check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enjoy every moment in the cool trade winds of the Caribbean Sea!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Christiansted Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 galleries, sleeps 6-8

Perfect year round vacationing for the whole family. Any time is a beautiful time at the edge of the Caribbean Sea. Our 1600 sq ft Condo is located on 6 beautifully landscaped acres with a lagoon. A cozy, sandy beach with lounge chairs, tiki huts & palm trees are at the edge of the Caribbean Sea with fantastic snorkeling. Our large salt water pool offers a shade deck. We also offer a half basketball court and a shuffleboard court.There are also three nice picnic/grilling areas with tables and coin-op laundry facilities are available in the service building.

This large unit is beautifully appointed with art works and very nicely furnished. It has a new fully equipped kitchen including all your basic condiments. New flat screen 32' TV. The 2 galleries offer wonderful views of the lagoon, the Caribbean Sea and Long Reef, Buck Island, Green Cay and Christiansted Harbour. ALL STEPS FROM THE CARIBBEAN!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Karen Current
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016

About Karen Current

Hi Travelers,

My name is Karen and my husband is DC. We have traveled the world literally and fell totally in love with St Croix, USVI. Our first trip here was for 2 weeks in July of '07. We returned in the summer of '08 for two weeks. We knew this was the place, in all the world, for us!. We came down in Jan '09 for 3 months with only 2 weeks reserved, we found a rental unit at Mill Harbour and loved every minute. We purchased our first condo at Mill Harbour in March of '09 for our new home. By the following year we were living in STX for 8 months a year.It has been great! We've met fantastic people that are now not only guest, but new friends. We unexpectedly just purchased our 3rd unit in Jan '13. We've had a fun time renovating this new 2 bedroom/2bath garden unit (listing #3506560) into a very special, comfortable home away from home. You'll love every minute!

Karen Current purchased this condo in 2009

Why Karen Current chose St. Croix

This unit is a very special 3 bdrm/3bath unit overlooking the Caribbean Sea & the Lagoon. It is beautifully decorated and very well supplied. Your Welcome Basket of goodies & snacks along with chilled wine and Cruzan Rum will relax you onto 'island time'. If you prefer, a chilled glass of water, soda or an ice cold beer, are at your finger tips.

What makes this condo unique

The unit is 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 2 galleries with beautiful views if the Caribbean Sea and the Pastoral Gardens.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Enjoy every moment in the cool trade winds of the Caribbean Sea!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
4

Third Time--Still A Charm

  • 4 of 5

This was our third one month stay with DC & Karen. Twice in their previously owned Unit #308 and first in #324. We cannot say enough about their willingness to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Upon arrival, we found this unit not as well stocked as the original; however,

a phone call immediately addressed those concerns. Two of the weeks,

family stayed with us occupying all bedrooms and found the unit satisfies

our needs perfectly. We love St. Croix and plan to return to Mill Harbour.

Bill & Pauline

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Missing Mill Harbour

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Mill Harbour in St. Croix. With a family of 5 Staying for 3 months, this was the perfect place for us! Karen and DC, whom we rented from, were so accommodating and living on the island, they were always just a friendly phone call away. The views from the balcony were so stunning and relaxing, space was ample and the gentle breezes every night unbeatable. I am very much missing my morning cup of coffee on the balcony with the birds chirping. The kids had plenty of space to run around and explore at the beach while feeling very safe on the grounds. They have made great friends there as well. The Golden Rail restaurant on site was fantastic and the owner Seini and her family were so friendly, any one who entered, she treated like family, so personable. We came to the island knowing no one and we left with friends that we miss dearly like family. We are so grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with such great people. We would definitely stay here again or at Karen and DC's other rental Barefoot by the Beach which was fantastic as well. We have stayed at other VRBO places and never have we been greeted and treated so well, that to us is priceless!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

St. Croix

  • 4 of 5

The warm weather was nice, except very windy. The beaches were nice. However I found the built-up sections of the island in poor repair. Many areas didn't look like they had been maintained since the Dutch had plantations there. Many beautiful buildings left to rot. Depressing. I also found many of the locals fairly incompetent and rude.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I guess I thought that the review was supposed to be about our Vacation Rental unit. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As you well know, we ALWAYS say, call us for any reason or problem. In this case, we can't change our island that we love dearly. We've traveled the world literally, and chose St Croix for it 's charm, history and friendliness. Gee, I'm very, very sorry that you chose the wrong, historic island to vacation on. The Danes left in 1917, when the United States purchased this beautiful island. We don't call it "rot", we call it historic ruins, and there are many island tours of the ruins. Many plantations were destroyed thru ages, but much was also destroyed during the giant Hurricane "HUGO". Hope you did the tours of the "Whim Museum", The Botanical Gardens, (built among ancient ruins) Sugar Mills & Plantations while you were here. Sorry about the extra wind VS the normal trade winds. It is very unusual for St Croix, but at the average temp of 83°, most Northerns love it. And I was cold at 77° too. If in fact you actually met locals that were unfriendly, that was a VERY rare occasion. In case one doesn't know, St Croix is noted as being one of the friendliest islands in the Caribbean. By the way, as a review of our unit, how was it? Welcome basket, (filled with fresh fruit, nuts, red & white wine, Cruzan Rum, mixers & drinks for the kids. All the basic condiments (mustard, ketchup, mayo, salt& pepper, butter). We supply, shampoo, soap, dish detergent, hand soap and plenty of towels & beach towels! Was that OK? Would you like a refund for your unpleasant stay? I will be happy to do that.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 5
Madison, WI
5

Great Beachfront Location Close to Town

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The unit is just as described and the owners are gracious and friendly. The oceanfront location is beautiful with easy access to town for outings and shopping. We kept the doors open the entire time and although it was windy during our stay, it was such a treat to enjoy the fresh air! The restaurant was closed but there is another close by within walking distance, but we enjoyed having our own kitchen to cook in. DC and Karen provided us with fresh fruit, Rum, Island Beer and Wine upon our arrival- an unexpected treat! Thank you for a great getaway from the Wisconsin cold and snow.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you all enjoyed your time in St Croix and at Mill Harbour Condominium. So sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. A new will been opening in the near future. Can't beat the cozy beach for sunning, swimming and snorkeling the "tire reef". The strong winds were a little unusual for this time of year as St Croix gets the "Christmas Winds" each year in December & January. The Trade Winds blow gently on a regular basis year round. Looking forward to your next trip, stay warm in WI.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
chaska minnesota
5

Perfect place to relax and unwind

  • 5 of 5

This was the best getaway. We were greeted at the gate by DC and Karen. Wonderful owners that oriented us to the condo and great info regarding the island.

The condo was clean and spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We enjoyed sunrise coffee on the balcony every morning and rum punch at night for the full moon rising. We had a refrigerator stocked by our wonderful hosts, with beer, soda and wine. On the counter was a bottle of St. Croix's best Cruzan Rum. The condo was stocked with plenty of towels. We never had to use the air conditioner due to the warm trade winds blowing through the condo. You can purchase internet for the short stay if needed. We enjoyed snorkeling right in front of the complex. The restaurant on site is in the process of changing. Great bar! They serve outstanding pizza.

You will need a car. The roads have many potholes so drive slow and drive left. The grocery store close by to stock up. Thank you Karen and DC. We appreciated your quick response with our inquiry with 3 week notice.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you. We're so happy you enjoyed your island stay, St Croix is so perfect any time of the year! Yes, our "tire reef" snorkeling it great. There is so much to do, from Jazz concerts & movies in the park, Botanical Gardens among the ruins, or just relaxing on the beach or at the pool. See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eighty Four, PA
4

Lovely, bright, spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

Karen & DC met us at the condo. They're wonderful hosts, attentive to any need you may have. They even get you started with Cruzan rum & island beer. Having a 3rd floor unit, we were able to keep the doors & curtains open all the time. The breeze flowing through the condo was so nice. We loved waking up to the sun rising over the hill. The meals we ate there were enjoyed out on the balcony table. The upstairs patio is nice as well. If the moon's not too bright, it's a good spot for stargazing. WiFi is available for a fee.

The garden is lovely & well-maintained. Mongooses love to run around in it, too. The beach is nice & clean, although small. We would've liked to have taken longer beach walks. But for a small beach, it was never crowded. Lounge chairs are provided at the beach & pool.

The complex has a small bar/restaurant. We had a good pizza there on Super Bowl night. Breezes restaurant (excellent food) is a short walk up the beach or up the street. There's a grocery store within walking distance. Otherwise you need a car to get around. It's a short drive into Christiansted where there's lots of restaurants, excursions, & shopping.

We especially enjoyed the Bombay Club for dinner. Order from the specials menu. Angry Nate's and You Are Here had yummy fish tacos. Caribbean Sea Adventures provided a fun excursion to Buck Island, and they're wonderful with beginner snorkelers. The Cruzan Rum factory tour & shop is a great value. And if you like jewelry, shop at Crucian Gold. It's a local shop with locally crafted jewelry. It's affordable, too. I love the bracelet I got there.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to St. Croix. It's such a lovely island. We hated to come home to the cold & snow.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly and the girls were a pleasure to have as guest at our Mill Harbour Condo #324. They are delightful & we even got wonderful comments from the "Pirates Room" restaurant staff & patrons as to how friendly & nice they all are. St Croix is know for being a very friendly island, we treat everyone like family! We're so glad you enjoyed the Cruzan Rum, Island Beer & Wine along with well deserved fruits & snacks awaiting you after your long flight. You're welcome back any time. Second bookings are always 10% OFF. Much thanks, Karen & DC
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Henry E Rohlsen Airport/STX
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Buccaneer Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
On-site, lite fare/pizza
Car: recommended

Located at the edge of the Caribbean Sea ... about 2 and a half miles from the heart of Christiansted. This location is perfect year-round, with much to do, see and experience every day! We are adjacent to the Nature Conservancy and beaches are everywhere, three golf courses, local shops, history surrounds you on the island of 7 flags.

Rates & Availability

Christiansted Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016
Jan 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$3,200
 
 
2017
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

$1,400.00 3 bedrooms/3baths, 2 large open galleries
Refundable security deposit of $300 will be required. UTILITIES included !!!!!
AVAILABLE for monthly rental or lower rate long term rental. 90 days cancelation policy, full refund before 90 days!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Christiansted Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Loft Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks and fans
    Master Bath #2 - toilet , shower , ceiling fan
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Loft Master Bedrm - 1 queen , full bath, plus gallery
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen , hall bath
    Lower Master - 1 queen , w/full bathroom
  • We also have 3 air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties