Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Summit Escape A - Upstairs Condo with WiFi. Walk to the Ski Resort!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Summit Escape A - Easy walk to the Snow Summit Ski Slopes. Top unit of duplex, two bedroom, one bathroom, wood burning fireplace, FREE WiFi, cable TV, DVD player and washer/dryer. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Summit Escape A has a full kitchen including stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans/ Deck with barbecue.

Bedroom One - king bed.

Loft Bedroom - double bed.

Maximum occupancy 4. Parking for 2 vehicles.

Summit Escape comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Snow Summit Walking Distance

Lake 1.2 Miles

Village 1.7 Miles

Bear Mountain 2.2 Miles

Oktoberfest 2.3 Miles

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Summit Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Summit Escape A - Upstairs Condo with WiFi. Walk to the Ski Resort!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Check In was 2 hours late

  • 2 of 5

The condo was fine and the location was good. Unfortunately, our condo was not ready on time and we were not able to check in until 2 hours past the check in time. We were only staying 1 night and Big Bear Cool Cabins had no solution. We kept calling and staff continually refused to offer assistance or give us a concrete check in time. When I called to request a partial refund after checkout, as instructed by staff, I was told I couldn't get one because we had already checked out. It took almost 30 minutes on the phone of refusing a discount on a future stay and being put on hold before they finally refunded me $25. Do not recommend, especially during busy weekends.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jenny, I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had that weekend. I hope you were still able to enjoy your time here in Big Bear. I hope our office was helpful and responsive to your experience and that this recent event will not prohibit you from returning to Cool Cabins in the future. We value your business and look forward to hosting your vacations for many years to come. We are always available for our guests' comments and concerns. Thank you again for your time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect accommodation

  • 4 of 5

The loft is so good and has many space to relax after some outside activities in the town, also the kitchen is big enough and so the other amenities. I will just say that the parking was closed the second night and that was difficult to manage. Once back from dinner,

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for small family

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Loft bedroom was perfect for my teenage son, however there was only 1 Tv in the cabin. Large downstairs bedroom had its own bath with large tub. Kitchen had all the essentials needed. 5 min walk to summit was perfect & unit had washer/dryer !! Already booked this cabin for more stays.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees