Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Snowfall Lodge #2 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 8

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Snowfall Lodge # 2 is a luxury well appointed lower floor corner vacation home in Big White Ski Resort with radiant heat floors, high ceilings, high end kitchen appliances, split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The large entrance has plenty of space and a walk in closet for your coats, as well as an access door from the heated garage. From here a carpeted stairwell with lighting leads down into the condo and a wide corridor leads into the amazing split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The gourmet kitchen is huge, with all the gadgets you need to cook your family favourites. With heated floors and granite work surfaces and a large island, there is no shortage of space! The kitchen has a double stainless steel refrigerator and other top of the line stainless appliances. Relax in style with your morning java, a drip coffee or perhaps an Espresso. The dining table seats eight comfortably and is on the same level as the kitchen.

Walk down a couple of steps to the living area with a gas fireplace, large leather sectional sofa and large couch with pull out queen bed enabling the whole family to be together comfortably and in style. Entertainment consists of 50” flat screen TV, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player and Surround Sound. Access the hot tub and barbeque from the living room where you may relax and enjoy Big White’s weekly fireworks!

The master bedroom is located beside the living room. A sunken room room with king sized bed or can be split into 2 single beds awaits your sleepy nights. Enjoy a gas fireplace, and 40” flat screen TV. The ensuite is huge, including a dreamy steam shower and vanity. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products. To top off this amazing master bedroom is a massive walk in closet and chest of drawers.

Back down the carpeted hallway is access to the main bathroom, bedrooms and den.

The large main bathroom has a bath tub with shower over head, vanity and toilet. This also includes a wall mounted hairdryer. The other side of the corridor has a separate toilet and vanity.

The second bedroom is on your left and has two twin beds that can be made into a king bed on request, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and a walk in closet.

The third bedroom is on the right and also has two twin beds, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and also a walk in closet. These twin beds can be adjusted into a king sized bed on request.

The den or four bedroom has two single beds or can be made into a king bed on request. This room is great for kids young or old as it has a 40 inch flat screen TV, with a PlayStation 2, games, DVDs and Blu Ray movies that can be found in the display cabinet. There are also board games to enjoy.

The laundry is another big room with separate washing machine and dryer - laundry detergent is provided. A double sink is a great extra.

This residence is really unique, all the rooms are above average size and quality. The high ceiling, split levels and separate living areas will provide privacy for the whole family. This condo is ideal for a large family or a group and boasts a well thought out floor plan.

Located in the Happy Valley area, with access to the gondola and the village, the ice rink, mega coaster and ice climbing wall is a five minute walk away. Happy Valley is a great place to discover the great Canadian outdoors, either on the cross country trails or taking a snowmobile tour, or if you have your own sled, the trails can be accessed directly from Snowfall Lodge. It doesn’t get much better than this!

More Details

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Kootenay Boundary E Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 6 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
46% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snowfall Lodge #2 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
NDIP, QC
5

Great place that I highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything is clear from the beginning, even an App can be downloaded, the place was very clean, lots of space and amenities. I would go back any time.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Glad you found the app useful! Thanks for staying with us Toby.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
5

Snowfall lodge #2

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice accommodation with good funishings. Snow was amazing with fresh tracks every morning! Looking forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Hope, Ont
5

FESAWT 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The best equipped unit we have rented in over twenty years of travelling out west.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR
3

Spring Break at Big WHite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was okay. We had issues with the hot tub that we had to call in to get fixed. Also, no laundry soap, which again we had to call. Lastly, the side door code lock did not work at first, once again had to call to get repaired.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Snowfall 2 at Big White Ski Resort. We're sorry that you experienced a few minor issues during your stay and trust that our speedy response to your calls helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Big White. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR
3

Spring Break at Big WHite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was okay. We had issues with the hot tub that we had to call in to get fixed. Also, no laundry soap, which again we had to call. Lastly, the side door code lock did not work at first, once again had to call to get repaired.

Manager responded on 3/31/2016:

Hi Aaron

Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Snowfall 2 at Big White Ski Resort. We're sorry that you experienced a few minor issues during your stay and trust that our speedy response to your calls helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Big White.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
abbotsford, bc
4

big white 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

all was great, only complaint I have is the step outside of the shower and the bathtub,very dangerous. I slipped off the step and landed on the toilet with my shoulder, 4 other people than me slipped on the step but didn't fall. oh, and the neighbours were nosey!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Earle Thanks you for the great review of Snowfall Lodge 2. We're very pleased that you and your guests had a great time however we're sorry to hear that you slipped in the bathroom. We'll contact the owners and see if anything can be done to address your concern. With regards to the neighbors unfortunately they are beyond our control although there is 24 hour security at the resort who can be contacted in the case of excessive noise or nosiness. Earle, we hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan you next great ski trip to Big White Ski Resort. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties