check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Andrea Quintanilla

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Bay House - Canal Front - Sleeps 12

19 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Isle House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bdrm, 3 full Bath, Den/Bar, Kitchen+Dining, Huge Outdoor Palapa Bar+Bath

Gorgeous bay house in a great community located off the main marina canal on 21812 Frio Dr. Hang out on the upper sun deck or around the dining table (seats 10-12), or shaded under the main deck by the canal with a dining table (seats 6-8) and a HUGE Palapa style saltillo tile bar with 8 barstools, outdoor TV, and a half bath. Great for staying cool in the sun while still enjoying the bay breeze.

Spacious living area with wet bar overlook a huge deck with teak furniture perfect for hanging out and watching the sunset under our numerous palm trees.

Community pool, parks, tennis courts, store, bait camp, 900 ft. fishing pier and a marina with two restaurants, bar and game room with pool tables and live entertainment.

Please visit our website listed below under additional amenities for more photos and information about the house/amenities and the community.

The beach is just a few blocks away and has a private parking area for Sea Isle residents/guests.

Come down and relax in this little slice of paradise! You're on island time now!

Keywords: Canal House, Sea Isle, Bay House, Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andrea Quintanilla (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Bay House - Canal Front - Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Beach House!!

  • 5 of 5

If you love to fish the canals, or hang out at the downstairs bar in the shade, with fans and TV, it's a great place!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure what the previous post was all about but the date we stayed was in that time period. June 23rd to 26th. They obviously have the wrong date and probably wrong house cause we had a great time. Owners were very responsive and had everything ready for us when we arrived. Not one complaint on our end. House is huge and bar area downstairs was fun for whole family to hang out around. DEFINITELY would recommend this one to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
2

In need of basic maintenance

  • 2 of 5

We arrived June 24th 2016. The house is cute at first glance, but once inside it is very obvious that it is in desperate need of basic maintenance. Light fixtures broken, missing light bulbs, trash in drawers and cabinets. Non working tv's. Cockroaches in house; dead and alive. I would not recommend this home to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to see this review. I'm a bit perplexed because I spoke to the people there on this date and they had a wonderful time, so don't even know who I'm directing this to. I sure wish that you would have called or emailed during your stay so that we could have addressed anything that needed attention. I do understand the TV isn't working which we were unaware of. We receive overwhelmingly positive feedback from our guests, and want to work to keep things as nice as possible with so many people in and out of the home each season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so beautiful!!! The pictures most definitely do not do it justice! It was very spacious and suited my group of 10 perfectly! It was easy to book and the woman I did business with was very patient and professional. The beach was not far, even though it was not walking distance. The super markets were about 20 minutes away which was not bad, and the house was very clean and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a enjoyable getaway!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nikki

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home! We had a family reunion weekend (there were 10 of us) and there was plenty of room for us all to be comfortable! Upstairs deck was great in the morning and downstairs deck was perfect in the evening! My 6 year old grandson caught is first fish off the dock. :-) Precious memories were made! Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saltillo, Tx
5

Vickie

  • 5 of 5

Awesome home to stay! We were a block from the beach, the grandkids loved the fishing in the canal out back. I definitely recommend this for anyone considering staying in Galveston. The travel time back to the Strand, the Seawall, and Moody Gardens was a short drive away. I will definitely book the house again for any future vacation time in Galveston.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much-so glad you all had such a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Golf cart rentals available at front of community (one of the favorite modes of transportation in this cool community); Golf course a few miles East at Pirates Beach area; Historic Galveston strand just 15 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$495
$3,115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

Weekly rates reflect a $50.00 per night discount (7 night minimum rental)
Nightly rates based on a 3 night minimum (high and low season)
Payment in full by check or money order, or I can send a Paypal invoice (will include an additional 2.8% transaction fee charged by Paypal)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Outdoor Bath - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Downstairs, hot/cold water, not enclosed
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with en suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Two twin over full bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private bedroom with en suite bath
  • King size beds (2) Master Bedroom has king with ensuite bath; 2nd Bedroom has king with shared bath Queen size Beds (1) 3rd Bedroom has Queen with ensuite bath Bunk Beds (2) 4th Bedroom has two twin over double bunks with shared bath
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please visit our WEBSITE (http://friobayhouse.webs.com) for more pictures and information. Local Marina, West End Restaurant, Sand Bar Restaurant and bar, pool table, shuffle board, fooseball, flat screen TVs, jukebox, playground, community pool, private fishing pier, private beach parking/access, golf cart rentals, boat slip rentals, bait shop, gas available in marina, tennis courts, boat ramps, two local convenience stores.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties