check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rentchalets

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Snowfall Lodge #2 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 8

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kootenay Boundary E Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Snowfall Lodge # 2 is a luxury well appointed lower floor corner vacation home in Big White Ski Resort with radiant heat floors, high ceilings, high end kitchen appliances, split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The large entrance has plenty of space and a walk in closet for your coats, as well as an access door from the heated garage. From here a carpeted stairwell with lighting leads down into the condo and a wide corridor leads into the amazing split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The gourmet kitchen is huge, with all the gadgets you need to cook your family favourites. With heated floors and granite work surfaces and a large island, there is no shortage of space! The kitchen has a double stainless steel refrigerator and other top of the line stainless appliances. Relax in style with your morning java, a drip coffee or perhaps an Espresso. The dining table seats eight comfortably and is on the same level as the kitchen.

Walk down a couple of steps to the living area with a gas fireplace, large leather sectional sofa and large couch with pull out queen bed enabling the whole family to be together comfortably and in style. Entertainment consists of 50” flat screen TV, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player and Surround Sound. Access the hot tub and barbeque from the living room where you may relax and enjoy Big White’s weekly fireworks!

The master bedroom is located beside the living room. A sunken room room with king sized bed or can be split into 2 single beds awaits your sleepy nights. Enjoy a gas fireplace, and 40” flat screen TV. The ensuite is huge, including a dreamy steam shower and vanity. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products. To top off this amazing master bedroom is a massive walk in closet and chest of drawers.

Back down the carpeted hallway is access to the main bathroom, bedrooms and den.

The large main bathroom has a bath tub with shower over head, vanity and toilet. This also includes a wall mounted hairdryer. The other side of the corridor has a separate toilet and vanity.

The second bedroom is on your left and has two twin beds that can be made into a king bed on request, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and a walk in closet.

The third bedroom is on the right and also has two twin beds, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and also a walk in closet. These twin beds can be adjusted into a king sized bed on request.

The den or four bedroom has two single beds or can be made into a king bed on request. This room is great for kids young or old as it has a 40 inch flat screen TV, with a PlayStation 2, games, DVDs and Blu Ray movies that can be found in the display cabinet. There are also board games to enjoy.

The laundry is another big room with separate washing machine and dryer - laundry detergent is provided. A double sink is a great extra.

This residence is really unique, all the rooms are above average size and quality. The high ceiling, split levels and separate living areas will provide privacy for the whole family. This condo is ideal for a large family or a group and boasts a well thought out floor plan.

Located in the Happy Valley area, with access to the gondola and the village, the ice rink, mega coaster and ice climbing wall is a five minute walk away. Happy Valley is a great place to discover the great Canadian outdoors, either on the cross country trails or taking a snowmobile tour, or if you have your own sled, the trails can be accessed directly from Snowfall Lodge. It doesn’t get much better than this!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rentchalets (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Snowfall Lodge #2 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
Lake Oswego, OR
3

Spring Break at Big WHite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was okay. We had issues with the hot tub that we had to call in to get fixed. Also, no laundry soap, which again we had to call. Lastly, the side door code lock did not work at first, once again had to call to get repaired.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Snowfall 2 at Big White Ski Resort. We're sorry that you experienced a few minor issues during your stay and trust that our speedy response to your calls helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Big White. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR
3

Spring Break at Big WHite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was okay. We had issues with the hot tub that we had to call in to get fixed. Also, no laundry soap, which again we had to call. Lastly, the side door code lock did not work at first, once again had to call to get repaired.

Manager responded on 3/31/2016:

Hi Aaron

Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Snowfall 2 at Big White Ski Resort. We're sorry that you experienced a few minor issues during your stay and trust that our speedy response to your calls helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Big White.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
abbotsford, bc
4

big white 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

all was great, only complaint I have is the step outside of the shower and the bathtub,very dangerous. I slipped off the step and landed on the toilet with my shoulder, 4 other people than me slipped on the step but didn't fall. oh, and the neighbours were nosey!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Earle Thanks you for the great review of Snowfall Lodge 2. We're very pleased that you and your guests had a great time however we're sorry to hear that you slipped in the bathroom. We'll contact the owners and see if anything can be done to address your concern. With regards to the neighbors unfortunately they are beyond our control although there is 24 hour security at the resort who can be contacted in the case of excessive noise or nosiness. Earle, we hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan you next great ski trip to Big White Ski Resort. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
abbotsford, bc
4

big white 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

all was great, only complaint I have is the step outside of the shower and the bathtub,very dangerous. I slipped off the step and landed on the toilet with my shoulder, 4 other people than me slipped on the step but didn't fall. oh, and the neighbours were nosey!

Manager responded on 3/30/2016:

Hi Earle

Thanks you for the great review of Snowfall Lodge 2. We're very pleased that you and your guests had a great time however we're sorry to hear that you slipped in the bathroom. We'll contact the owners and see if anything can be done to address your concern. With regards to the neighbors unfortunately they are beyond our control although there is 24 hour security at the resort who can be contacted in the case of excessive noise or nosiness.

Earle, we hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan you next great ski trip to Big White Ski Resort.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Multi-Family Trip to Snowfall Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Snowfall Lodge in Big White. Beautiful & spacious townhome that easily fit our 3 families and with room to spare. Great location with the Saturday night fireworks literally right outside our back door. Our only complaints: the hike back from the Gondola at the end of the day was a bit tough for the little ones. The unplowed driveway made getting in and out very difficult (we had to get towed out at the end), the dishwasher freezes and takes some fiddling with the breaker (as mentioned in other reviews) and we had no wifi for our entire stay. None of these things effected our overall experience. RentChalets was wonderful to deal with, and I would definitely rent thru them in the future and would definitely recommend this townhouse to others!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Michaela Thank you for your great review following your recent vacation at Snowfall Lodge at Big White Ski resort. We are very pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful holiday and that the residence was ideal for your group. The weekly fireworks are a great treat for our guests and at Snowfall Lodge you have front row seats for sure! With the amount of snow that we have been getting this season the snow removal teams have been having a tough time keeping up and I hope having to be towed up the drive was not too much of an inconvenience. With regard to the internet, some of the local providers have been having some ongoing technical issues which are unfortunately out of our control however we will see what can be done to minimize this happening for other guests. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you back here again next season. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Multi-Family Trip to Snowfall Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Snowfall Lodge in Big White. Beautiful & spacious townhome that easily fit our 3 families and with room to spare. Great location with the Saturday night fireworks literally right outside our back door. Our only complaints: the hike back from the Gondola at the end of the day was a bit tough for the little ones. The unplowed driveway made getting in and out very difficult (we had to get towed out at the end), the dishwasher freezes and takes some fiddling with the breaker (as mentioned in other reviews) and we had no wifi for our entire stay. None of these things effected our overall experience. RentChalets was wonderful to deal with, and I would definitely rent thru them in the future and would definitely recommend this townhouse to others!

Manager responded on 3/1/2016:

Hi Michaela

Thank you for your great review following your recent vacation at Snowfall Lodge at Big White Ski resort. We are very pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful holiday and that the residence was ideal for your group. The weekly fireworks are a great treat for our guests and at Snowfall Lodge you have front row seats for sure!

With the amount of snow that we have been getting this season the snow removal teams have been having a tough time keeping up and I hope having to be towed up the drive was not too much of an inconvenience. With regard to the internet, some of the local providers have been having some ongoing technical issues which are unfortunately out of our control however we will see what can be done to minimize this happening for other guests.

We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you back here again next season.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kootenay Boundary E Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 6 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers