check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathroom, pool/spa, views! Lake Austin access, newly remodeled

Beautiful, newly remodeled 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom home with gorgeous Lake Austin water frontage. Also includes 3 common living areas, dining area, large laundry room facilities, home office and covered parking. 3 levels of expansive outdoor decks, furnished for outdoor living and dining to enjoy spectacular water and hill country views. Salt water pool and hot tub with waterfall. Waterfront features a large one-stall boat slip with deck above. Large lot, beautiful trees and landscape. The home is private and gated. Large, fully stocked kitchen perfect for family get aways and entertaining. Dramatic ceilings, lots of sunlight, marble bathrooms. Three king beds, three queen beds and two twin beds in an upstairs sleeping loft.

Due to City of Austin regulations and out of respect for our neighbors, we do not allow events or bachelor parties.

More Details

Property Manager
Lindsay Redwine
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Lindsay Redwine

This is one of the five properties owned and managed by our family in the Austin area.

Lindsay Redwine purchased this house in 2013

Why Lindsay Redwine chose West Lake Hills

This property is one of a kind! It is rare to be able to offer such a treasure of beautiful private waterfront only minutes from Downtown Austin!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Lake Austin Waterfront, 10 Minutes To Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
Dayton OH
3

The house is a bit run down as is the furniture

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for the week The hot tub did not work, the pool was not cleaned and the furniture was very outdated The couch in the family room was very difficult to get in and out of, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable and the shower water rate and temperature were very erratic! Not at all good value for the price we paid

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am confused about some of your comments. It is correct that the hot tub did not work appropriately for two of the evenings of your stay, however we did correct the problem and compensate you properly for the inconvenience. This is the first I have heard about the water pressure in the shower and we will certainly look into correcting that! As for the comments about the outdated furniture and the pool not being cleaned, all furniture was purchased within the last 3 years. The sofa you mentioned is actually of high end Italian design. They are typically a bit lower to the ground and I'm sure that it why it was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Also, the pool is professionally maintained. I'm not sure why you thought it to be unkept? We do sincerely appreciate your comments though. Always looking to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location & setting

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful house just 10 minutes outside downtown Austin, yet feels like you're out in hill country. Nice layout with lots of private sleeping areas, nice public gathering places and great outdoor spaces.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Odessa, TX
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the Lake Austin home. We rented this home because the bedrooms and bedding met our specific needs perfectly. The beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was open and roomy for cooking our Thanksgiving feast. We only had two complaints: 1) The sofas were very uncomfortable and not very practical for watching football games on Thanksgiving Day. 2) The coffee pot was not working but we finally figured out it just needed a thorough cleaning. Otherwise, we had a wonderful and enjoyable holiday at the Last Austin Home.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house will make your trip!

  • 5 of 5

You cannot go wrong with a rental like this one, perfect getaway house to relax and have fun with no worries, as the house provides everything you need. There's plenty of options to hangout in one of the many clean and well kept lounge areas throughout the house and outdoor area. As someone previously commented, the picture don't do the view justice or even let you know how amazing the pool is. The house location in a very pretty area; lots of hills, garden vibes and water. Loved everything about the house, Lindsay and Renters Club. I'd recommend this 100 percent.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this house

  • 5 of 5

Honestly, the pictures do not do this place justice, it was a really nice house and the pool and hot tub blew us away. We did not have a car amongst our group, so we used uber and the prices going in and out of town ranged from $9-17 based on demand, which I thought was very reasonable. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was stocked well for a rental, with plenty of space to work. Overall, super happy with this house and Lindsay, the owner

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranquil

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this property. We had a large party and there was enough room and beds for everyone. Whenever we needed help, the owners and property mgmt company were extremely responsive (there was a slight hot tub mishap!) I would definitely recommend this place for other folks looking to have a relaxing time, close to nature, but not far away from the excitement of downtown Austin.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.8 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Austin Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.7 Miles
Hula Hut
Car: recommended

Gated, private home, waterfront lake access to Lake Austin with boat dock. Breathtaking views of the lake and hill country! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown Austin. Just across the lake from Austin's famous Hula Hut restaurant.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Cleaning $325 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Event rates apply during Formula 1, SXSW, X Games and ACL Festival. Please send inquiry for an accurate quote during these times.

2 night stays may be considered at a rate of $1800 per night.

The property is to be used solely for residential use and quiet enjoyment. No events/parties allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bee Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4386 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master - private toilet, his/her sinks, chandelier, large, luxury
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , beautiful black marble bathroom, large shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private door from sink and vanity to shower/tub and toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , his/her sinks, amazing new marble shower with bench
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms! Gorgeous marble.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master bedroom - top floor, private balcony, vaulted ceilings, walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , main floor, private entrance through sliding glass door
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , main floor
    Bedroom 4 - main floor, private deck, stairs/ladder to sleeping loft
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , lower level, access to back deck through private door
  • Large master bedroom on top floor, beautiful views! Newly remodeled marble bathroom with large walk in closet. King size bed, flat screen television, private balcony, vaulted ceilings. Most of the rooms have a private entrance to outdoors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers