check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Ocean View, Sauna, WIFI, indoor pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Crashing waves, soaring pelicans, and beautiful ocean views will all be yours at The Palace 813! Decorated with a Key West tropical flair, this 2 bedroom oceanview condo is the perfect spot for your family vacation. The Palace 813 is an ideal condo for families with small children as it boasts a queen bed in the master, 2 twins in the guest room, and a sleeper sofa in the living room that opens up into a queen size bed. The open floor plan offers guests plenty of seating with both a sofa and a loveseat, perfect for watching a movie on the flat screen TV. A fully equipped kitchen will help in making family dinners for the evenings when you don't feel like eating out. The resort has a guest laundry on the 7th floor and offers free wireless internet.

Spend the day basking in the sun on the oceanfront sundeck or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool. For the colder winter months of November-May, the outdoor swimming pool is enclosed for indoor swimming. The Palace boasts both an indoor and outdoor whirlpool and has a fitness room to help you keep up with your exercise regimen. For the golf lover, the resort features a putting green and a lounge to have a happy hour drink after a long day on one of the many golf courses that the Grand Strand has to offer. The resort also has a on-site restaurant that is open during the peak season.

Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Palace is just a short walk down the beach to the 14th Avenue Fishing Pier and to the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade. There are a variety of local restaurants and souvenier shopping opportunities within walking distance to Palace 813.

This non-smoking property is motorcycle friendly and offers guests 2 parking spaces in the parking garage. If you plan to use the sleeper sofa you will need to bring sheets, towels, pillows, and blankets. Smoking is not permitted on the balcony.

Please note that Southern Coast Vacations guests are not privy to the free breakfast offered by The Palace. That special is for guests who book directly with The Palace Resort.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Southern Coast Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom Ocean View, Sauna, WIFI, indoor pool!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Decent

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was good and clean. Everything we needed was pretty much there. I do recommend there be curtains or dark blinds in the master bedroom because when the sun shined it was bright and very hard to sleep in. Also the sliding door to the balcony is very hard to open so maybe oil it? Everything was fine, the pools were freezing :o

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waxhaw, NY
3

Anthony

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I went with another couple to this 2 bedroom condo. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There was ample parking. The lobby was o.k, but the large black mats in front of the elevators were unattractive. the 2 bedroom unit was light and airy with a Caribbean feel. It had partial ocean view from the living room and one bedroom. However condensation within the floor to ceiling widow pain in our bedroom somewhat obscured the ocean view. The unit was aged but clean. The the swimming pools were well kept, clear and clean. The jacuzzis were nice and hot. Although the temperature was warm the nice ocean breeze made it comfortable. The music pumping out of the concealed outdoor speakers created a nice atmosphere. There weren't a variety of places to eat close by, but certainly adequate.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowie, MD
3

Great Condo Unit and Outdoor Amenities, Questionable Building

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The actual condo unit was clean, comfortable and homey (4Stars). Felt like I was staying with relatives. That said the building was less clean and the condition of the elevators bordered on unacceptable. They operated incredibly slowly and even our 8th floor ride left us feeling uncomfortable and concerned that the elevator was going to leave us stranded.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Room 813 at the Palace

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love Myrtle Beach. Room was just ok. Sliding glass door handle broken. Awful smell (urine) in the spare closet and the front fell of 1 of the drawers in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Southern Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our records do show that we repaired the sliding door handle and kitchen drawer during your stay. We will certainly look into the odor in the closet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dundee, IL
5

WE LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were worried about some of the bad reveiws, but we loved the Palace 813 and will come back! We had 4 teenagers with us in a two bedroom condo and had plenty of space! Loved the beach, Loved the pool area. The outside area was very clean. The building was older, but it was still clean. We were also worred about the long wait for the elevators. It didn't happen. Never had to wait for more than a few minutes. The only complaint was that the condo/hotels on the North side were sketchy. I wouldn't let me teenage daughter walk alone. There was a full time security guard at the Palace and he was fantastic. The beds were super comfortable too..Had a great time! Love Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Palace 813! The owner really tries to keep the unit updated and current. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties