check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kevin Schomaker Owner/Manager

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Remodeled, W/ Fireplace! Ski Season $114 per night including taxes and fees!!

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

After a day of skiing or shopping and dining on Main Street, come home to this comfortable and affordable studio condo at Prospector Square Lodge and Conference Center. Great in-town location, less than1 mile to Main Street. 5 Minutes to all 3 ski areas. A health club and spa are on the property, with discounted day passes available for our guests! A variety of restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance.

This condo is completely remodeled with flat panel TV, slate floors in kitchen/bath, granite counter-tops, gorgeous cabinets, stone fireplace, and more! Everything is all new. It's beautiful, and is truly a haven after a long day in town or on the slopes.

This condo sits in a perfect location in Park City. Close to everything: 5 minutes to Main Street, all 3 ski resorts. Park City's free shuttle stops at the property to deliver you anywhere in town. This is a Sundance screening location too!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kevin Schomaker Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Kevin Schomaker Owner/Manager

We have lived in Park City full-time for 11 years and lived in Utah for 25. We love it here and are excited to share Park City with you! Just ask us for dining, skiing, or sightseeing recommendations.

Kevin Schomaker Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kevin Schomaker Owner/Manager chose Park City area

The Prospector is simply one of the best locations in Park City! Close to everything, on the bus route, dining and shopping in the neighborhood....it's perfect for vacations. And since we are Sundance Film Festival lovers, this was perfect. We were introduced to this property while attending film screenings held on-site.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was wonderful! I only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the fireplace and the high end renovations you did, you can tell you put a lot of thought into how it would look. The coffee upon arrival was a really nice touch, it was like you knew I wasn't going to be prepared for the first morning!

The convenience of the bus stop directly outside the front door was excellent, we parked our car and never used it until we needed to go to the airport. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Remodeled, W/ Fireplace! Ski Season $114 per night including taxes and fees!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews
3

Nice condo, great owners, horrible property management

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice and had all of the amenities necessary for our trip. The location was great, there was even a bus stop right in front that provided free transportation all over park city.

The issue is that this property is managed by a 3rd party entity, Prospector Properties. These people are scumbags. They are completely disrespectful to guests and are out to scam you in any way possible. Benjamin at the front desk was one of the rudest people I've ever dealt with in my life! He even went so far as to call me a "dick" for asking him to address an issue we were having. Management was equally as bad.

If it wasn't for the property management I would recommend this condo to rent. Sadly I cannot.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry that you had a negative experience with the front desk staff at The Prospector. While we (not a 3rd party) manage our own units, we do utilize a 24-hour front desk service for check in as a courtesy to our guests. You wouldn't have had to interact with them outside of check in, but since you chose not to display the parking pass that was provided (and your car was then booted by a towing company) you were forced to interact with the front desk staff often. We hope our efforts to assist in the situation were helpful, as we try to assist every one of our guests to make every guest's experience in Park City a pleasant one. We hope you'll come back in the future & will have a more positive experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great rental for the price. Updated, clean and close to everything. Only negative comment would be the "No Dog Policy" which really doesn't exist. Twice we heard dogs barking inside the building in the evening. Spoke to two different people who had dogs and said they were "Service Dogs" ? My son also was greeted by a large German Shepard and another dog (Both unleashed) that barked at him (I think they both scared each other as they turned the corner). Now, I'm not complaining about the dogs because we have dogs of our own, however having a strict No dog policy and running into all the dogs just seemed comical?

Overall great place and we would rent again, and if my dog knew how to ski we'd take him!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our trip! 5 minutes from downtown and the slopes, bus stop is convenient and directly outside the building, and the place itself is very nice with all of the remodeled updates. It is simple and has everything you need. We loved the full kitchen and cooked a big breakfast every morning before heading to the slopes. Kevin was responsive and helpful whenever we contacted him about the trip beforehand, and the price is awesome! Great stay and I would highly recommend, especially for those looking for something simple, convenient, and not requiring a 5-star luxurious ski in/ski out place to stay. Thank you Kevin!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good value

  • 3 of 5

The listing was accurate, the property was clean and well-maintained. Extremely attractive rate.

Good location, close to several good restaurants and grocery store/drug store for necessities. Fireplace was nice, kitchen was good and TV was very good. Although our first-floor room was clean, there were two disappointments: the sliding glass doors were not secured and later in the week a roach popped out of the shower head.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaver, Pennsylvania
5

Very cozy & convenient!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very helpful & accommodating. Highly recommend renting from them!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Room was very nice - recently updated. Shuttle was steps from the door for easy access to all of Park City. Hot tub was under remodel when we stayed but Kevin was very upfront about it so i knew coming into it (other Prospector ads still listed the property as having one but Kevin removed from listing - updated via email on status). All in all couldnt be happier but the 2' of snow certainly didnt hurt either.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please remember that we offer past-guest discounts...we'd love to host you again if you ever return to Park City!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this condo is centrally located to provide easy access to all that Park City, Utah has to offer. The building has a digital keypad access for security. Located 1.5 miles from Park City Mountain Resort and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City Airport. Our building has a bus stop right out the front door to the free Park City bus service with access to Main Street, all ski areas, outlet malls, theaters, shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prospector Square Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer in Park City
May 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$70
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$59
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Sundance Film Festival
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$114
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Slate floors, granite counter tops. Totally remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bed sits in front of a gorgeous stone fireplace (gas). Pack and Play available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Totally remodeled condo with stone fireplace, granite counter tops, slate floors in kitchen/bath. New warm wood cabinets in kitchen area. The kitchen is fully stocked if you decide to cook instead of eating out. Refrigerator/Freezer, over-the-range microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, toaster, full stove/oven. All new appliances. The bathroom has a spa-like feel, with granite counter top on sink, slate floors, rubbed bronze fixtures and a heat lamp. Deluxe linens are on the extra-plush pillow top mattress. Wifi is in the room. a large-screen flat-panel LCD tv hangs above the fireplace. IPod docking Alarm Clock radio by the bed. We'd love to host you!

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...