check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dennis Moore

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Luxury Home - Brand New!

35 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Seal Rock House Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 4bd home finished with the highest appointed amenities

The Sanctuary at Seal Rock was specifically built for those travelers looking for a ocean front luxury rental experience while staying in a pristine refuge which only nature can provide . The home was built to maximize the views looking into the Cove at Seal Rock as well as the Seal Rock State preserve to the right of the property.

Much thought was given to the name of this house and we believe the Sanctuary embodies the sense of renewal that this oceanfront haven will provide families and guests. The tide pools, seals, eagles, sounds of the ocean crashing on the outer rocks and the ever changing cove and it's inhabitants all will provide a sense of well being.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dennis Moore (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Dennis Moore

All of us at sealrockvacationhomes.com strive to provide the very best in customer service and do everything possible to ensure you have an enjoyable, luxurious & memorable stay with us. Our mission and hope is that you will return year after year as most of our guests do.

Dennis Moore purchased this house in 2012

Why Dennis Moore chose Coastal Oregon

This property as mentioned was designed, planned and built to maximize the views of this location offering unobstructed views into Seal Rock' s ocean vista points. The location is one of the very best on the Oregon Coast and the vacant land only became available in 2012 after waiting 7 years for this location to become available.

What makes this house unique

The house is designer furnished with an updated and modern kitchen including stainless steel appliances. There are 4 bedrooms with a master that has a gas fireplace. There is a wood burning fireplace in the living room as well. The downstairs bedroom has an adjacent den , wet bar, bath and private deck . The house offers ample space for family gatherings . There are 3 flat screen TV's, wifi, stereo, and every amenity needed to make your vacation - just perfect.

Reviews

5
based on 35 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Luxury Home - Brand New!
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 35 reviews
5

Look no further!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about our recent experience at Sanctuary at Seal Rock. The location of this home is absolutely stunning. The home is immaculate on the inside. Having your own beach and tide pools in the back yard is really a plus. The nearby Seal Rock state park was nice but the tide pools behind the house were far better because of less foot traffic. Starfish and anemones galore! Seal Rock is situated nicely in the midcoast area and we never had to drive more than thirty minutes to see some of the best attractions. It was not nearly as crowded as the areas to the north that we passed on the way down from Portland. We visited the aquarium and Sea Lion Caves both of which were well worth price of admission. The Cape Perpetua area was very nice and very close. We also recommend Devil's punchbowl. Our favorite area was the shoreline near Yaquina Head Lighthouse. We saw a whale offshore and seals on the rocks. We even saw a whale out the back window of the house one morning. And Dennis is great. My daughter left her stuffed animal and I left a battery charger and he sent them to us free of charge. If there is any doubt where you should stay, stop looking. This is it!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location and beautiful home. You could not ask for more.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheney, Washington
5

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

A true "Sanctuary" !! This was our second stay in this beautiful home. Once we walk in, we don't want to leave. I can sit and watch the waves crash against the rocks for hours. Dennis is very proud of his homes and maintains them nicely. We always feel welcome, comfortable and cozy during our stays. The kitchen is well stocked with spices, pots and pans and a variety of odds and ends. Good for us, since we prepare most of our meals at home. Rene does a great job in making sure the homes are ready for new guests. The home is very clean upon arrival and if you need anything during your stay, let Dennis or Rene know. They will be happy to assist you. Dennis provide guests with information about the area as well as resturants and activities in surrounding areas. This is now our home away from home. Dennis is always a pleasure to work with and is going to have to put up with me and my daughters for many years to come!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at The Sanctuary for our 3-day management retreat. Everything was perfect and comfortable. Dennis goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is memorable. We have already reserved the home for our next winter retreat. We felt welcome and trusted and took very good care of the home as does Dennis and the guest who have preceded us.

Martha DeWees

McKenzie Animal Hospital

Springfield, OR

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Washington
5

We hit the jackpot!

  • 5 of 5

We regret that we didn't stumble upon this treasure in Seal Rock for the numerous times that we've rented properties on the Oregon Coast. Location is perfect, private and accessible to Newport north and Old Town Florence to the south. It resembles opening a gift, and finding the most beautiful pearl. . . . There isn't enough room to describe all the amenities that are available for guests to use and enjoy. You missed nothing that one would need on a very relaxing vacation. The best part is falling asleep to the rhythm of the waves as the tide ebbed and flowed. The view from all the large ocean facing windows is just mesmerizing. All six of us agreed that this was the best vacation house, by far that we have rented. By day, we drove to Florence and had the 'best fish 'n chips' at the Zebra Bar, then we girls canvassed the shops there. Don't miss the most original women's clothing store, Bonjour! I feel like I'm in a boutique in San Francisco. .. so artfully merchandised. Florence is a quaint town that doesn't make you feel like you in a coastal town full of tourist shops. Most shops are classy and have unique items.

Make no mistake that we are returning in 2017 to the Sanctuary and even added another night. To be very honest, it's hard to leave. . . . .but we all agree that we have found a gem on the Oregon Coast. Thank you Dennis for your attention to detail. You hit the nail on the head in providing a great experience for all who stay at The Sanctuary. Wish I could come up with one thing that you could improve on. .. . . that in itself speaks volumes!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale
5

A True Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way, Sanctuary was our best vacation rental choice yet. That said, it

Felt more like a home, not a rental and the location is perfect for exploring the coast or

staying We were 5 sixty-somethings with our 92 year old dad.

Our dad with somewhat limited mobility was comfy in the master bedroom, imagine his

delight to see a timer controlled gas fireplace, large flatscreen tv for his sports, easy-access

walk in shower with bench and a duel control electric blanket in his room.

My sister and brother in law said "the downstairs was perfect for us - we had our privacy

but didn't feel removed from the family. Closet was well stocked with hangars and bath had

plenty of fluffy towels (lots of extras in linen closet). Kitchen was well-stocked for our

Resident Chef Jerry."

Yes, you'll find starfish and sea anemones in the tide pools on the beach in front of the house. Yes, there really are seals on Seal Rock. Unique Windows allow you to

Keep a window open while screens keep out any bugs so you can fall to the sound of

Breaking waves.

Step out on either deck - there are two and look at the stars seeming close enough to touch.

Amazing, a true sanctuary.

This is the 12th vacation rental for us including Mid-Coast Maine, Carmel, Balboa Island, the Dordogne, Theoule sur Mer and Provence and is by far the best!

Thank you, Dennis!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Portland , OR. Newport, OR = 5 miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Yuzen Japanese Cuisine
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Newport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Crestview Golf Club or Agate Beach Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Yuzen Japanese Cuisine
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Seal Rock
Car: necessary

The Sanctuary at Seal Rock is conveniently located 7 miles south of Newport and 10 miles north of yachats. The house is therefore close to the lighthouses, Newport Aquarium, shopping in Nye Beach, the Newport historic bay front, galleries and restaurants in Yachats, Cape Perpetua, and all the scenic outlooks in between.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seal Rock House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MidSept-October
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Off peak rates
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
March/April
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
May/June
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
July/August/MidSept.
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
MidSept-October
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 11.8%

Holidays are calculated at $325 rates.

50% deposit is required within one week of reservation booking , balance due 10 days prior to check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seal Rock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master has two separate shower heads with seating and a soaking tub while you view the ocean in complete privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) the king is located in the master bedroom., Queen size Beds (3) The 3 queens beds are in the remaining guest bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is designer brand new. No expense was spared in this house from the marble basket weave master bath tile with dual shower heads and sit down seating in the shower to the stainless steel kitchen with all new appliances. All the beds , linens and furniture are new . Completely equipped for total comfort.

Partner Offers