check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Thea Kaizer

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Secluded Family Getaway 1 Mile from Cisco Beach

3 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Nantucket House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This gracious and comfortable vacation rental is tucked away in a bucolic setting of rolling moors, yet is only minutes from Nantucket town, just over a mile to Cisco Beach, one of the island's most popular beaches, and is in close proximity to hiking trails, ponds for kayaking, and bike paths.

Situated atop a grassy slope overlooking a duck pond, Slack Tide is the ideal retreat for families, or wedding parties. The well-landscaped grounds, with mature plantings and wraparound deck, open up the home to outdoor living, while the cook's kitchen makes whipping up a meal for a hungry family a pleasure. The open-plan kitchen and dining with adjacent formal living room, and den, are conducive to entertaining, yea also allow plenty of separate spaces for busy families with varied interests.

After a day of biking or beaching, settle into one of the comfortable chairs in front of the fireplace as you watch the deer meandering in the yard at sunset, or gather the family for a game of billiards or ping pong in the downstairs game room, or on the rolling lawn for a game of badminton, croquet or bocce ball.

First Floor: Open kitchen, dining, and formal living room with fireplace and wet bar. Sunken living room with window/bar open to kitchen. Barn doors open to the patio. Dining room opens to a large deck that overlooks the pond and bird life.

Second Floor: Master bedroom (queen), with private bath (Jacuzzi tub/shower),gas fireplace, California Closet, flat screen TV, and balcony.

2nd bedroom (queen/daybed)share hallway bathroom with shower.

3rd bedroom (twins)share hallway bathroom with shower.

Lower Level: Great family game room with billiard pool/ping pong table, large flat screen TV/surround sound. Bedroom (queen) with bathroom with shower.

Owners are very ''hands-on'' should any concerns need to be met.

A Great House for a Great Nantucket Family Vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Thea Kaizer (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Thea Kaizer

I am a Nantucket native and a second generation innkeeper. My husband of 41 years, Peter, is a charter fisherman, aboard the owner operated Althea K. We built Slack Tide 15 years ago, and have enjoyed many holidays and family memories there. To us Slack Tide is happiness.

Thea Kaizer purchased this house in 1999

Why Thea Kaizer chose Massachusetts

We chose this lot to build our home because we loved the secluded spot in the moors, and the duck pond. We also loved the close proximity to and Cisco beach, and town, and all the miles and miles of walking trails right outside our door.

What makes this house unique

Slack Tide is the perfect place for family gatherings. We have had weddings on the lawn, birthday celebrations, christenings, and many holiday family dinners. The open plan house is conducive to entertaining, yet still quiet and away from the hustle and bustle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Many thanks for your warm hospitality once again. We so look forward to coming to Nantucket each year, and your home makes our stay perfect.

[From the Slack Tide guest book]
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Secluded Family Getaway 1 Mile from Cisco Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Awesome house, we loved it & we'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house for a family to rent. This home is open and spacious, has a great kitchen. The deck is right off the kitchen, we could watch the kids in the yard while enjoying the view & cocktails. Love the location as well, the bike path is close by, we rode to the beach almost everyday. We're already booked for next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family rented for a week last fall. What a lovely setting, and comfortable for the family. They loved the game room, and croquet on the lawn, and all of the walking trails nearby. Had several family dinners: there are all the plates, serving dishes, and cooking utensils you could ever want or need, a cook's kitchen for sure. This will definitely be my family's Nantucket getaway!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleburgh, NY
5

great family house

  • 5 of 5

This house was set up perfectly and had everything we needed. It had a great location for us..access to bike trails, easy drive to beaches, bike or take shuttle to town, and it was on a quiet sandy road with a great view. With the number of bathrooms (3 1/2) for my family of eight...perfect. There was plenty of space to get together or find a quiet place to read. We will definitely rent this house again if we return to Nantucket.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Horseshoes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Refundable damage deposit $500

$3500-$7500/wk US Dollars
Jun 01-Jun 13 .. $3500/week.;
Jun 13-Jun 20 .. $3500/week.;
Jun 20-Jun 27 .. $3500/week.;
June 27-July31..$6500/week;
Aug 01-Aug 29 .. $7000.00/week;
Aug 29-Sep 05 .. $6000/week.;
Sep 06-Sep 13 .. $6000/week.;
Sep 14 - Sep 30..$3500/week;
Special Holidays Call for Rates;
AX,VI,MC,DS
Dates Available: June-September 2016

Cancellations made 60 days or more from arrival date are refund less a 10% processing. Cancellations made less than 60 prior to arrival will be refunded is we re-book the dates, less a 10% processing fee. All rates are subject to change until cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Nantucket House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, Catering Available, Outside Shower, Canoe, Croquet Set, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Coolers, Ceiling Fans, Deck Furniture, In-House Stereo System, Surround Sound, Impeccable Landscaping with flower urns, pots, etc, bird feeders, Mid-week cleaning at renter's expense.

Partner Offers