check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paize

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer Family Fun at Lake Naomi!

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pocono Pines House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 Adults over 25 years old)

*Please note: Linens are not provided, it is available for rent directly from the cleaning service or you may bring your own.

Welcome to the 'Angels' Lake House' (named after my 3 daughters). This house is a recently renovated modern style ranch home located in the family friendly Lake Naomi Club Community. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and 2 outdoor decks for your enjoyment. It's only less than 2 hours from both Philadelphia and New York City!

Master bedroom features a queen bed and a 46' plasma TV. Second bedroom has a queen bed and room for a pack n play or aero bed, both available for your use. Third bedroom has a full bed, twin bunks and a pull out twin. 2 brand new bathrooms ( 1 tub, 1 shower).

Lake Naomi Club is a four season amenity-filled resort style community in the heart of the Pocono Mountains. At the heart of our resort community is a 277-acre lake with boating, fishing, swimming and sailing, but that's just the beginning. Lake Naomi also features two outdoor olympic sized pools, including the largest heated outdoor pool in Pennsylvania, a 9-hole executive and private golf course, the #1 rated Tennis Center complex in Pennsylvania, a clubhouse with restaurant and pub and a dedicated recreational staff offering activities for all ages. And the best just got better with the addition of a 48,000 square foot Community Center which boasts a myriad of amenities including an indoor pool, indoor tennis, fitness center and activities for the entire family.

Temporary membership is required to enjoy these amenities at an additional cost. Family membership covers 2 adults, children under 23 and member's parents. You may bring additional guests to any of the Lake Naomi club facilities also at an additional fee. Please note additional fees also applies to certain activities such as golfing, Kids Klub, canoe, kayak or other boat rental and guest entrance fee.

Poconos have virtually every imaginable outdoor activity you could imagine, from skiing and golf (miniature and regulation size) to white water rafting and hunting. Just 15 minutes from Camelback (Camel Beach in the summer!), Jack Frost and Big Boulder ski areas and from outlet shopping (The Crossings), new waterpark at Split Rock and new Mount Airy casino. You'll never be out of things to do here!!!

Rates are as posted. During the summer season check in is on Sundays. The check in time is 2:00 PM and check out is 11:00AM. We are flexible on check in/out time only if there are no bookings before and/or after you. (Please understand we hire professional cleaner and they do need time to clean).

Security deposit of $250 is due at confirmation to hold the booking. Full payment is due 3 weeks before check in date. We will refund the $250 security deposit after 2 weeks of your check out date.

All cancellations must be made 2 weeks in advance during off season and 3 weeks in advance for summer. No security deposit refunds after that. Please let us know if you plan on obtaining the temporary membership so we can forward you the information. Thank you for your inquires and we wish you have a good time staying at the Angels Lake House in Lake Naomi.

RATES

* Weekly rates are for Sunday to Sunday rentals

* Weekend rates are for 3 nights (Only available during non summer season)

* Extra days are only available in addition to weekend rentals

* Weekdays are any 4 nights within Sun to Friday

Spring 3/30/15 to 6/28/15:

Weekend: $550

Add Date: $125 per day

Weekly: $950

Weekday: $500

Summer 6/28/15 to 9/7/15:

Weekly rentals only: $1,479

Fall 9/7/14 to 12/22/15:

Weekend: $500

Add Date: $125 per day

Weekly: $900

Weekday: $450

Winter 12/22/15 to 3/31/16

Weekend: $575

Add Days: $125

Weekly: $950

Weekday: $450

*Non refundable cleaning fee: $125 weekend / $150 week

**Holiday fee: $100 weekend / $150 week

***Pet fee: $75 weekend / $125 week

****Pet will be considered depends on breed/size, fee as posted.

Keywords: resort style living, lake house, ski cabin, summer home, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, weekend getaway, sleeps 8 adults

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Paize (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Paize

We are a family of 5 living in New York City. We love being in the big city but on occasion it is wonderful to be able to go up in the mountains and play by the lake.

Paize purchased this house in 2010

Why Paize chose Poconos

The best thing about this home is that it is a part of the Lake Naomi Club. The club is a wonderful way to spend time with your family. Their amenities are top notch and they provide activities through out the year.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Summer Family Fun at Lake Naomi!
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5

The home is well stocked with many of those must have items that are easy to forget. Very comfortable. Centrally located and yet surrounded by woods with plenty of privacy. Couple of minor maintenance items noted on first day. Spoke with Tony (one of the owners) and within the hour someone was at the home to take care. Plenty of area attractions to keep you entertained and busy if that is what makes you happy. The Lake Naomi propert(s) do abut a PA State Forrest, so you will from time to time hear random gun shots. Not unusual for PA, however can be somewhat alarming if you don't know this in advance. Our 9 year old Lab Retriever took a little time to adjust and eventually was comfy. The dog enjoyed the afternoons on the deck while I sat alongside her and read and sipped coffee and or beer. My wife and two girls were off bike the many trails around the house or climbing the rock wall in the club pool. I enjoy cooking and made an effort to create most meals at the house and found everything convenient, and clean. There are area restaurants or club dinning readily available if that is your preference. Interior nicely appointed. Two bathrooms. New fixtures. One bathroom on the small size. A little too much vanity for the size room, however still very nice. Nice vacation. Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

First I will start off by saying that the owner is very responsive and helpful and happy to open their home to you. It was a great location to celebrate my big 4-0 and it was just what I was looking for! My husband and I traveled with 2 teenage girls (one mine and the other her friend) and our dog, and they had just as much fun as we did. The house is very clean and well taken care of. The dog loved going for walks and just watching the wooded world go by out the windows and staying on the deck-her nose was going a mile a minute! We loved the big, open windows in the master-it was so nice to wake up to the sunshine and the birds every morning. The girls slept in the bunk beds and enjoyed having their own living space. We enjoyed using the gym facilities at the clubhouse and I definitely recommend getting the temporary membership. The pools and the beaches were beautiful and clean and never too crowded. And having an ice cream stand just down the road became our evening ritual- ice cream cones on the beach! We have friends in Lake Naomi in Timber Trails and it was easy to visit with them, we had never visited the area before and found it accessible and convenient to so many of the Pocono attractions. We also stopped for coffee several mornings at the Mountaintop Lodge (just a side note, the bakery at the Mountaintop Lodge made my birthday cake and it was outstanding!) and had coffee and breakfast on the big porch in the rocking chairs. It was nice to feel like we were in the middle of nowhere. I grew up vacationing on lakes, as did my husband, so this was something new for our family to do. When we vacation we are always on the go with sites to see-it was nice having a few days built in to go to the pool and swim or sit on the beach and read a book. There are restaurants on premises and nearby-with some research-you will not go hungry! If you have younger children, there are tons of things in the home to keep them entertained on a rainy day-games, videos, toys-they really have the younger guests taken care of! It was a lovely stay, thank you for having my family!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We can't wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my family vacationed in the Poconos and I must say it was a great time. Angels Lake House was perfect for us. The house has been tastefully updated with a modern kitchen and hardwood floors. The master bedroom is large with a great view of the woods and the 2 other bedrooms have plenty of room for the kids or another couple. In the living room area there is a huge TV and a nice leather sectional that sits in front of a large stone fireplace. There are also 2 full bathrooms and a washer/dryer. I also have to point out that the house was very clean and well kept. The house is on a large corner lot and with all the woods that surround the property we had a real sense of privacy and "being away from it all". There is a large deck with a grill (that had 2 full tanks of propane!). I think we saw a total of 5 cars drive down the street during our week long stay. The community is very nice and upscale. We chose to join the Lake Naomi Club for the week and it was well worth it. The beaches were all clean, quiet, and well maintained - we checked them all out, and they are regularly patrolled by rangers which is good for keeping them that way. The pools were also very nice although we preferred the lake for the beach feel. The main beach has a tiki bar on the beach which was alot of fun and 2 resteraunts. If you have a small family or are vacationing with another couple I highly recommend this property, we will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great and clean place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place for me and my friends to stay to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were able to use the bbq grill all weekend and all of the other appliances were in perfect working order. It was so nice that the house had many essentials to start us off including dishwashing soap, paper towels, seasoning and oil, to name a few, so we didn't have to run out for them. Also, Paize and Tony were quick to answer any questions we had. The greatest thing is that the beds were comfortable, I've rented a lot of homes in the poconos in the past that had old and almost broken beds, but this one was great! The only thing is that the showers kept on running out of hot water even when we only took one shower at a time, so one night we all had to take quick cold showers. We didn't mind too much considering how hot it was and there is no AC in the house, but the many fans in the house was very helpful. Overall, we loved this place and this would be the first house that we would come back and rent again. Thanks so much Paize and Tony!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my girlfriends were looking for a quiet and peaceful getaway. We found that Angels Lake House was exactly what we wanted. It was clean, very well maintained and the owners were very friendly and always communicated right away. We didn't experience any issues. Appliances were in working order, which is very important, the price was affordable and the house itself was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place and I would also stay again. Thanks so much Paize and Tony

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great getaway in the woods with all you need for a fun weekend away

  • 5 of 5

The property has everything you need, quiet spot with nice bike trails close by and beautiful lake Naomi. The house is modern and clean with everything you need.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Camelback Mountain Resort
"Turns into a great water park during the summer!"
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Jim Thorpe River Adventures
Pocono Raceway
Bushkill Falls
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Jubilee Restaurant
"Closest restaurant to the house, about a 5 minute drive. Offers a great family atmosphere on..."
Walmart Supercenter
"Open 24 Hours. Has fresh groceries. Redbox."
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pocono Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$167
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Winter
Dec 24 2016 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$192
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmation is completed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pocono Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly renovated
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest - 1 queen
    Bunk Bed - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , The 3rd twin bed is a pull out underneath the double bed.
  • Master BR has one queen sized bed. Guest BR has one queen sized bed. Bunk bed room has twin size bunk beds, one double/full sized bed with a twin sized pull out bed. 2 Portable pack-n-plays are also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary his & her bicycle

Partner Offers