Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR Emerald Beach Condo, 8th Floor, Wide Ocean View, Low Rate

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 792 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Note: Starting from Jan. 1, 2017, Florida sales tax for short term rental is raised to 13%. (We will not increase the charge for reservations confirmed before 2017.)

Enjoy a private get away with pure white sand, emerald green water in a five star resort with low rate!

Our unit provides the breathtaking right-front gulf view throughout the living room and the kitchen. The main bedroom has a queen size bed with a 42” LCD TV. A bunk bed in the hallway that can sleep two people comfortably. Two more people can be accomodated using the L-shape sofa couch in the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with GE Profile appliances and granite counter tops. The living room has an expandable dining table, a sofa couch, a breakfast bar, and a 42” LCD TV with a stereo sound bar plus a blue-ray player. The living room TV can be used as a computer monitor with VGA, audio and HDMI cables already installed. In addition, there is a Wii game console with two remote controllers and popular games pre-installed. The Wii console is also equipped with free online Netflix DVD streaming. Broadband internet and WiFi are available inside the condo. The balcony is furnished. Washer and dryer are available in the unit. Beach chairs, umbrella, and floats are stocked inside the condo.

First class amenities provided by Emerald Beach Resort include Florida's largest Sky Bridge, a heated beachfront pool with hot tub and tiki bar, two heated Floridita pools with hot tub and kid's splash area with a mushroom fountain and bucket water drop, a rooftop pool, a modern fitness center, Starbucks by the lobby, and covered parking. Free WiFi is available at the Starbucks and the Sky Bridge.

Emerald Beach Resort is within 2 miles to the Pier Park Shopping Mall (15 minutes walk to the west). Amenities include The Grand Theater 16-Plex, Target, Dillards, JCPenney, Borders Bookstore, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, The Back Porch, etc. If you do not want to keep a rental car all the time, there is a food-mart neighboring to the lobby. Hourly scooter rental is available within walking distance to the west.

No pet. No smoking. Single under age 25 must be accompanied by an adult or parent.

Payment including the damage deposit should be made 1 month before arrival or at the time of reservation. We do not take reservation within 3 days of arrival.

PS: You are invited to consider another 1br/2ba condo we have at Tidewater Beach resort, which is very close to the Pier Park. The web link is 'www dot vrbo dot com / 450671'

Keywords: Condo, Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

My husband and I live with our little son at Fort Collins, CO.

Address of the condo is: 14701 Front Beach Rd, Unit 826, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2011

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida Panhandle

Nothing is comparable to a breathtaking ocean view from your balcony, your living room, and your kitchen. The first class amenities, the white sand, the emerald water, and the beautiful ocean sunset give an endless list of things to enjoy at Emerald Beach Resort.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen Size Bed (1), Bunk Beds (1), Sofa Couch (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

1BR Emerald Beach Condo, 8th Floor, Wide Ocean View, Low Rate
average rating of 4.8607593 based on 79 reviews
5

Nice updated modern condo

  • 5 of 5

Emerald beach is at the top of front beach road which is convenient to traveling to local shops and stores! Emerald beach is somewhat confusing to learn your way around when first arriving but the condo from Amy and Rockey was great. It's updated. Has washer and dryer and full kitchen. Has dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and silverware. Two rolls of toilet paper for 6 people for 4 days was provided which caused us to buy extra but that wasn't a big deal. Dishwasher tabs and laundry soap was provided but we brought our own laundry soap so that we could keep our laundry under control and not use theirs up. Towels and wash clothes were provided, even air freshener for the bathroom! The balcony was full of sand buckets, shovels, nets, boards, etc. Chairs and umbrella are provided as well which was great! Overall, it was a great experience and will definitely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great 2nd Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time staying at the Emerald Beach condo. The owners are so great to work with---even offering discounts for past guests! They are always prompt with their communication and very forthcoming with details and information to make your stay great. The condo itself is located on the 8th floor near the elevators, which is very convenient. They have provided everything you need for your stay (even beach chairs!). While the condo shows some wear due to the high volume of guests, it is overall clean. We were surprised to see that the resort has added gas grills and large games (corn hole, shuffleboard, etc) to the resort pool. Overall, a great vacation--we will definitely return in the future!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing and the view was spectacular. The beds was so comfortable and it was so clean. The resort was also worth the stay it has ice cream bar, sky bar, and Starbucks. The whole trip was the very best.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

We try to go every year to the Gulf Coast for a mini getaway. Love this building for its location and amenities. We did discover that you can put your name on a list at front desk to sign out a grill, we just never got around to it. The condo is beautiful and had everything we wanted. Owners were easy to work with. The view from the balcony is wonderful for spotting marine life. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what I expected

  • 1 of 5

The resorts was great, condo was not, door would not lock, called owner and he gave instructions to reset lock, lock wasn't the problem, all you had to do was wiggle handle and push door and it opened right up so we had to take our stuff to the car and go back and forth and get what we needed, the beds had no boxsprings, just a hard mattress setting on wood, I have RA and could not sleep on any bed here, I tried to sleep on couch but it's sticky and sinks down in the middle (1 more day left and the only sleep I've had is in a lawn chair by the pool), the shower is not as pictured, it has a huge step up and I cannot get in it, the only bath I had was at the pool. My hubby had to bend down in shower as if your over 5'10 you will touch the ceiling in the shower and the drain is slow also. The appliances are rusting out, the rug in living room rolls up on corner by kitchen and I tripped over it and hurt my foot, it's swelled up and now I'm in pain. The internet is slow and we tried to watch Netflix but you could only watch 10 minutes and then it would quit working and you had to reset it, finally just gave up on it. The door to patio is messed up and will not lock, it's hard to open and both me and my hubby have fell out it multiple times thus that is the reason I now have bruises on my leg and my arm. I've stayed at several places in past but this is the worst ever. So ready to go home and this vacation was horrid. 1 night left here, haven't got robbed yet is the best part of it😱Oh and the ac unit sounds like it's falling apart too!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the lock problem. We are required by the resort to use electric lock. But when the $600 lock was trickily damaged, we really can't have a timely solution to it since we are not allowed to just install an arbitrary lock. For other problems. We assume that it was just frustrations due to the lock problem since before the lock went wrong, you still told us you loved the condo. We do understand your frustrations and decided to partially refund your stay to show our apology. In response to some of the comments, putting mattress directly on a wooden bed is a common practice. Having a small stair toward the shower place is common as well, and the stair is only about 1/4 of the height of a tub. Also, due to hurricane and flood concerns, all condos in the area have a stair at the bottom of the balcony door. We do think these are common to all condos in the area. But overall, we want to say sorry that our condo did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, GA
5

We were here for our second year! Just as good as last time!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in a row staying here. We were just as pleased this time as we were last time. Also like last year, Amy was extremely easy to deal with, and very accommodating. She was on top of everything that we needed to know and made our entire trip a very fun and relaxing one.

When we arrived, we found the condo to be clean and everything worked as described..My wife and 5 year old daughter and I had such a great, fun and relaxing stay. The on-site ammenties of the hotel such as easy beach access, fast elevators, Sky Bar, convenience store/gift shop ice cream bar, Starbucks, large heated pool, large kiddie pool with water buckets make this place hard to beat.

We definitely will be coming back again next year if not before!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,113
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$92
$644
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$58
$406
$870
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$113
$791
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
$735
 
 
Early Summer
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$119
$833
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate does NOT include 12.5% tax and $75 cleaning fee.

In the winter season, 20% discount for 2+ week rentals, 40% discount for 3+ week rentals, 50% discount for 4+ week rentals.

Check payment enjoys an additional 5% off.

We require full payment and deposit 1 month before arrival. $250 damage deposit is required instantly for online booking.

Please contact the owner if the rates stated above differ from what you get from online booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties