check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Estrella Mountain Ranch, Goodyear, Phx

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Montecito in Estrella House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Resort Style Estrella, in Goodyear Arizona

Vacation in our brand new ranch home with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths located in the resort style Estrella community of Goodyear Arizona, only 25 min from the Phoenix Airport. Our home's interior has been designed with your comfort in mind. Our professionally landscaped back yard offers a private oasis with tranquil lighting, a therapeutic jacuzzi, a professionally installed putting green, a bar-b-que and conversation areas to relax in your private retreat.

Take a short walk to Arizona’s #7 ranked public golf course, Nicklaus designed, Troon-Golf managed, distinctive Estrella Golf Course. Watch the Cleveland Indians spring training in their new nearby Ball Park. Take in the NASCAR events at the nearby Track. While shopping is always prevalent in the Greater Phoenix area, Goodyear offers the region’s newest and largest mall. And for you pro sports fans the MLB Diamondbacks, NBA Phoenix Suns, NFL Football Cardinal Fans or NHL Hockey Coyote Loyalists, you are only a hop, skip and a jump away.

Our community of Estrella also offers so many beautiful winding trails to walk, bike and picnic. The peace and tranquility of the clearest sky with the brightest of stars at night is simply breathtaking and magnificent. You nature lovers will also have access to the Sonoran Mountains in the 19,000 acre Estrella Regional Park next door. Oh yes, in addition to having tennis, basketball, and volleyball courts we have the distinct pleasure of having two catch and release fishing holes. What else can one ask for? We fell in love with this location so we bought the house and want to share the experience. So, here is how you can do it.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have been married for over 33 years, and yes, we also love to travel and experience the world, yet, we find ourselves establishing a vacation nest in the Community of Estrella. While we are not adverse to the occasional roughing it adventure, we appreciate comfort and amenities. We have selected our home and its furnishings with comfort in mind and hope you can share our enthusiasm.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Goodyear

We chose the Estrella Community in Goodyear as it offers all that Arizona visitor or resident would likely choose with a blended resort, mountain and desert atmosphere. The property offers easy access to all the major sporting venues while also offering easy access to numerous out door activities. Our community is also adjacent to the 19840 acres of Estrella Mountain Regional Park.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy the evening tranquility, putting competitions on the backyard putting green, dips in the jacuzzi spa, easy access to the Troon golf course, tennis, and basketball. Our home is also close to amazing cycling and hiking trails. The outdoors people will not be disappointed. For those of you who want to remain house bound during your get away, well, our home offers you an opportunity to just connect with one another and celebrate life.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very relaxing week here. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Very beautiful area and awesome golf as well.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 29

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beautiful Estrella Mountain Ranch, Goodyear, Phx
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
5

Beautiful & well kept!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay. The home is well kept, backyard is beautiful & the kids enjoyed nightly s'mores!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wyoming
5

Trip Coordinator

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Was just as presented!! Clean...Really enjoyed the stay! I would recommend this rental to other family &/or friends! Owner was very helpful throughout!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Canada/Costa Rica
5

Estrella Rental doesn't disappoint

  • 5 of 5

Went to Phoenix to visit family. Some of which also rented houses. Our house was a definite step above the rest. It's a beautiful house, with a great floorplan. The furniture is very comfortable, the cupboards are extremely well stocked with dishes. It was very clean, and everything worked great. The hot tub and golf clubs were nice added bonuses Wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. definite 5/5!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Trevor We designed our home with comfort in mind and we added several amenities to upgrade our guests experience. We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and the enhanced amenities of our home. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Strongsville, Ohio
5

A Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent five weeks in Brian and Terry's lovely home. They thought of everything to make it extremely comfortable for their guests. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and has everything you would need. We enjoyed the backyard putting green and the hot tub, and they also provided golf clubs, tennis rackets, bikes and a basketball for our enjoyment. You will really enjoy your time here.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying at your home on our trip to watch Auburn in the National Championship game (War Eagle!). We enjoyed our time in Estrella and had a great time in your backyard, using the hot tub and putting green.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, ON
5

We recently spent a week ...

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a week at Glen & Terry's home in Estrella. The community is wonderful, the nearby golf course fantastic and the hottub perfect after a 36 hole day. The home was well-appointed with everything we required for our stay and Brian & Terry could not have been easier to get along with while we made plans and arrangements. We hope to get back again next winter and will defintely stay here again. Mark & Carla

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Estrella
Car: recommended

Take a short, approx 20 minute, walk to Arizona’s #7th ranked public golf course, Nicklaus designed, Troon-Golf managed, distinctive Estrella Golf Course. And for you pro sports fans the MLB Diamondbacks, NBA Phoenix Suns take the 7th Avenue exit off I-10 to East Jefferson St. The NFL Football Cardinal Fans or NHL Hockey Coyote Loyalists will exit the I-10 onto the 101 and take the Glendale Exit. Watch the Cleveland Indians spring training in their new nearby Ball Park. Take in the NASCAR events at the nearby Track.

Shopping and dining is abundant along McDowell Road the largest Regional Mall (Estrella Falls) being built at McDowell & Estrella. McDowell and Litchfield or McDowell and Dysart offer two additional shopping and dining areas. For you Costco goers 99th and McDowell will meet your needs. You are only a hop, skip and a jump away from everything. Come to our home and enjoy.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife viewing, basketball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montecito in Estrella House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season B 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,095
$3,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season C 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,195
$4,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season A 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,495
$4,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Prime Season 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$395
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,895
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season B 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,095
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season A 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,095
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,095
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season B 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,095
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season C 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
$4,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 5.0%

Notes
1: Checkin:4pm Checkout:11am
2: Min of 2 Cleaning Fees for Monthly Stays & 1 for every 2 Wk Period afterwards.
2: Credit Card Surcharge Fee 2.5%, no fee for E-Checks.
3: No fees for High Spd Internet, or Hot Tub Heating.
4: Rates based on Dble Occupancy, +$10 per night per extra guest (4 guest Max).
5: Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Montecito in Estrella House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1899 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • tennis
Notes:
Professionally installed Putting Green One set of Mens Callaway Golf Clubs One set of Mens Alien Golf Clubs One set of Ladies Callaway Golf Clubs

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties