Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 4,386 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathroom, pool/spa, views! Lake Austin access, newly remodeled

Beautiful, newly remodeled 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom home with gorgeous Lake Austin water frontage. Also includes 3 common living areas, dining area, large laundry room facilities, home office and covered parking. 3 levels of expansive outdoor decks, furnished for outdoor living and dining to enjoy spectacular water and hill country views. Salt water pool and hot tub with waterfall. Waterfront features a large one-stall boat slip with deck above. Large lot, beautiful trees and landscape. The home is private and gated. Large, fully stocked kitchen perfect for family get aways and entertaining. Dramatic ceilings, lots of sunlight, marble bathrooms. Three king beds, three queen beds and two twin beds in an upstairs sleeping loft.

Due to City of Austin regulations and out of respect for our neighbors, we do not allow events or bachelor parties.

More Details

Property Manager
Lindsay Redwine
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Lindsay Redwine

This is one of the five properties owned and managed by our family in the Austin area.

Lindsay Redwine purchased this house in 2013

Why Lindsay Redwine chose West Lake Hills

This property is one of a kind! It is rare to be able to offer such a treasure of beautiful private waterfront only minutes from Downtown Austin!

Amenities

Bee Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4386 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master - private toilet, his/her sinks, chandelier, large, luxury
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , beautiful black marble bathroom, large shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private door from sink and vanity to shower/tub and toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , his/her sinks, amazing new marble shower with bench
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms! Gorgeous marble.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master bedroom - top floor, private balcony, vaulted ceilings, walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , main floor, private entrance through sliding glass door
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , main floor
    Bedroom 4 - main floor, private deck, stairs/ladder to sleeping loft
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
  • Large master bedroom on top floor, beautiful views! Newly remodeled marble bathroom with large walk in closet. King size bed, flat screen television, private balcony, vaulted ceilings. Most of the rooms have a private entrance to outdoors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
5

Amazing House! Great Host! 10/10

  • 5 of 5

Can't rave about this house enough. It was clean and beautiful. We met the owner when we arrived after renting a speedboat on Lake Austin for a few hours to kick off the trip and he noticed that the batteries had died in the remote and voluntarily left to get some from his personal home - Extremely accommodating. The house easily slept all 12 of us and the pool was enormous and well kept. Plenty of linens and kitchen utensils. Expansive deck.

Furniture was extremely comfortable. Opposite of a review I read prior to coming.

Proximity of this property to Downtown makes it a must.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Best House Ever

  • 5 of 5

Best House Ever. Highly Recommend Staying Here.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lake retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean, well maintained.

Perfect spot for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
5

WONDERFUL WEDDING WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

What is more wonderful than a destination wedding in lovely Austin Texas? Having all your immediate family staying together at this wonderful property! We had 14 family members stay at this great property for our daughter's wedding week. The house was clean and well-stocked. There were 6 bedrooms with beds for all 14 of us. With the 5 great bathrooms and another dressing area, getting ready was easy for our bride and her wedding party. Great kitchen and plenty of gathering spaces. The pool, sauna, and decks on the back of the property were amazing. The owners were quick to respond and very sweet and accommodating. There was ample parking and the location is not far from all of downtown Austin's attractions. We would definitely bring our crowd back to Austin and stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful House with a great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house that can fit up to 10 people comfortably. Also everything was very clean and organized upon arrival. Would definitely book again on our next trip here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton OH
3

The house is a bit run down as is the furniture

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for the week The hot tub did not work, the pool was not cleaned and the furniture was very outdated The couch in the family room was very difficult to get in and out of, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable and the shower water rate and temperature were very erratic! Not at all good value for the price we paid

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am confused about some of your comments. It is correct that the hot tub did not work appropriately for two of the evenings of your stay, however we did correct the problem and compensate you properly for the inconvenience. This is the first I have heard about the water pressure in the shower and we will certainly look into correcting that! As for the comments about the outdated furniture and the pool not being cleaned, all furniture was purchased within the last 3 years. The sofa you mentioned is actually of high end Italian design. They are typically a bit lower to the ground and I'm sure that it why it was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Also, the pool is professionally maintained. I'm not sure why you thought it to be unkept? We do sincerely appreciate your comments though. Always looking to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
14.8 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International
Nearest Barpub
2.8 Miles
Deep Eddy Cabaret
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Austin Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.7 Miles
Hula Hut
Car: recommended

Gated, private home, waterfront lake access to Lake Austin with boat dock. Breathtaking views of the lake and hill country! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown Austin. Just across the lake from Austin's famous Hula Hut restaurant.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bee Cliffs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$8,000
$25,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $2,500

Event rates apply during Formula 1, SXSW, X Games and ACL Festival. Please send inquiry for an accurate quote during these times.

2 night stays may be considered at a rate of $1800 per night.

The property is to be used solely for residential use and quiet enjoyment. No events/parties allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable