Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10

Beautifully restored 1906 log home. 4 bedroom 3 bath located on the main street in the heart of historic Crested Butte. (Easy access form DIA with connecting flights to Gunnison.)

One block to ski shuttle, short walk to shops and restaurants. Tennis courts 1/2 block, park, playgrounds, soccer fields and theater 2 blocks away.

Yasnaya Polyana, ''Bright Meadow'' in Russian and named after the home of Leo Tolstoy, is located on the quiet end of the historic main street. It is conveniently close to the center of town where you can explore great restaurants, galleries and shops. At the same time, the Nordic Trails in the winter and hiking in the summer, are two blocks away. Hop on the bus and in a few minutes you are up the mountain of Crested Butte with its world class downhill skiing.

The home has two separate living room areas, two master bedrooms with their own en-suite bathrooms and central kitchen. Youngsters enjoy bunk beds in a third bedroom. There is an additional bedroom with a queen size bed. One of the living room areas also has a fold-out couch. Perfect for families with kids or friends travelling together. The kitchen is fully equipped with dual fuel stove and lends itself to cooking and apres ski entertaining with unobstructed views of Crested Butte Mountain from the front window. Try out new recipes, or leave cooking to one of the restaurants in town and curl up on a couch in front of the Franklin stove with a good book. Other amenities include 2 steam showers, a large jetted tub, 55'' TV with surround sound, 3 other TVs, wireless internet and more.

More Details

Owner
Ewa Borowska
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 4, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

NO...we don't want to leave.



Seriously, its been a great stay. You home is great, location has been ideal for the kids, we could have not asked for a better situation. Sarah and I love the photograph art work and the shower steamers.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Crested Butte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Steam Shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower for two people (two shower heads)
  • Master bathrooms have been updated to include steam showers; a must in a dry climate and after a day of skiing, mountain biking or hiking.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • The two master bedrooms are on the opposite ends of the house. They have their own bathrooms and offer loads of privacy. Both are on the second floor. Two additional bedrooms are on the first floor. One has a queen bed in it and another has bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We love cooking so that the kitchen is fully equipped for those who want to try their chef skills in high altitude...

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Edmond, OK
5

Great house, awesome location!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, awesome location!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Darin, We love being there as well....:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location & king bed

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pefect space and location

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect! Perfect location and has a cozy feel. My only complaint would be the wifi was slow and made getting work done in the house challenging. I would stay here again if I come back to crested butte!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Andrea. Unfortunately, the wifi is a town issue that we cannot fix. During busy times, like the hight of the ski season, for example, the network can get overloaded and slow with too many users. Sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Crested Butte Stay Yet!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home! The location was perfect to access the city and catch the shuttle to the mountain. The home was beautiful and equipped with everything we needed and more! The kitchen was a blast to cook in and the steam showers and jetted tub were amazing!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver
5

Perfect Home, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Where to begin?

This is an amazing house. Perfectly comfortable for 8 adults and a couple kids. The common areas are large and welcoming, our group really liked the large kitchen/dining area. And the yard?! Holy cow, our own slice of Crested Butte for the weekend. Large enough to play volleyball and enjoy a nice fire after the sun goes down.

Hopefully we'll have many returns.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, clean and well maintained. It was the perfect place for our group- we had 4 couples staying for a wedding. Each couple had their own space but during the day we could all fit comfortably in one of the two living rooms. Although we didn't have kids with us, I did notice that the house was very kid friendly. A pack-n-play in one of the master bedrooms, stools in the bathrooms, and covers on the outlets. The location was perfect, an easy walk to the middle of town. The owner was extremely easy to work with. I could tell that her main goal was for us to love Created Butte as much as she does and we sure did! I only wish we stayed longer!

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Gunnison
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Crested Butte

The house is located on the main street in historic Crested Butte. It is within a block to restaurants, supermarket, wine stores, bike shop and a movie house. It is also a block away from the complementary ski bus stop that in five minutes takes you up to the lifts of Crested Butte. For families with kids, we are across the street from a playground and tennis courts. Another playground and a soccer field are two city blocks away. Come in the winter and enjoy world class skiing. Come in the summer and find out why Crested Butte is famous for its wildflower and music festivals.

Other Activities: Snowmobiling, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding/Tubing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crested Butte House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 10 - Jan 13
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable