Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 4,386 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathroom, pool/spa, views! Lake Austin access, newly remodeled

Beautiful, newly remodeled 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom home with gorgeous Lake Austin water frontage. Also includes 3 common living areas, dining area, large laundry room facilities, home office and covered parking. 3 levels of expansive outdoor decks, furnished for outdoor living and dining to enjoy spectacular water and hill country views. Salt water pool and hot tub with waterfall. Waterfront features a large one-stall boat slip with deck above. Large lot, beautiful trees and landscape. The home is private and gated. Large, fully stocked kitchen perfect for family get aways and entertaining. Dramatic ceilings, lots of sunlight, marble bathrooms. Three king beds, three queen beds and two twin beds in an upstairs sleeping loft.

Due to City of Austin regulations and out of respect for our neighbors, we do not allow events or bachelor parties.

More Details

Property Manager
Lindsay Redwine
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About Lindsay Redwine

This is one of the five properties owned and managed by our family in the Austin area.

Lindsay Redwine purchased this house in 2013

Why Lindsay Redwine chose West Lake Hills

This property is one of a kind! It is rare to be able to offer such a treasure of beautiful private waterfront only minutes from Downtown Austin!

Amenities

Bee Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4386 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master - private toilet, his/her sinks, chandelier, large, luxury
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , beautiful black marble bathroom, large shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private door from sink and vanity to shower/tub and toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , his/her sinks, amazing new marble shower with bench
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms! Gorgeous marble.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master bedroom - top floor, private balcony, vaulted ceilings, walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , main floor, private entrance through sliding glass door
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , main floor
    Bedroom 4 - main floor, private deck, stairs/ladder to sleeping loft
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
  • Large master bedroom on top floor, beautiful views! Newly remodeled marble bathroom with large walk in closet. King size bed, flat screen television, private balcony, vaulted ceilings. Most of the rooms have a private entrance to outdoors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
5

WONDERFUL WEDDING WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

What is more wonderful than a destination wedding in lovely Austin Texas? Having all your immediate family staying together at this wonderful property! We had 14 family members stay at this great property for our daughter's wedding week. The house was clean and well-stocked. There were 6 bedrooms with beds for all 14 of us. With the 5 great bathrooms and another dressing area, getting ready was easy for our bride and her wedding party. Great kitchen and plenty of gathering spaces. The pool, sauna, and decks on the back of the property were amazing. The owners were quick to respond and very sweet and accommodating. There was ample parking and the location is not far from all of downtown Austin's attractions. We would definitely bring our crowd back to Austin and stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House with a great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house that can fit up to 10 people comfortably. Also everything was very clean and organized upon arrival. Would definitely book again on our next trip here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton OH
3

The house is a bit run down as is the furniture

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for the week The hot tub did not work, the pool was not cleaned and the furniture was very outdated The couch in the family room was very difficult to get in and out of, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable and the shower water rate and temperature were very erratic! Not at all good value for the price we paid

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am confused about some of your comments. It is correct that the hot tub did not work appropriately for two of the evenings of your stay, however we did correct the problem and compensate you properly for the inconvenience. This is the first I have heard about the water pressure in the shower and we will certainly look into correcting that! As for the comments about the outdated furniture and the pool not being cleaned, all furniture was purchased within the last 3 years. The sofa you mentioned is actually of high end Italian design. They are typically a bit lower to the ground and I'm sure that it why it was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Also, the pool is professionally maintained. I'm not sure why you thought it to be unkept? We do sincerely appreciate your comments though. Always looking to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location & setting

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful house just 10 minutes outside downtown Austin, yet feels like you're out in hill country. Nice layout with lots of private sleeping areas, nice public gathering places and great outdoor spaces.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Odessa, TX
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the Lake Austin home. We rented this home because the bedrooms and bedding met our specific needs perfectly. The beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was open and roomy for cooking our Thanksgiving feast. We only had two complaints: 1) The sofas were very uncomfortable and not very practical for watching football games on Thanksgiving Day. 2) The coffee pot was not working but we finally figured out it just needed a thorough cleaning. Otherwise, we had a wonderful and enjoyable holiday at the Last Austin Home.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house will make your trip!

  • 5 of 5

You cannot go wrong with a rental like this one, perfect getaway house to relax and have fun with no worries, as the house provides everything you need. There's plenty of options to hangout in one of the many clean and well kept lounge areas throughout the house and outdoor area. As someone previously commented, the picture don't do the view justice or even let you know how amazing the pool is. The house location in a very pretty area; lots of hills, garden vibes and water. Loved everything about the house, Lindsay and Renters Club. I'd recommend this 100 percent.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
14.8 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International
Nearest Barpub
2.8 Miles
Deep Eddy Cabaret
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Austin Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.7 Miles
Hula Hut
Car: recommended

Gated, private home, waterfront lake access to Lake Austin with boat dock. Breathtaking views of the lake and hill country! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown Austin. Just across the lake from Austin's famous Hula Hut restaurant.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bee Cliffs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$8,000
$25,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $325 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.0%

Event rates apply during Formula 1, SXSW, X Games and ACL Festival. Please send inquiry for an accurate quote during these times.

2 night stays may be considered at a rate of $1800 per night.

The property is to be used solely for residential use and quiet enjoyment. No events/parties allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties