which was a real plus. Garage also has very handy shower for rinsing off after the beach and separate dressing compartment. Handy clothes line out back to hang beach wear. Washer and dryer located in garage is coin operated at eight quarters each. Many beach supplies stored in garage, unfortunately we only found two light-weight, non-rusted, workable beach chairs to take near water on beach. Did not find a beach umbrella, so luckily we had brought one. Many beach toys, noodles, and a several boogie boards were a real plus to have available for kids. Owner answered all questions and when not reached immediately, readily returned phone call within a short period of time. I would recommend this property and look forward to renting it again in future.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

We are located on Anna Maria Island, Florida. The beach house is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Perfect waterfront property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manatee County House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Monthly rates by request.;
Maximum occupants: 6
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manatee County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers